check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wai Yuen

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks english, spanish, cantonese

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes

22 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this Pocono Lake holiday house

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths On Arrowhead Lake With Private Dock

This 5 bedroom, 2 bath home away from home sleeps 12, has a gameroom and is located directly on Arrowhead Lake with one of the best views in the community! Swim, fish, canoe or kayak right from the backyard! Relax on 3 large decks and enjoy beautiful sunsets with direct balcony access from 3 bedrooms. Minimum age 25 to rent.

This lovely contemporary offers a modern, well-appointed kitchen, cathedral ceilings, skylights, a spacious family room with books, board games, HD Smart TVs and DVD players. Warm up on chilly nights with the pellet stove in the family room and a woodburning stove in the gameroom. Soak in the 2-person jetted jacuzzi tub after a long day of skiing.

Gameroom on the lower level offers a pool table and a foosball table, Playstation 2, stereo, HD Smart TV and a DVD/VHS player to keep the kids busy.

Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, outdoor propane grill and washer/dryer. Cable TV and WiFi Internet access is free. Canoe and 2-person kayaks available for your use (waiver required)from April through October . The lake is stocked with trout, bass, perch, and pickerel! The property is well-shaded and driveway can accommodate six cars.

Bring your bikes and ride to other amenities in the community including 3 outdoor heated pools (seasonal), 4 beaches with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, sledding hill, and the newly-built lakeside lodge with a fitness center!

Come, stay and enjoy nearby attractions: Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Blue Mountain, the NEW Kalahari Indoor Waterpark, Camelback/CamelBeach, horseback riding, hiking, hunting, rafting, ziplining, paintball, Pocono Raceway, Mount Airy Casino, Premium Outlets shopping, antique shops, and so much more!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wai Yuen (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks english, spanish, cantonese

About Wai Yuen

We are a family who likes to travel and enjoy the outdoors. We play many sports and like to spend as much time taking in the beauty of our local and national parks.

Wai Yuen purchased this house in 2013

Why Wai Yuen chose Poconos

We wanted a home that would offer the amenities that we enjoy in a location that offers up adventure. We looked at many states and communities and found arrowhead lakes to be friendly and well-managed. A home with private lake access and views were what we have always dreamed of and are thankful to have. The comforts of home with unlimited attractions in the nearby surrounding areas offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

Walkout access to balconies and decks with lakeviews from 3 bedrooms. A private dock for fishing or just relaxing. A canoe, stand-up paddleboard, a pedal boat, and two double kayaks are included during our boating season. Pool table and foosball along with game systems, cable tv and wireless internet. The community offers 4 outdoor heated pools, 3 beaches, tennis and basketball, and a fitness center in their newly built lodge. Participate in community activities and events such as Bingo, line dancing, movie nights, bonfires, etc.


based on 22 traveller reviews

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What a great 3 days we spent here. Spacious, clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies, games and kayaks. Plenty of room for guests, three large decks, a dock on the water..what else could we ask for? Easy transaction. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have been working to continue to make improvements and we are glad to hear that our guests are appreciating the amenities. We hope that we can accommodate you and your family in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - Great Vacation BUT...

  • 3 of 5

We had a fantastic family time at Arrowhead. The house itself is cool, the location and lake access is awesome. A lot of kayaks, canoes and paddle board. All of us had fun. Owners are super responsive and cooperative. If you should have any issue they will be there for you to find a solution.

Kitchen is equiped with everything you need. Games, Pool, Playstation, Poker table, water vehicles, Gas Grill etc ... Are provided. BUT everything is incomplete, old, messy, dirty or even broken. It's really time to clean up and get rid of all the old useless stuff or get it fixed. The maid could also do a better job of cleaning. Our wifes spent the first afternoon cleaning and washing towels so that we felt comfortable.

Maybe the case is that we have been there with kids and grandperants and have another expectation than the several bachelor parties before us according to the guest book.

All in all, we had a really good time but were wondering why this great place is in such messy shape.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time, however we do appreciate you pointing out the issues. We will definitely address them in the coming weeks and take care of any repairs and updates that are needed. We value the input from our guests in order to continue to improve and provide a great vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to relax and have fun with the family! Arrowhead Lake amenities are great!

  • 4 of 5

As a last minute get away before school started, this was perfect! Amenities at the house and Arrowhead lake in general were really nice. We didn't want to have to go crazy trying to keep the kids occupied, everything was right there!! Cleaning crew could have done a better job but overall not too bad. Wai rushed right through the process, since I only gave him two days! Very friendly and helpful!! I'm looking forward to bringing the family back! Thanks for a wonderful long weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the house and community amenities. We're happy to accommodate as best as we can. We will definitely address the cleaning issue that you raised. We are always looking to make improvements and your input is very helpful and much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lakefront done right!

  • 4 of 5

Great lakefront property perfect for large family gathering of all ages! We have stayed in Arrowhead lakes 3 times so far, and this house had everything you could want! Loved that they were so many types of boats and so many of us could be out on the boats enjoying the lake together! The house was spacious and comfortable for all ages. The game tables in the basement were fun for all ages. The decks were a perfect space for relaxing and enjoying family time. The dock provided the best views of the lake and a wonderful spot for the kids to watch baby fish and explore the nature hidden in the shore line. The fire pit was perfect for smores and unwinding after a busy day. Really couldn't have asked for anything more. We were a little worried when we realized there was no air conditioning, but it never got unbearable and encouraged everyone to spend time outdoors enjoying the lake, which is why we were there in the first place! The owners were by far the most responsive owners we have worked with through home away. They even gave us a heads up about activities that Arrowhead lake was having during our stay. They responded within hours of contacting them each time. You can't go wrong with this property!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous views of the lake and very convenient to amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rented the property for a week with 6 adults and 6 children, was very spacious between the house, the decks, front and back yard. Kids loved the big tire swing out back by the lake, along with the boats & fully equipped game basement. Over all great choice!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lst stay at the pocono's - Great

  • 4 of 5

This was our first stay at the Pocono's with our children and grandchildren. Loved being right on the lake - the house was equipped with all that was necessary for a week vacation stay - great location. We will be coming again to stay with Wai and the Arrowhead community.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Jubilee Pub
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Split Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Pocono Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Robert Christians Restaurant
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Beach #3
Car: necessary

Arrowhead lake is a family-friendly, gated community nestled in the woods and boasting two pristine lakes for boating, swimming and fishing. Three outdoor, heated swimming pools (seasonal), four beaches, playgrounds, tennis, basketball, bonfires and movie nights. Visitors seeking an exciting vacation destination need look no farther than the pocono mountains. From the fast-paced excitement of your favorite outdoor activity, to the exceptional performances of our theaters and concerts. Tour a living history museum in the morning, unwind at a brew pub in the afternoon and dine in an elegant restaurant in the evening. Ski the slopes of a resort or stretch out on a sandy beach. Browse countless antique shops or search for a bargain in our outlet stores. You can always take in a learning experience such as instructional outings at a recreational cooking school.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
23 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
Xmas and New Years
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
MLK Weekend
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
Presidents WKND
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer
2 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
17 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$653
Cleaning Fee A$163 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

*** Minimum age to rent is 25 years old ***

- Linens and towels are not included in the rental (Can be added for an additional $75 fee)

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED to obtain a gate key)
- Facility Fees: $8/day/person over age 12 (or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (Summer:REQUIRED, Off-season: OPTIONAL)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , with large sitting area room for playpen; walkout to deck
    Bedroom 3 - 4 single bed , Four Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , walkout to balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed , Two Twins
    Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed , walkout to balcony
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Linens and Towels are NOT included but can be provided for an additional cleaning cost of $70. Renters must be 25 or over.