Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area

Bedrooms 1
Space 475 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Daytona Beach in this 1 bedroom direct oceanfront condo located in the areas only Traffic Free beach right in the heart of Daytona. This condo features a separate living room, full service kitchen and 2 double beds. Enjoy the panoramic ocean views of this tastefully decorated unit from our kitchen, as you relax in the sitting area, or on our lovely balcony.

You can walk to the Boardwalk, Main Street and the Ocean Walk Entertainment Center. The Ocean Walk Center has restaurants, night clubs, and movie theaters.

Located on the corner of Atlantic ave and International Speedway you are in the center of all the fun activities Daytona Beach has to offer and only a few minutes from the track.

Call and let us help you have a wonderful and fun stay at Daytona Beach.

I wanted to note at the end of the 2017 summer season Daytona was it with two hurricanes. You MAY see supplies and workers on site from time to time but there is no heavy construction occurring.

More Details

Anthony Porreca
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great room, great price. Condo is in great location, can walk to many places. No drive section of beach is great. Even the ladies at the front desk made positive comments about this room. Comfy beds. Easy access to elevator. I rent from owners often, and I think this one probably offers more than most. Many items supplied that I am not used to having. I only wish the resort had a little more to offer. Pretty quiet within the resort, yet easy to walk to entertainment. There were no hot tubs, grills, or tiki bar on site, even tho I think a tiki bar may be under construction. The air conditioner seemed to struggle for the first couple of days, but thanks to the two ceiling fans and an additional fan that is provided in the room, we were fine. If we go back to Daytona, I would rent again.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Daytona Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Review Rental agreement for checkout instructions.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
48% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
8% Complete
Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area
average rating of 4.0285716 based on 36 reviews

Beautiful view, property was just as it showed in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! Anthony was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Very nice condo, I would rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for staying
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome time in Daytona

  • 5 of 5

Prior to our arrival we had a number of questions about local restaurants and fun activities Anthony was very patient answering all our questions. Once we arrived the condo was ready as promised and the best part is the view. The condo is right on the beach and so convenient to many of the Daytona attractions. We would visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 02/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable, great location. The exterior was rough due to the hurricane.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, close to Main Street (easy walking distance). The owner was easy to deal with and returned my calls.

  • Review Submitted: 22/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for being so kind when we talked on the phone. We did have tow hurriancanes hit Daytona within about 1 months time so the building still has a few items to correct.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing!!

  • 1 of 5

I arrived to a unit that was dirty and smelled like stale smoke! I proceeded to the living room to open up the door for the balcony, the view was beautiful, that is why I gave it 1 star. On the other hand, the railing was broken...right of the hinge, very scary, and an extreme safety concern. We then looked down to the pool, which was closed, filthy dirty, with garbage and debris in it. We then went into the bedroom to put our clothes away and when I took the sham off the pillow, it was filthy!! I told my husband I cannot stay here, we notified Anthony that we were leaving, as we did not feel this was acceptable for our vacation. We found another condo down the street, which was beautiful. I have not received any refund at all.

  • Review Submitted: 26/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had the issues you describe upon your arrival. 3 Days prior to your arrival Daytona was hit with a hurricane. My unit was checked for damage and the unit was found to be in rental condition. Concerning the balcony handrail you are correct we did miss a cracked bracket on the handrail. The debris in the pool was due to the hurricane but prior to your arrival I was assured the pool would be ready unfortunately the pool was not ready until the following day. As for the cleanliness of the unit I sent my cleaner to the unit along with the on-site maintenance staff and items you noted as needing to be corrected were remedied. One correction to note is you did not notify me you were procuring another unit and I was not aware you left unit until maintenance and the cleaner were finished. As we discussed the rental agreement requires guest to allow owner opportunity remedy issues once reported as well as apply credits but you choose not to take advantage of remedy and credits offered. Again I do apologize as I strive to make my guests stay an enjoyable one.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Silver Spring, Md

Comfortable Condo oceanfront

  • 4 of 5

I give this condo a four star because of location. The condo is as pictured basically clean with kitchen and utensils available. Beds were comfortable. Loved having the balcony. I began to think that I could do a beach life. The pool and pool decks are nice. My husband and me are senior citizens so we were not out on boogie boards but watching youngsters having a great time. This is the least populated beach that I have been on. Very nice.

The building has some rough spots when you enter on the back side parking lot. I did feel safe. The only advice is to skip Neptunes and go to Ocean Deck for a good meal.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The portion of the beach this unit is on does not allow cars which is great so you have the beach to yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Yet another great experience

  • 5 of 5

Anthony is always extra helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make our visit a good one. We will continue to visit and stay at this location for years to come. Its in a perfect location and close to everything. The view is beautiful!

  • Review Submitted: 22/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: it was a pleasure having you as a guest pleae come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Club at Pelican Bay
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Fishing Pier 2 Blocks.

Main Street Pier 4 Blocks.

Daytona Beach Boardwalk Area 5 Blocks.

Oceanwalk Complex 6 Blocks.

Adventure Landing Water Park 2 Miles.

Suncruise Gambling Boat 3 Miles.

Lighthouse Point Park 3 Miles.

Ponce Inlet Lighthouse 3 Miles.

Daytona International Speedway 4 Miles.

St Augustine 45 Miles.

Wet & Wild 65 Miles.

Universal Studios 65 Miles.

Sea World 70 Miles.

MGM Studios 75 Miles.

Disney World 75 Miles.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
4th July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
17 Oct 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
Daytona 500
17 Feb 2019 - 24 Feb 2019
6 night minimum stay
Bike Week
8 Mar 2019 - 17 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
Independence Day
29 Jun 2019 - 6 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning AU$71.71 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$260.76
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner