check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bookabach

Member since: 2014
Speaks english

Spacious Kiwi Beachfront Bach

38 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Oneroa holiday house

Bach or holiday home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6)

A vintage cottage that captures all-day sun and sea in an absolute beachfront location, this holiday home recalls the nostalgia of traditional Kiwi summer escapes, but also offers the added comfort of contemporary amenities. Comobach sits on The Esplanade directly facing the warm tidal waters of a safe beach, basks in all-day sunshine, and sunsets are often sublime! The original bach has been extended and opened up to allow an easy indoor-outdoor flow from all living areas.

French doors open directly from both dining area and lounge onto a private courtyard which is furnished with a 2-burner gas bbq, large table and seating, and enjoys all-afternoon through to late evening sun.

Doors from the large lounge open onto yet another deck and the ever-changing seascape. The lounge (black leather sofa and sofa-bed plus two very large cane chairs) is equipped with a SmartTV with Sky channels including Sport, and access to Netflix and Lightbox on unlimited broadband, stereo, and free Internet WIFI.

There is a large, fully-equipped farmhouse-style kitchen/dining where an original, now antique, black cast-iron stove takes pride of place (but is not operational - it is not connected to a chimney!). There is an electric oven with ceramic cooktop; plenty of benchtop space; a large fridge/freezer, microwave, lots of cookware, and plenty of cupboard space. Highchair available. as is a portable cot.

Large and sunny, the bathroom has a glass shower, vanity and WC, and has been opened up to incorporate an efficient laundry area (washing machine, wall-mounted drier, tub).

This is a flat, beach level property with generous lawn and recreation space, bounded by bach, entrance drive, and the beach across the road.

There is ample parking.

Special conditions:

Rates apply for 4 people.

$50 surcharge per extra guest per night.

2 nights minimum booking.

3 nights minimum booking over long weekends.

7 nights minimum bookings over Christmas New Year (20 Dec - 10 Jan).

1 night bookings available - nightly rate + $100 surcharge

Extras: Cleaning (included); Linen (included); Wifi (included);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bookabach (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks english

What makes this house unique

Spacious, child-friendly, traditional NZ holiday home in a landscaped garden setting.

Reviews

4.5
based on 38 traveller reviews

Spacious Kiwi Beachfront Bach
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 38 reviews
2

That said, the bach was extremely well positioned beside Blackpool beach and was light and bright wi

  • 2 of 5

That said, the bach was extremely well positioned beside Blackpool beach and was light and bright with lovely views. We were however, generally disappointed at the 'comfort' levels, which were reasonably basic and the water pump kept failing (which I understand has now been replaced).

Thankfully we immersed ourselves in the Waiheke activities and totally recommend SegWai Tours.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful beach front bach

  • 4 of 5

Peaceful beach front bach

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location.

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Sunny and spacious. But very rudimentary kitchen facilities. Frig froze the salad veg in the crisper bins. Oven very dirty and smoking with fat. Dish sponge smelly. Only 2 teatowels for 5 days. General cleaning was ok but dirty under beds and behind kitchen bins. Quite overpeiced given these standards.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: As owners of the property we checked the professional cleaners' work before this 4-day booking: as previous guests have noted it is always very clean. When we checked again after this departure we found that the frige temperature had been set too low. We also found that a heavy-bottomed frying pan had been left scorched black. The brand new BBQ has not been used. There is a full laundry for the convenience of longer-stay tenants - and those who use a lot of tea-towels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spacious house with a beautiful beach view & great view of the city lights at night.

  • 5 of 5

Great spacious house with a beautiful beach view & great view of the city lights at night.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, perfect for what we needed, close to everything & well set up, would recommend

  • 4 of 5

Great place, perfect for what we needed, close to everything & well set up, would recommend

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great spot! So peaceful and only meters from the water.

  • 5 of 5

What a great spot! So peaceful and only meters from the water. Has that classic kiwi Bach feel about it. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Oneroa, New Zealand

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
3 Dec 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
A$312
From
A$312
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak
20 Dec 2016 - 10 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$379
From
A$379
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
11 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$312
From
A$312
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Winter
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$283
From
A$283
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
1 Oct 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$312
From
A$312
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak
20 Dec 2017 - 10 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$379
From
A$379
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
11 Jan 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$312
From
A$312
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$50.00/adult and NZ$50.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Oneroa

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2nd bedroom - 1 double bed , 1 cot
    Master bedroom - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming