Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths On Arrowhead Lake With Private Dock

This 5 bedroom, 2 bath home away from home sleeps 12, has a gameroom and is located directly on Arrowhead Lake with one of the best views in the community! Swim, fish, canoe or kayak right from the backyard! Relax on 3 large decks and enjoy beautiful sunsets with direct balcony access from 3 bedrooms. *Minimum age 25 to rent* .

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED for a gate key)

- Facility Fees: $8/day/person age 12 and over(or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (REQUIRED ONLY between 3rd weekend in June and Labor Day)

Our lovely contemporary offers a modern, well-appointed kitchen, cathedral ceilings, skylights, a spacious family room with books, board games, HD Smart TVs and DVD players. Warm up on chilly nights with the pellet stove in the family room and a woodburning stove in the gameroom. Soak in the 2-person jetted jacuzzi tub after a long day of skiing.

Gameroom on the lower level offers a pool table and a foosball table, Playstation 2, stereo, HD Smart TV and a DVD/VHS player to keep the kids busy.

Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, outdoor propane grill and washer/dryer. Cable TV and WiFi Internet access is free. Canoe and 2-person kayaks available for your use (waiver required)from April through October . The lake is stocked with trout, bass, perch, and pickerel! The property is well-shaded and driveway can accommodate six cars.

Bring your bikes and ride to other amenities in the community including 3 outdoor heated pools (seasonal), 4 beaches with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, sledding hill, and the newly-built lakeside lodge with a fitness center!

Come, stay and enjoy nearby attractions: Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Blue Mountain, the NEW Kalahari Indoor Waterpark, Camelback/CamelBeach, horseback riding, hiking, hunting, rafting, ziplining, paintball, Pocono Raceway, Mount Airy Casino, Premium Outlets shopping, antique shops, and so much more!

More Details

Owner
Wai Yuen
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish, cantonese
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

About Wai Yuen

We are a family who likes to travel and enjoy the outdoors. We play many sports and like to spend as much time taking in the beauty of our local and national parks.

Wai Yuen purchased this house in 2013

Why Wai Yuen chose Poconos

We wanted a home that would offer the amenities that we enjoy in a location that offers up adventure. We looked at many states and communities and found Arrowhead Lakes to be friendly and well-managed. A home with private lake access and views were what we have always dreamed of and are thankful to have. The comforts of home with unlimited attractions in the nearby surrounding areas offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

Walkout access to balconies and decks with lakeviews from 3 bedrooms. A private dock for fishing or just relaxing. A canoe, stand-up paddleboard, a pedal boat, and two double kayaks are included during our boating season. Pool table and foosball along with game systems, cable tv and wireless internet. The community offers 4 outdoor heated pools, 3 beaches, tennis and basketball, and a fitness center in their newly built lodge. Participate in community activities and events such as Bingo, line dancing, movie nights, bonfires, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews
5

Cozy lakefront

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

A few friends and I went for the weekend and the house was perfect! The owners were very sweet, attentive & easy to get a hold of. The basement was awesome, the pool table & foosball table kept the majority of us busy (they were also I'm great shape). Three of the 5 rooms were a bit snug, not much storage space if you're staying more than a weekend. We spent a lot of time down by the water around a cozy fire listening to Frank Sinatra, it was an enjoyable time. I would definitely recommend this house, overall we had no problems!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

My family rented this property the week after Christmas and New Years. There was plenty of room for the 10 adults,two children and a 5 month old..We were lucky to get snow, so we got to sled,ski,and go tubing. At night we enjoyed foosball and playing pool. When we first arrived we had a question and the owner got back to us right away. We appreciated it. The house is equipped with everything we needed to cook with. We did bring our own electric griddle. This house would also be great for a summer vacation. We would definitely rent this house again.

Crosby Family - Audubon,NJ

Toms River,NJ

Venice,Florida

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We appreciate the feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that our guests are comfortable. We look forward to accommodating your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was great

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a great experience. Wai was very helpful and responsive.They provided all the utensils to cook food. The only complain is Wi-Fi, it was fluctuating. If you don't care about the Wi-Fi this should be on your list. We are planning to again in summer.

Its very good place to go for a vacation for 3 families with kids. They have 2 bunk beds in one room, 1 queen bed in master bedroom , queen beds in two other rooms and two twin beds in one room.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi. We will look into to see what the issue could have been. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your last minute booking and happy to hear that you will be returning in the summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Lake Home

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Beautiful home with a quite setting and gorgeous view, and comfortable accommodated 12 people. Wai and Tammie were great with responding to request and unexpected issues. Would love to make this a twice a year family vacation. Everyone had a fabulous time!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What a great 3 days we spent here. Spacious, clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies, games and kayaks. Plenty of room for guests, three large decks, a dock on the water..what else could we ask for? Easy transaction. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have been working to continue to make improvements and we are glad to hear that our guests are appreciating the amenities. We hope that we can accommodate you and your family in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location - Great Vacation BUT...

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a fantastic family time at Arrowhead. The house itself is cool, the location and lake access is awesome. A lot of kayaks, canoes and paddle board. All of us had fun. Owners are super responsive and cooperative. If you should have any issue they will be there for you to find a solution.

Kitchen is equiped with everything you need. Games, Pool, Playstation, Poker table, water vehicles, Gas Grill etc ... Are provided. BUT everything is incomplete, old, messy, dirty or even broken. It's really time to clean up and get rid of all the old useless stuff or get it fixed. The maid could also do a better job of cleaning. Our wifes spent the first afternoon cleaning and washing towels so that we felt comfortable.

Maybe the case is that we have been there with kids and grandperants and have another expectation than the several bachelor parties before us according to the guest book.

All in all, we had a really good time but were wondering why this great place is in such messy shape.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time, however we do appreciate you pointing out the issues. We will definitely address them in the coming weeks and take care of any repairs and updates that are needed. We value the input from our guests in order to continue to improve and provide a great vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Jubilee Pub
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Split Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Pocono Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Robert Christians Restaurant
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Beach #3
Car: necessary

Arrowhead lake is a family-friendly, gated community nestled in the woods and boasting two pristine lakes for boating, swimming and fishing. Three outdoor, heated swimming pools (seasonal), four beaches, playgrounds, tennis, basketball, bonfires and movie nights. Visitors seeking an exciting vacation destination need look no farther than the pocono mountains. From the fast-paced excitement of your favorite outdoor activity, to the exceptional performances of our theaters and concerts. Tour a living history museum in the morning, unwind at a brew pub in the afternoon and dine in an elegant restaurant in the evening. Ski the slopes of a resort or stretch out on a sandy beach. Browse countless antique shops or search for a bargain in our outlet stores. You can always take in a learning experience such as instructional outings at a recreational cooking school.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Presidents WKND
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$588
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$653
A$2,612
 
 
Early Summer
2 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$392
From
A$588
Fri,Sat
A$2,743
 
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,004
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,592
 
 
Summer2
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,004
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$653
A$3,918
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$522
A$2,351
 
 
Xmas and New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$588
A$3,657
 
 
MLK Weekend
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$588
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$327
From
A$522
Fri,Sat
A$1,959
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$653
Cleaning Fee A$176 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

*** Minimum age to rent is 25 years old ***

- Linens and towels are not included in the rental (Can be added for an additional $75 fee)

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED to obtain a gate key)
- Facility Fees: $8/day/person over age 12 (or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (Summer:REQUIRED, Off-season: OPTIONAL)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , with large sitting area room for playpen; walkout to deck
    Bedroom 3 - 4 single bed , Four Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , walkout to balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed , Two Twins
    Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed , walkout to balcony
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens and Bath Towels are NOT included but can be provided for an additional cleaning cost of $100. Renters must be 25 or over.