Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Family Friendly Home Near The Top Of The Kettle,slope Views,close To Everything

Bedrooms 4
Space 250 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Br, 3 Full Ba, 2 Decks, Screened Porch, Mountain/ski Slope Views

Location, location, location!!!!

Lovely home located in the massanutten 4 seasons resort in the beautiful shenandoah valley situated near the top of the area known as the 'kettle.' close to the ski slopes, pool, go carts, restaurant, golf course, arcade/gym, and miniature golf yet secluded enough away on the mountainside. This home offers 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, kitchen with a huge island, bar height dining table that seats ten. It also features a game room with a pellet stove for those cold winter nights. Enjoy the free wifi while having a cup of coffee in the bright morning sun rising above the valley on the back deck and a cocktail in the evening on the side deck while enjoying the wonderful views of the ski slopes and mountain ridge lines. Relax together on a warm summer night on the comfortable patio furniture in the screened- in porch. Prepare a delightful dinner and eat it out on the back deck which has ample table/chairs and a barbecue grill. For those less than ideal weather days there are books and board games for adults/children and an air hockey table. The children will have fun with the over-sized checkers game. The master bedroom has a 40' flat screen tv, views of the ski slopes and access to the side deck. The downstairs bedroom will appeal to the kids having 2 twin beds, bunk beds, private bath, and lots of floor space to play. There is a huge attached garage that can easily park 2 cars and 2 separate driveways for off street parking for family and friends.

Come on over, we'll be glad to accommodate you.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
13 March, 2018

About owner/manager

Loretta and Rick currently live in central New Jersey where we both grew up.

owner/manager purchased this house in 2012

Why owner/manager chose McGaheysville

We thought that the Shenandoah Valley was a beautiful place to live with Massanutten being in the center of it all. It is a half days drive from NJ and even less time from other cities such as Baltimore and Washington DC. We want to open up our home to vacationers so that they can share all of the beauty and activities that Massanutten has to offer.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in McGaheysville, Virginia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , storage cabinet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , double sink, storage cabinet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi , double sink, storage cabinet
  • All bathrooms are furnished with towels, toilet paper, tissues, cleaning supplies, and liquid soap.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , chest of drawers, mirrors, night stands, huge closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , chest of drawers, night stand, lamp, large closet
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sets of bunk beds, pvt bath, play area, chest of drawers
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , dresser w/ mirror, nite stands, DVD player, flat screen tv
  • Master bedroom has large walk-in closet with 2 additional large closets, walkout to deck, 40' tv, spectacular views of the ski slope.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Friendly Home Near The Top Of The Kettle,slope Views,close To Everything
average rating of 4.820513 based on 39 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 had the pleasure of staying at 126 Wilson Way for three nights. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the space, layout, and cleanliness.

The kids enjoyed the privacy and separate space downstairs as they played video games, read, slept, and got ready. Preparing meals went smoothly as the kitchen provides plenty of room for 3 or more people to work and the cabinets are fully stocked with more than you could need in a weekend. Dining as a group and at one time was perfect as we gathered around the large table. The open floor plan allowed for even more family time as some read, others played Monopoly, and a few watched the Olympics.

Other positives: extra bedding, blankets, and towels available

cleaning supplies provided (dishwasher, dishes, laundry, etc)

excellent outdoor living space with multiple decks

super view of slopes and outdoor recreation

great location within resort


garage for parking, makes it nice for loading and unloading especially

  • Review Submitted: 11/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well maintained and conveniences of home

  • 5 of 5

The owner was most responsive and helpful in answering any questions I might have in a timely manner. It is conveniently located to all the attraction. This is a well furnished comfortable home.

  • Review Submitted: 28/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish we had more time

  • 5 of 5

The pictures are nothing compared to the real home. It is so beautiful and accommodating. The owners went out of their way to make sure our trip was an enjoyable one. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

it was amazing stay with wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

i booked this home by reading all reviews and everyone provided positive review and that triggered me to book this house.

I must say i was not disappointed..Overall good experience communication with owner ..she always picked my call whenever i had queries and resolved immediately.

location,view and house was well maintained..

i would recommend this..

Improvement: there was only one thing i found that should be address, which grill.. it seems to be way old and was not working properly..we had to cancel order grill program due to not properly functioning grill..

But rest was awesome..

Thanks Loretta..

  • Review Submitted: 05/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The grill will be replaced in 2018. However, it is in working condition. Please contact the owner if you have problems using the grill. TY.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the open kitchen/living area. We also loved all of the porches! The house was super clean!

  • Review Submitted: 15/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house and a great place for a family get together!

  • 5 of 5

Just loved the whole environment. Pictures seriously don’t to the justice. Place is far more beautiful and homely with so many decks and beautiful views. My fav was the screened deck with view of woods and fall colors. Also the large family dining table was the highlight for our get together. We had endless conversations on it. It was so good to sit together and eat. I am definitely going to plan a longer stay at this place in future. You can never get bored. Book collection was so good. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Encounters Lounge, Fareway's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mountain Greens at Massanutten
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US Highway Rt 33
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.75 Miles
Massanutten Ski Slopes


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$159.29
Damage Deposit AU$382.29

Holidays: Memorial, July 4th, and Labor day weekend rate of $350.00 per night, Fri,Sat,Sun

Max. occupancy 12, sleeps 12 in beds

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.