Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean City Beach Bum Hideaway!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 204 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bathroom in quiet community just 10 minutes from Ocean City, MD

This beautifully appointed 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home on a 1/4 acre wooded lot in North Ocean Pines is the perfect location to relax and rejuvenate and serves as a great Beach Bum Hideaway. Close to the beach and boardwalk but situated in a location surrounded by peace and quiet. Home also has a tankless hot water heater allowing guests to always have hot water!

Gas grill on deck, king bed in master bedroom, queen bed in 2nd bedroom, double in 3rd bedroom, and various beds in lower level 4th bedroom. Additional amenities in kitchen (crab steamer pot, 4 slot toaster, single cup Keurig, additional 4 top breakfast area in sunroom).

This home boasts a beautiful state of the art kitchen with stainless steel appliances and all of the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable. Just off of the kitchen is a huge sun-room with cathedral ceiling connected to an over-sized 24 x 28 second level deck with a view of the golf course and pond.

This home is close to shopping, Ocean Downs Casino, beach, and boardwalk, Ocean Pines has it all. Immediately outside of the main entrance to the community is a Food Lion, Dunkin Donuts, Baskin Robbins, Rite Aid, Walgreens, and Ritas as well as a few great Mexican restaurants. This community is located 5 miles from Ocean City beach and boardwalk and has 4 outdoor pools and 1 indoor heated pool.

Passes can be purchased for each of the 5 pools including the beach club. For more information about the Ocean Pines amenities please visit oceanpines.org or email owner with questions regarding discounted rates.

Families only - primary renter must be 25 years of age or older and on property for duration the stay.

More Details

Owner
Morgan
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ocean Pines

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 204 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Bathroom attached to Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Twin over full futon, twin daybed, and extra twin mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean City Beach Bum Hideaway!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

Week of fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, convenient and comfortable! Our whole family enjoyed the house and our week on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope you will consider staying with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roomy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vacation spot for adults and children! Everything provided for our needs and good rapport with owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family and I had an amazing time! Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was huge! Pictures do not do this place justice! Just amazing. The neighborhood is so nice. Close to assateuge island and ocean city! Morgan was easily reached whenever i had a question. I have stayed in ocean city on the strip everytime I came before this visit and will stay here from now on if it is available when I am traveling!!! Thanks for the great vacation spot Morgan!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house and your time in Ocean City! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lots of Space for Family & Friends

  • 3 of 5

Tons of room for Fun. Huge deck. Beautiful back yard. Biggest disappointment was that pool passes are not provided to guests. There are several pools, but are an expensive cost to use each day for a family for a week. So we just drove to the beach every day. There was no Internet connection in the down stairs, so everyone had to sit upstairs to play video games line n for phone usage.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the pool pass issue was beyond our control but we will work to find a solution for the future. We have relocated the wifi router in the hopes that it will provide access to the entire house that will be sufficient to entertain the kids and adults. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect vacation spot.

  • 4 of 5

The sunroom is lovely and the beach club is perfect. The downstairs is a great kid area and the beds are comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fantastic!! More than enough room for everyone. We had 5 adults and 5 kids.....you didn't even know there were 5 kids in the house let alone 10 individual people at any given time!! Everything was clean and just amazingly comfortable!!!! Definitely considering returning in the future!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time. I would be happy to offer return guest discounts for next year so let me know if you do want to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$126.2
Damage Insurance A$99.7

Rentals are Saturday check-in 3pm to Saturday check-out 10am unless otherwise specified

Restrictions:
Families only (primary renter must be 25 years or older)
Maximum occupancy: 11
Must provide linens and paper products

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.