Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths On Arrowhead Lake With Private Dock

This 5 bedroom, 2 bath home away from home sleeps 12, has a gameroom and is located directly on Arrowhead Lake with one of the best views in the community! Swim, fish, canoe or kayak right from the backyard! Relax on 3 large decks and enjoy beautiful sunsets with direct balcony access from 3 bedrooms.

For larger groups, this home can be rented along with the adjacent residence to accommodate up to 25 guests.

*Minimum age 25 to rent* .

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED for a gate key)

- Facility Fees: $8/day/person age 12 and over(or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (REQUIRED ONLY between 3rd weekend in June and Labor Day)

Our lovely contemporary offers a modern, well-appointed kitchen, cathedral ceilings, skylights, a spacious family room with books, board games, HD Smart TVs and DVD players. Warm up on chilly nights with the pellet stove in the family room and a woodburning stove in the gameroom. Soak in the 2-person jetted jacuzzi tub after a long day of skiing.

Gameroom on the lower level offers a pool table and a foosball table, Playstation 2, stereo, HD Smart TV and a DVD/VHS player to keep the kids busy.

Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, outdoor propane grill and washer/dryer. Cable TV and WiFi Internet access is free. Canoe and 2-person kayaks available for your use (waiver required)from April through October . The lake is stocked with trout, bass, perch, and pickerel! The property is well-shaded and driveway can accommodate six cars.

Bring your bikes and ride to other amenities in the community including 3 outdoor heated pools (seasonal), 4 beaches with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, sledding hill, and the newly-built lakeside lodge with a fitness center!

Come, stay and enjoy nearby attractions: Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Blue Mountain, the NEW Kalahari Indoor Waterpark, Camelback/CamelBeach, horseback riding, hiking, hunting, rafting, ziplining, paintball, Pocono Raceway, Mount Airy Casino, Premium Outlets shopping, antique shops, and so much more!

Our Other Properties in Arrowhead:

HomeAway #4367948 (next door)

HomeAway #4067316

More Details

Owner
Wai Yuen
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish, cantonese
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Wai Yuen

We are a family who likes to travel and enjoy the outdoors. We play many sports and like to spend as much time taking in the beauty of our local and national parks.

Wai Yuen purchased this house in 2013

Why Wai Yuen chose Pocono Lake

We wanted a home that would offer the amenities that we enjoy in a location that offers up adventure. We looked at many states and communities and found Arrowhead Lakes to be friendly and well-managed. A home with private lake access and views were what we have always dreamed of and are thankful to have. The comforts of home with unlimited attractions in the nearby surrounding areas offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

Walkout access to balconies and decks with lakeviews from 3 bedrooms. A private dock for fishing or just relaxing. A canoe, stand-up paddleboard, a pedal boat, and two double kayaks are included during our boating season. Pool table and foosball along with game systems, cable tv and wireless internet. The community offers 4 outdoor heated pools, 3 beaches, tennis and basketball, and a fitness center in their newly built lodge. Participate in community activities and events such as Bingo, line dancing, movie nights, bonfires, etc.

Map

Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Jubilee Pub
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Split Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Pocono Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Robert Christians Restaurant
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Beach #3
Car: necessary

Arrowhead lake is a family-friendly, gated community nestled in the woods and boasting two pristine lakes for boating, swimming and fishing. Three outdoor, heated swimming pools (seasonal), four beaches, playgrounds, tennis, basketball, bonfires and movie nights. Visitors seeking an exciting vacation destination need look no farther than the pocono mountains. From the fast-paced excitement of your favorite outdoor activity, to the exceptional performances of our theaters and concerts. Tour a living history museum in the morning, unwind at a brew pub in the afternoon and dine in an elegant restaurant in the evening. Ski the slopes of a resort or stretch out on a sandy beach. Browse countless antique shops or search for a bargain in our outlet stores. You can always take in a learning experience such as instructional outings at a recreational cooking school.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , with large sitting area room for playpen; walkout to deck
    Bedroom 3 - 4 single bed , Four Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , walkout to balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed , Two Twins
    Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed , walkout to balcony
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens and Bath Towels are NOT included but can be provided for an additional cleaning cost of $100. Renters must be 25 or over.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
37% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedrooms, 3 Decks, Private Dock, Pool Table, Foosball In Arrowhead Lakes
average rating of 4.3783784 based on 37 reviews
5

Fantastic Lake Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay for our families lake vacation. This house has everything you need and more. We spent our time fishing off the dock, kayaking, paddle boarding, making smores on the fire, and playing board games and playing games and watching tv in the basement. Arrowhead Lake is quiet and beautiful. We also liked that it is a gated community. We would definately stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. You guys were great and we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property sits on the lake with a spectacular view.

  • 2 of 5

Property sits on the lake with a spectacular view. Arrowhead is a great community. House has a lot of room but poorly upkept. Broken chair, broken bar stool, stains on placemats and carpets, broken cabinet door in kitchen above refrigerator, tons of squished dead bugs on the walls and cob webs through out the house. I have been going to Arrowhead Lake since 1986 (my grandparents owned a house in Arrowhead Lake until late 2000) so I completely understand there will be bugs and spider web. But when being charged a very expensive cleaning fee for a two night stay, I would expect the spider webs to be vacuumed, dead squished bugs to be wiped off the walls and all chairs in proper safe working order before I arrive. I've rented other properties throughout Arrowhead Lake over the years and this is completely over priced for a poor upkeep. There are many houses that are completely clean and bug free before your arrival and charge a lot less of a cleaning fee. Unfortunately, I will not be staying at this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the condition that you found the house and furniture. We have already addressed the bug issues with the cleaning and maintenance companies. We apologize for the oversight but have already worked to resolve it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
blauvelt,ny
4

House was what I payed for. It's not a budget motel nor a luxury home. It was just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. The house itself served the purpose as a place to eat and sleep. It's the location and what came with the house that made it worth it. Between fishing, canoeing, paddle boarding, going to the beach, going to the playground, making s'mores in the fire pit, swinging on the tire swing and bald eagle watching our 8 children spent little time inside playing foosball or pool and never once did we hear "there's nothing to do ". The only downers were that the peddleboat was broken and I could not get the grill to work (not sure if it was me or the grill) would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for those 2 things.

  • Review Submitted: 29/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear that the grill was not working. We do ask that you call with any issues so that we can do our best to have it resolved for you. I am sorry about the pedal boat. It is a part that is nor so easy to fix but we are working on it. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the other boats we had available as well as the other amenities we offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Beautiful views! Wonderful stay! It rained all day one day, and the fully stocked game room came in handy! We were never bored!

  • Review Submitted: 09/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great sunsets

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful lake, Beautiful sunsets, great house has it all , Great people to deal with .what more can I say beside will be back. Thanks for sharing your house with us

  • Review Submitted: 07/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the sunsets too and that the lake is so pristine. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 3 of 5

We had a family reunion with @ 15 adults. The house was nice but the bathroom situation for that many people was a big problem. The kitchen was well equipped and the owners have lots of games, and activities in the house so you don't have to bring your own. It does have a great lake view and the dock is in good shape. I did not care for all of the extra fees that came along with renting in this community. I was OK with the car fee as this was made known in advance, but I did not like the mandatory fees for wristbands for amenities we were never going to use. The owner was responsive to questions prior to our arrival and to problems we had during our stay except the dryer was broken and no one ever came to fix it, so we could not do laundry. The lake is very quiet since they do not allow gas motors and that was very pleasant. I would recommend this home, just be aware of everything in advance.

  • Review Submitted: 03/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I am sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. Our house is listed to accommodate 12 and it is published that there are 2 full baths. We also describe the community fees that are required in our listing as well as when we send a quote so I am sorry that you missed that information. We apologize for the dryer not being repaired but we have since worked to have it replaced. I am very happy that to hear that you would recommend our house despite your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$527
AU$2,373
 
 
Xmas and New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$593
AU$3,691
 
 
MLK Weekend
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$593
 
 
Presidents WKND
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$593
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$659
AU$2,636
 
 
Early Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$395
From
AU$593
Fri,Sat
AU$2,768
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,032
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,625
 
 
Summer2
7 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,032
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$659
AU$3,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$330
From
AU$527
Fri,Sat
AU$1,977
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$659.1
Cleaning Fee AU$177.96 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

*** Minimum age to rent is 25 years old ***

- Linens and towels are not included in the rental (Can be added for an additional $75 fee)

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED to obtain a gate key)
- Facility Fees: $8/day/person over age 12 (or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (Summer:REQUIRED, Off-season: OPTIONAL)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable