Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

#432 Tee Dreams. Discounted Green Fees, Linens, Private Pool, Hot Tub!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Available for golf weekends, short weekend rentals. Discounted green fees and priority tee times at the Currituck Golf Club when you book TEE DREAMS!! Currituck Club amenities include a trolley to the beach in season! Relax and take the shuttle to the beach! 500 Yards to beach access. Private biking trails.

Bring the family; there's a full size crib, highchair and baby gates. Stainless steel appliances including French door fridge, double oven and convection microwave, nickel hardware and lighting, flat screen TV's in all rooms. Sony PS with games. No need to bring your computer this home provides this and internet access.

Private Pool (14' x 32") and Community Pool Access dates vary. Heat for the pool is only $200 per week. Hot tub.

Repeat guest and Senior Citizen discount off season (we will call the owner).

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Community Amenities:

In Season Beach Trolley (Soundside)

Personal Valet Beach Service

4 Community Swimming Pools

Community Basketball Courts

Access to All Currituck Club Amenities

Miles of Lighted Bike/Walking Trails

Gated Community

Clubhouse Bistro and Grill in Community

Championship Rees Jones Designed Course

Reduced Green Fees

Priority Tee Times

One Discount per Guest

Community Indoor Game Room

Community Billiards, Ping Pong, Foosball

Community Bocce Ball and Shuffleboard

Community Pool

Community Children’s Playground

NO Trailers, ATVs, Boats Allowed

Outside: Pool, Hot Tub, Gas Grill.

Ground Level: Master Queen Bedroom w/TV/VCR and Full Size Crib, Queen Bedroom w/TV/VCR, Bedroom w/Pyramid Beds and TV/VCR, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Dining Table Seats 8, Counter Seats 4, Living Area w/TV/VCR/DVD, Half Bath, Master King Bedroom w/Jacuzzi Tub.

Pool Heat Fee: $200

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Currituck Club, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Masters (1 K, 1 Q), 1 w/Q, 1 w/2 Pyramids. Sheets & Towels.
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

#432 Tee Dreams. Discounted Green Fees, Linens, Private Pool, Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
Lawsonville, NC
5

Much needed get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time here. There were 2 families that went 10 people total and there was more than enough space. Everything we needed was supplied except tp but Food Lion was just a few minutes up the road so that wasn't a problem. Home was very well kept. The kids enjoyed the boogie boards and beach toys in the garage and the pool was a hit. Thank you for sharing your home with a couple of preachers and their families. It was a much needed get away.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear everyone enjoyed their time at Tee Dreams! We hope y'all will be back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wendell, NC
3

Nice enough house, terrible mangement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We happened to travel to this home during Hermine. Being an NC native, a tropical storm was not a deterrent to me enjoying a vacation. I did have some empathy for some minor flaws that happened due to the storm. I can excuse the trash pick up being crazy that week, I can excuse the pool not being usable for a few days, but what I found most annoying was the property management's complete disregard to us not having a working microwave. It forced us to cook every night, with no way to reheat leftovers (not everything can go back in the oven, and those that could, took forever to heat up this way) and we wasted a lot of food. We never got a resolution our entire stay. The house itself was nice. If I was the owner I'd be giving a pay cut to the cleaning staff. Also, 8 sets of towels in a place that sleeps well more than that? For a week? We all had to share towels which was OK as a family but not desirable. The room with the bunk beds rendered the whole room useless. The bed by the wall had NO BOLTS holding the bed together. It's just sitting on top of the bunk. It sways terribly and the kids were scared to be on it (or under it!) Clearly a danger and just another example of poor property management. I love my kids, but having to have them sleep in the king bed with us all week wasn't exactly in my plans. But there was no where else for them to sleep without the two extra beds they would have been occupying on the top bunks. The location is nice, enjoyable ride to the 4x4 beach, lighthouse and shopping. We were able to do a day trip to Hatteras too without too long of a drive.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay at Tee Dreams during Hermine. Unfortunately we were greatly impacted by the storm which caused service delays throughout the company. We were not able to address the microwave during your stay, however a new microwave has been installed. We appreciate your time to leave feedback as it is the only way we can grow.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Tee Dreams

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year we stayed at this property. The property is located in a gated community located on a golf course. To describe this house and location I would have to say "Hevenly"

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing, we hope you'll return to Tee Dreams for another heavenly stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glenside, PA
3

Could be cooler

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place; reasonable priced. It was hotter than normal during our stay in August, but for the first time of the many years that we've rented in OBX, the Upper floor never stayed cool enough. The realtor was responsive but there was nothing the service company could do to solve the problem. This would keep me from renting again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The AC unit has been serviced since your stay. We certainly hope you'll return to the OBX with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kings Mountain, NC
4

Morrow Vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The housing space was awesome in the family room. The bedrooms were great. All 4 grand-children stayed together. We loved the pool. On the 1st day, the downstairs bathroom commode overflowed with sewage and there was not a seal on it. The sewage could not be cleaned until the next day and it was all over the floor and mat. That family almost left for a hotel. That part was horrid. We feel that we need compensation for that night.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Riding, VA
5

Great family home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved Tee dreams. It was set up perfectly for families with small children-- including a baby gate at the top of the stairs, a room with bunk beds and a crib. We loved having the pool and there were lots of rafts and other thoughtful accommodations. Sometimes, we found the air conditioner couldn't keep up. My main complaints are about location. The beach was quite a trek and theh shuttles were very busy. Even with the Currituck Club valet service, you had to wait in the hot sun.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Tee Dreams is a great house that is very family friendly - the owners have really thought about the little ones! Thanks for posting about your stay at Tee Dreams, we hope you'll be returning with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable