check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ACCOMMODATE OVER 2O - ABSOLUTE OCEAN FRONT.

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
23
Bedrooms
10
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 23)

Tohoranui (Large whale) is the largest accommodation beach house in Pukehina on Bookabach. We have designed the layout so our guests not only get excellent value, but experience spacious living while on holiday.

TOHORANUI is perfect for..

Large family get togethers.

Club get togethers.

Motivational group stays.

Beach wedding venues and stays.

Youth group stays.

Church group weekend workshops.

Aniversary get togeathers.

Contractor teams.

TOHORANUI is located at 703 Pukehina Parade at Pukehina Beach in the beautiful Western Bay of Plenty. We are 45 minutes from Tauranga, Rotorua and Whakatane all being tourist hot spots from NZ culture to a volcanic White Island adventure. The closest supermarket is in Te Puke about 15 minutes drive. There are 2 stores with takeaways at Pukehina beach. We also have a restaurant and bar (The Hippy Pipi.) Pukehina Beach is perfect for a relaxed break or action packed adventure. The usual experiences at Pukehina Beach is fishing for Snapper, Kahawai and Gurnard by surfcasting, kontiki, kayak or from a boat launched from the boat ramp just a few metres from our front gate. Flounder can be caught netting in the estuary. Shellfish (kaimoana) pipi, tuatua, mussels and paddle crabs can also be harvested in the estuary or surf. Beach walks are a must along the sandy Bay of Plenty coast. Kayaking can be exciting in the surf or simply leasurely exploring the Pukehina estuary. (We supply our guests with the use of 4 Kayaks with life jackets).

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$120.00 per stay); Linen (Required, NZ$140.00 per stay);

More Details

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
24 January, 2017

What makes this house unique

4 kayaks for the surf or estuary. A games room with table tennis and pool table

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

ACCOMMODATE OVER 2O - ABSOLUTE OCEAN FRONT.
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
5

An amazing location to holiday, close to tourist areas, but also private and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

An amazing location to holiday, close to tourist areas, but also private and quiet.. One of our group is in a wheelchair, so although there are small steps access was easy to organise with the addition of our ramp, and supplied timber to other entry. The wet bathroom in the 2bdm flat is totally wheelchair accessible. No wheelchair access for our wheelchair to upstairs as pathway and ramp to narrow. An amazing and beautiful house that fitted our family happily!! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice beautiful accommodation and service

  • 5 of 5

Nice beautiful accommodation and service

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a large group flying in from around the world to celebrate my mother's 80th.

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group flying in from around the world to celebrate my mother's 80th. Upon arriving we found mattresses and pillows to be sub-standard (springs popping out, sweat soaked pillows),major plumbing issues that meant 5 showers were reduced to two at one stage, sewerage issues, a broken bed, cockroaches and a kitchen that didn't supply enough plates or glasses for the number advertised. We had to provide platters, large bowls etc. BBQ was seriously damaged. Deeply disappointing rental.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: DIL 16656 was our most difficult member ever. We advertised 2 BBQ's. One BBQ in their opinion was substandard so we replaced it with another brand new BBQ.The plumbing was delt with immediately.I was insulted with a comment that they would have been better in a back packers. These people were on the ocean front for $30 pp, bed linen supplied but oh no they wanted the linen fitted on the beds. The bed plus a dresser was broken 3 days after their arrival. Bad experience move on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a beautiful big house to fit all the friends and whanau in.

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful big house to fit all the friends and whanau in. With the beach right on your front door step you cannot go wrong. A selection of movies for those rainy days and a cute selection of shops just up the road for snacks and beer ;)

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally perfect in every way.

  • 5 of 5

Totally perfect in every way. Everyone who popped in to visit us were over awed with Tohoranui. Highly recommend to any family and/or friend group who are looking for a stress free get away

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is great for a large group that want to be together but also have their own space, the

  • 5 of 5

This property is great for a large group that want to be together but also have their own space, the lounge dinning and kitchen area upstairs is great for large numbers of people to entertain and has the most amazing views of the ocean. We could not have ask for a better place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Papamoa, New Zealand

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season tariff
18 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$706
From
A$706
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
1 Apr 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$567
From
A$567
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 16 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$706
From
A$706
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
18 Apr 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$567
From
A$567
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 16 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Labour weekend
20 Oct 2017 - 23 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$706
From
A$706
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
24 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$567
From
A$567
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 16 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
High season tariff
1 Nov 2017 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$706
From
A$706
 
 
Easter
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$706
From
A$706
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
3 Apr 2018 - 18 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$567
From
A$567
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 16 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Papamoa, New Zealand

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • bedroom five - 1 large double bed
    bedroom four - 1 child bed
    bedroom three - 1 child bed , 1 child bed
    bedroom two - 1 child bed , 1 child bed
    flat bedroom one - 1 large double bed
    flat lounge - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Master bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    studio one - 1 large double bed , 1 child bed , 1 child bed
    studio two - 1 double bed , 1 child bed , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis