Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cozy Elegant Cottage with Country Home Appeal* !

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4bdrms / 3 full bathrooms can comfortably sleep 10

Quiet Cozy Elegant Cottage located 10 minutes away from Hartsfield Airport & 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta.

Sink in relax and leave life's stress behind, while you enjoy a FREE MASSAGE in the Shiatsu Massage Chair.....

For those who need to plug in.... internet access onsite. There are also 4 televisions for everyone's viewing pleasure and for those who need to stay tuned in.

Safe community offers great opportunity for outdoor recreation & entertainment within walking distance!

Local transportation to bus (Marta) is within walking distance. Private driveway, modern amenities & convenient location make this a great choice for a relaxing getaway & the City of Atlanta within your reach.

10 Minutes away from Chattahoochee Hills Equestrian Farms - Bouckaert Farm 9445 Browns Lake Road Fairburn, GA 30213

10 minutes from Fruition Farms - Enjoy Horseback riding, Spa services and Tea

Gullatt Rd Palmetto, GA 30268

29 Minutes from Dunaway Gardens - 3218 Roscoe Rd./ Hwy.70 Newnan Ga. 30263

Camp Creek Shopping center only 2 exits away.

The NEW ASHLEY PARK SHOPPING CENTER only 26 minutes away in Newnan Ga.

Only 20 minutes away from SIX FLAGS OVER GEORGIA!

If your missing the beach visit the International Park just 27 minutes away!

Clayton County International Park

2300 Highway 138 SE, Jonesboro

SPECIAL DISCOUNTS: PAYPAL account users / Active Duty Service Members and Veterans receive a discount on the reservation (not the additional fees)! We love our soldiers!

More Details

Owner
Retina Dawson
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Retina Dawson

My husband and I are both Proud Veterans.

My husband and I live locally in the same area of the property therefore we can assure you that you will be comfortable with the in and outside of the home.

Retina Dawson purchased this house in 2001

Why Retina Dawson chose Georgia

This property boasts a spectacular serene scenic view and the neighborhood is very peaceful. The neighbors care about their community and so do we.

This home is centrally located to all the main Atlanta attractions including the Airport.

What makes this house unique

You get the benefit of staying in a clean, private, comfortable and safe home without being Taxed with a whole lot of fees like parking, entertainment and resort tax like the hotels do. You get triple the amenities compared to a Hotel Stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

You thought of everything. Extra towels, bottled water, and my Mom's grad gift was so thoughtful. Thank you for a Wonderful Stay!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Union City

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Carport only allows 3 vehicles
  • Check in Time 3pm
  • Check out time 11am
Location Type:
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Bottled Water
  • Carport
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , Located in the lower level suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Located in hallway. Wheelchair accessible.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , Master Bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible upstairs only
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2 sofa bed/futon , Located in lower level suite with fireplace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Green Room
  • There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and 1 Master Suite bedroom downstairs. Upstairs Master Bedroom equipped with Garden bath tub and shower, television, locked safe, iron board. Lower level suite has California King bed, separate family room with pull out couch futon, mini kitchen, television, and full bathroom. The lower level family room has futon and sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • Games ...
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Veranda / Loggia
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
Notes:
ENJOY SHIATSU MASSAGE CHAIR LOCATED IN LOWER LEVEL! Complimentary Welcome package Military Welcome and discounts provided Smoking not allowed inside the home Laundry Room outside/onsite

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Cozy Elegant Cottage with Country Home Appeal* !
average rating of 4.6511626 based on 45 reviews
5

Lovely home and very quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home. Wished I could have stayed longer. Relatively close to Atlanta but still far enough away from any loud noises. Looking forward to trying this service again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved the house!

  • 5 of 5

Great property and wonderful hosts!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!! : )

  • 5 of 5

It was an amazing first time experience. The home was beautiful. Ms. Dawson was great getting back to us when we had any questions or concerns and making everything as comfortable as possible. We will definitely return and recommend to others. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, Kansas
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! Great communication! And she left snacks for us when we got there. The kids loved it! So wonderful! Beds were really nice! We had a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was alright. Nice house but needs a little work.

  • 3 of 5

Well when we first arrived to the house I was in awe it was beautiful and very spacious. The next day I woke up to cook and the stove wouldn't work, the outlet by the sink wouldn't work,and the fridge went out. I also called both numbers that were provided and got no answer. Other than that the stay was ok.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings, We are sorry to hear that you had so much trouble. Unfortunately we received no voicemail message and no email to inform us that there were any problems. Perhaps if we received an email we would have had a fair opportunity to correct the issues. There were no problems receiving messages prior to your arrival, it's strange that an email message could not have been sent regarding these issues if you could not reach us by phone... First time we had this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay 15-minutes from Airport & 30 minutes from Atlanta

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting Georgia to attend my sons Army Officer Graduation at Ft Benning The first weekend in June. This house is located 15-minutes from the airport which was nice when we arrived as well as for our early morning flight. It was also 30-minutes from Atlanta which made it nice for day trips into Atlanta. We had a total of 9-family members with us and were all situated comfortably within the 4-bedrooms and living room downstairs with the pull out sofa and futon. The three bathrooms were a definite plus with everyone leaving at the same time in the mornings.

Overall I thought the property was clean and maintained well. There is a nice park walking distance from the house. The neighbors were terrific and very friendly. Quiet neighborhood. The patio table out back was very nice for morning coffee. We were very happy with our stay. We had a few minor items when we arrived such as missing linen for the pull out sofa but after making a phone call linen was brought right out. The only suggestions I would have (and these are very minor) would be to provide a few more beverage glasses, add a larger coffee maker and doing something different , (replace), the plastic mattress cover in the downstairs bedroom with something a bit softer (it was loud when you move).

Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Hartsfield
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
J.R. Crickets Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Durham Lakes Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
7 Miles
College Park
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Roosevelt Highway '29'
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Green Manor
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Georgia Mountains
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
International Park 'The Beach' Clayton County
Car: recommended

15 minutes away from Airport! Camp Creek Market Place is only 2 exits away for shopping, fun and play. Quiet get away cottage only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta!

ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS AND VETERANS RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY DISCOUNT!

Local Newly Renovated Ronald Bridges Park great for outdoor fun and entertainment within walking distance.

The home has a formal spacious living room with electric fireplace, large eat-in Country kitchen with tiled counters, upscale appliances, satellite TV access (Direct TV) to include Movie Channels.

Garden tub and shower in the master bath. Complimentary items upon arrival.

Hardwood floors throughout the house, central air conditioning.

Lower level suite can sleep up to 3 comfortably!

Utility room outside with washer and dryer, two car carport and lots of room for more cars in the rear of the house .

Handicap access ramp.

Other Activities: Ronald Bridges Park, and the City of Fairburn hold numerous events throughout the Summer Months.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$126.8
Pet Fee A$158.5
Damage Deposit A$126.8

Rates and Rental agreements are subject to change unless reservation is confirmed. Reservations are confirmed upon receipt of full payment. No reservation can be held without full payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.