Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Attractive Church Street Apartment

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 92 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 25 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 5

Welcome to the best of downtown Nashville! A quick peek at the map proves you couldn't ask for a better location than The Cumberland by Stay Alfred. Your gorgeous vacation home features an open concept dining and living room, and large picture windows bathe the room in natural light. The decor is modern and intimate with deep, richly colored wooden tables. Of course you'll want to explore the city, even if it is difficult to leave your condo. Fortunately, The Cumberland is in the middle of everything. Within a few minutes you can be at Music Row or the Country Music Hall of Fame. Immerse yourself in Music City culture.

The Cumberland property is located at the intersection of Church St. and 6th Ave, just two blocks north of the famous Honky-Tonks on Broadway street. You couldn't be any more downtown!

The Cumberland:

-2 bedrooms with a king bed and a queen bed, and a pull-out sofa

-2 full bathrooms

-Sleeps 5

-1000 square feet

Nearby Attractions:

-Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2 Blocks

-Nashville Convention Center: 2 blocks

-Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame: 4 blocks

-Bridgestone Arena: 4 blocks

-Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 miles

-Grand Ole Opry: 12.7 miles

-Vanderbilt University: 1.8 miles

Condo Amenities:

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Free wifi and cable tv

-Washer/dryer in the condo

-Ironing board and clothes iron

-Hair dryer

-Coffee maker

-Balcony

-Central Air Conditioning

Building Amenities:

-Fitness center

-Business center

-Media center

Stay Alfred strives to provide the luxuries of home in the heart of several downtown destinations. Our family-friendly properties are in the best locations and always within easy walking distance to many popular attractions. Our dedicated customer service agents are on hand 24/7 and are committed to making sure you have the best stay possible!

Experience Life at The Cumberland by Stay Alfred

Your condo features an open concept dining and living room. Large picture windows bathe the room in natural light. The decor is modern and intimate with deep, richly colored wooden tables.Get cozy on the sofa and relax before dinner. Complimentary cable TV and WiFi are included in your reservation.

The kitchen is separated from the dining room with a half wall. Nobody will feel cut off from the rest of the group if you choose to save money and prepare meals at home. Ample counter space and premium stainless steel appliances will make cooking a breeze. And you can take advantage of the local farmer's market to make a traditional meal; you'll feel like a native Nashvillian.

When it's time to turn in, curl up in the master bedroom's heavenly king size bed. An equally plush queen bed waits in the second bedroom. This two bedroom, two bath condo also has a queen size sofa sleeper, so up to six people can comfortably sleep here. And the two full bathrooms make getting ready in the morning stress free.

You'll also have access to all of the newly renovated amenities within The Cumberland building. There is a business center with a conference room if you are traveling for work, or if work happens to creep into your vacation time. There is also a fitness center so you can keep up with your at-home routine. If you really just want to relax, head to the clubroom or media center and kick back.

Of course you'll want to explore the city, even if it is difficult to leave your condo. Fortunately, The Cumberland is in the middle of everything. Within a few minutes you can be at Music Row or the Country Music Hall of Fame. Immerse yourself in Music City culture.

Let Stay Alfred host your next trip to Nashville!

Stay smart, Stay together, Stay Alfred!

​​​​​​​Permit #2016044070

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Downtown, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Second Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Common Space - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(110 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Attractive Church Street Apartment
average rating of 4.609091 based on 118 reviews
Macungie, PA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great spot for DT Nashville. Easy walk or Uber to anywhere you needed to go. Nice to have 2 baths and 2 bedrooms. Stay Alfred staff was easy to get in touch with and tried to accomodate our requests. Secure building with the concierge. Only minor complaint was the floors in the bedrooms are dusty and the showers ran out of hot water quickly. Would definitely recommend this rental for friends going to Nashville.

  • Review Submitted: 06/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed for a long weekend for a bachelorette party and this place was perfect! Two blocks from broadway and tons of space for everyone! I would book again in a heart beat! We loved Nash Vegas!

  • Review Submitted: 07/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible and overpriced

  • 1 of 5

Nicely decorated and appointed....that's where the good stuff ends. I never got a contract to sign until after I arrived and no one from your office tried to contact me until about I was about to get on the plane, by text,...I clearly couldn't do anything about it then. Once I arrived, I hadn't gotten any updated information about what was missing. I had to sit in the lobby of the building and wait for return phone calls to get everything addressed.

Once that was taken care of, getting into the room was easy enough, but someone should have checked on the missing contract and gotten a hold of me prior to the day I was supposed to check in.

The pillows were the worst I've ever slept on. The road noise was so loud. Everything from cars, to garbage trucks to people talking and dogs barking. I was on the 4th floor and the noise from the road and the uncomfortable bed made for some long sleepless nights. The bathrooms were another black eye. The toilet bowls are the old small bowls. Guys HATE those bowls. The shower was another issue. The shower did not drain well and the water would pool up. The first time I got into the shower, the floor was extremely slippery. I hate to think from what. If the shower had been properly cleaned between renters, the slow draining shower and the slippery floor would have been discovered and hopefully addressed. Black specks of something would float up from whatever is clogging the drain and float in the ankle deep water as I was showering. Disgusting. The baseboards in the entire unit needed to clean and painted. It seems A LOT of attention to details were missed in the rental.

The location was nice, but I left believing it was WAY overpriced for what I did and didn't get. I would not consider using this service again. I'd rather stay at a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: 18/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. It sounds like we have a lot of improvements to make! Please let us apologize for the multiple issues you faced. This is not the experience we'd like our guests' to have. Unfortunately, city noise is a constant battle and we know how irritating it can be. We are always looking for new ways to improve our product and will make a point to take a look at the quality of our windows to see if this can be improved. I will also pass along your comments regarding the comfort of the bed and linens so our housekeeping staff can address those issues. I will also be sure to address the cleanliness issues as well. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to host you so we can provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

This condo is not what is shown in the photos. The photos are similar, possibly another condo in the same building. The condo is in need of quite a bit of deep cleaning. For the price we were very disappointed in the cleaniliness and the difference in photos, as well as the sparce decor. The condo is also located next to the trash drop. The hallway was quite stinky. I will say the condo is located within walking distance of downtown and the main attractions. The building staff was very pleasant and the lobby was beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 29/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrew, We would like to thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness problems and assure you that those concerns mentioned for this unit have been addressed. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a much better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. VERY safe.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment has an gorgeous lobby complete with a front desk security 24/7. It is walking distance to museums, Broadway, river, restaurants, printers alley, etc. The front of the building has a convenient circle drive for safe Uber/Lift drop offs and pick ups. I highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 25/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

prime downtown location within walking distance to almost everything.

  • 3 of 5

difficulty with no hot water for showers. furniture possibly needs to be replaced. the pullout couch and guest bedroom bed were very uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 22/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience with us Lynnette. It sounds like we really missed the mark on your stay and we are very sorry about that! We have notified our operations management team of your concerns and can assure you that they have been addressed. We hope to have a second chance to host you and provide you with a much improved experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Stay Alfred
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

About Stay Alfred

Stay Alfred was founded based on the idea of offering innovative, reliable, and consistent short-term vacation rentals at a price that's affordable, while making booking, checking-in, and checking-out quick, easy, and stress-free. Booking the perfect stay shouldn't feel like taking a shot in the dark. At Stay Alfred, we know that guests prefer accommodations that are straight-forward and stress-free.

Why Stay Alfred chose Downtown

By booking with Stay Alfred, you are choosing premier travel accommodations. We never compromise on quality, comfort, or convenience because we understand that our guests expect, and deserve, the best. Each Stay Alfred property offers first-class modern amenities, attractive decor, 4-star housekeeping, unsurpassed location, and is equipped with all the comforts of home. In the heart of downtown Bellevue, you will be within easy walking distance of upscale dining and shopping, as well as nature trails, parks, and swim beaches. Many of our guests decide not to rent a car!

What makes this condo unique

Stay Alfred��s offerings are ideal for families and corporate travelers alike. No more staying on separate floors and no more sets of side-by-side beds. Our guests enjoy three times the square footage of an average hotel room. They enjoy having separate bedrooms and a real living room. They save money by cooking some of their meals in their complete kitchen. They have a washer/dryer, in case they need it. They get 5-star customer service from our team of dedicated hospitality experts.

And the best part is, our guests know they’re getting all of those things every time, no matter where they stay with us. Your stay with us in Portland will look the same as your next stay in Seattle. Your booking, check-in, check-out will be the same in Denver as it was in Nashville, so you don’t have to wonder. Consistency is our key ingredient.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family came into town to see the Opry and check out Nashville. The property was perfectly located right in the heart of downtown. Check in was easy, the room and furnishings looked very nice, could have had a better vacuum though, and a coffee grinder. There was enough room for the six of us. The sleeper in the living room was decent for a sleeper. Overall 4.8 stars and would stay with Stay Alfred again in the future.



Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.



(Original review for this property can be seen at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3640304)
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
9.5 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
54.86 Metres
Blend Bar with Davidoff Cigars
Nearest Golf
3.3 Miles
Vinny Links Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Music City Star Riverfront Station
Nearest Restaurant
45.11 Metres
Tazza
Other Activities:

Nashville' Vanderbilt University

Live like a local during your stay at the amazing Cumberland property, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. You’ll be right in the middle of all the action, within easy walking distance to fabulous dining, music, and dancing! Experience the fabulous nightlife that made Nashville famous!

The Cumberland property is located at the intersection of Church St. and 6th Ave, just two blocks north of the famous Honky-Tonks on Broadway street. You couldn���t be any more downtown!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties