Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sugarloaf condo available for the summer! Near hiking & biking trails!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4, Washer/Dryer, Cable, Internet, Free Shuttle

This Fall Line Condo is centrally located on the mountain. It sits in a quiet location and is one of the newer condos built on the mountain. This is a perfect condo for 1 or 2 couples. The one bedroom condo has a set of bunks w/ a couch & T.V. w/ cable. In the living room, you have a drop down comfy California king bed so the place sleeps 4 comfortably. The condo has a full bathroom and features a washer/dryer. Kitchen is fully stocked with nice stainless steel appliances.The living room is very spacious and has a gas fireplace w/ a flat screen T.V. w/ cable. There is plenty of room at the bar for all your meals. Walk out your door and across the parking lot and you are on the Snubber Trail that leads you to the lift. This condo sits higher up than most other condos so you can walk to some of the restaurants, nightlife and activities. If you don't feel like walking or driving, the free shuttle will bring you anywhere you want to go on the Mtn. Come and enjoy this very comfortable and immaculate condo.

Local Adventures!: Most vertical skiing in the east!

Top notch eateries on mountain.

Tree top zip lines.

World class golfing.

Cross country skiing, tubing, skating .

Indoor climbing gym and family recreation facility.

Hiking, paddling, fly fishing, bird hunting.

And Much More!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Washer and dryer in the bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , Bunk beds
  • Bedroom # 1 has a set of bunks and the living room area has a California king Murphy bed (comfortable KING sized bed.)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Sugarloaf condo available for the summer! Near hiking & biking trails!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
5

Convenient and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

This was a great unit, fit with the necessities. It offers a convenient location and cozy bed by the fireplace. Couldn’t ask for anything else!

  • Review Submitted: 18/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Renee, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend stay 3/10/18

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo for small group. The murphy bed worked better than I expected and the kitchen is good size. It's a short walk to the snubber lift and skiing.

The owner Cheryl was great to work with and was very responsive. We would definitely rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 15/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Great location, nice layout, great for a small family with kids

  • Review Submitted: 04/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristin, We wish we could have had a higher review since everything was what you expected. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

The property was fine with a couple of exceptions. The tv in the living room did not work. It would be fine for about 10 min. Then start getting static which would get increasingly worse. Need more than two rolls of toilet paper and tissues would be. Ice.

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry these minor issues warranted a 3 star review as we strive to make it a perfect experience for our guests. You didn't mention these issues to us until after you checked out. We are a 24/7 business and could have had one of our staff stop in to look at the T.V and drop off more toilet paper while you were there. Update: We did check out the T.V and found nothing wrong with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with my 2 kids MLK weekend. They slept in the bedroom with the bunk beds and I slept in the murphy bed in the living room. Very spacious with a good kitchen for cooking breakfast. The walk to the trail only takes a minute (quick walk through parking lot). Great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was great at communicating and very accommodating as well. Lovely area to explore.

  • Review Submitted: 26/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anna, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Train
125 Miles
Portland (Down Easter!)
Nearest Motorway
75 Miles
Augusta, Maine
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cathedral Pines Beach
Car: recommended

This 1 bedroom, (sleeps 4) 1 bath condo is centrally located on the mountain. It is a perfect condo for 1 couple and 2 kids. The condo has all the amenities that you'll need to enjoy your stay. Enjoy the gas fireplace and the flat screen T.V. after a long day of skiing. Park your vehicle once you arrive. Free shuttle service will pick you up at your front entrance or walk through the path to the Snubber Chairlift that will take you right to the base lodge. The shuttle will bring you to all the area restaurants and shops in the area as well. You are close to Hug's Cuisine, Gepetto's, The Rack, Sugarloaf Brewhaus Restaurant, shops, grocery stores and nightlife.

The Anti-Gravity Center, X-Country Touring Center, Sugartree Health Club, Sugarloaf Daycare and Sugarloaf Golf Course are all nearby. Snowmobiling and other ski resorts are close to your location. Try out the new Sugarloaf Zip-Line. Enjoy boating and swimming on 27 miles of Flagstaff Lake during your summer vacation. Hike and bike the many trails on the new Narrow Gauge Pathway. Bring along a fishing pole or your camera as you are next to the Carrabassett River.

Other Activities: Cross country skiing, turbo-tubing, zip-line, snow shoeing.

Golf: Sugarloaf Mountain

Mingo Springs/Rangeley, Maine

Moose Meadows/ Coplin, Maine

Ski: Sugarloaf Mountain

Saddleback Mountain/Rangeley, Maine

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$151.27
Damage Deposit AU$657.7

3% credit card fee added on for those wishing to use their credit card. No cost for personal check, e-check or money order. Ask about early check in and later check out times. We are interested in renting for the summer so be sure to ask about our monthly rates.
Monthly rental of $1100 is based on a 3 month rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable