Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10 On The Canal, Heated Swimming Pool

You will fall in love with Marlin Villa’s fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel Bosch appliances. The villa features views onto spectacular intercoastal waters from the large living room, opening onto the spacious screened-in pool deck.

Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, this upscale fully renovated villa offers 5 spacious bedrooms with breathtaking views right outside your window and 4 full bathrooms.

Guests will enjoy:

• Billiards table in the game room

• Large gas-fired barbecue grill

• Heated screened-in pool

• High speed WiFi internet

• Cable television

• Kayaks

• Bicycles

This Marco Island villa is conveniently situated near restaurants, movie theater, pubs, mini golf and shops. Enjoy one of the best public beaches in the US within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride.

More Details

Property Manager
Azzura Homes
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Marco Island, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Master bath with the separate shower and a free-standing tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • 2 Master Bedrooms with King size beds
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
4

Great family time

  • 4 of 5

I great place to spend family time and celebrate birthdays. Enough space for everyone and responsive owner

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

very large house for larger groups.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived in Marco 3 days before checking into this house. We drove over our second day to locate house and we very disappointed in view from curb. House appeared very tired and unkept. Home was not kept up like other homes in the area.

Checked into home and it has been updated inside but 3 of us began having problems with allergies particularly my daughter who was staying in downstairs bed room we finally the last day found the culprit by pulling large rug back and floor was covred in dust and dirt. She felt like something was biting her the entire stay. Everything about this house from outside maintanance in the yard (no grass just dead weeds) to the dishes inside was cheap.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the house. I do contract landscaping and pest control services. The grass does not grow naturally in the salty sand by the ocean. The lush green yards have to be sustained by application of fertilizer and pesticide. The run off of chemicals contribute to algae blooms and pollution along the shore and in canals. Ecosystems and water bodies are impaired. I hope that everyone is feeling better but it may be unfair to blame a rug for the allergies. Traveling during cold and flu season may result in allergy like symptoms. I would have welcomed an opportunity to address your complaints if you would have mentioned them during your stay. You told me that you had a great time when we had spoken on the phone and I’m surprised by this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for a family Thanksgiving trip. Great home and location. Everything you need in the house. Owners very responsive. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago suburb
5

Great vacation with family and friends

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our group. It was beautiful and clean and well stocked. Eight people ranging in age from 3 to 50+ were all comfortable and had plenty of space to spread out. There were plenty of activities at the house to keep everyone busy from the pool to the kayaks, bicycles and pool table. The large dining room tables inside and also out by the pool accommodated everyone for meals and game nights. The neighborhood is quiet. The beach is close by along with restaurants, stores, an ice cream shop and mini-golf in a beautiful garden setting. This was the perfect place to get the Florida experience. I would highly recommend it and we would be happy to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brookline, MA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great getaway house - the house was beautiful and clean on the inside, and the swimming pool was very warm and clean as well. We even saw a dolphin swim by in the canal! We didn't take advantage of the kayaks, but we swam every day. The beach, restaurants and mini golf are within reasonable walking distance, and you can easily drive (5 min) to the grocery store or pharmacy. It was a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay on Marlin Ct

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our week at this property. Rena was very accommodating and answered all of our questions quickly. We rented a boat from Southwest Florida Boat Club (Josh is fantastic!) and were able to dock it at the house during our stay. The house is conveniently located to the beach (walking takes 15-20 mins), grocery store, and restaurants. Additionally, the location of the house on the waterways makes it convenient to pop over to Cape Romano Shoals and the Dome Homes. 15-20 mins and you're in the Gulf of Mexico. Lots of dolphin sightings. The house itself is perfect for a large family get together. We had 3 generations totaling 9 people stay at the house. The house layout is very conducive to giving everyone their own space. The large, open layout for the kitchen and family room was great. Our boys enjoyed swimming in the pool every day and using the kayaks provided. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Ft. Myers
Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
18
14 Feb 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$6,229
 
 
6
17 Apr 2017 - 28 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,893
 
 
7
29 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$5,954
 
 
11
14 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$2,748
 
 
12
4 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$4,122
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$327 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$981
Pet Fee A$327 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable