Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cozy Elegant Cottage with Country Home Appeal* !

Bedrooms 4
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4bdrms / 3 full bathrooms can comfortably sleep 10

Quiet Cozy Elegant Cottage located 10 minutes away from Hartsfield Airport & 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta.

Sink in relax and leave life's stress behind, while you enjoy a FREE MASSAGE in the Shiatsu Massage Chair.....

For those who need to plug in.... internet access onsite. There are also 4 televisions for everyone's viewing pleasure and for those who need to stay tuned in.

Safe community offers great opportunity for outdoor recreation & entertainment within walking distance!

Local transportation to bus (Marta) is within walking distance. Private driveway, modern amenities & convenient location make this a great choice for a relaxing getaway & the City of Atlanta within your reach.

10 Minutes away from Chattahoochee Hills Equestrian Farms - Bouckaert Farm 9445 Browns Lake Road Fairburn, GA 30213

10 minutes from Fruition Farms - Enjoy Horseback riding, Spa services and Tea

Gullatt Rd Palmetto, GA 30268

29 Minutes from Dunaway Gardens - 3218 Roscoe Rd./ Hwy.70 Newnan Ga. 30263

Camp Creek Shopping center only 2 exits away.

The NEW ASHLEY PARK SHOPPING CENTER only 26 minutes away in Newnan Ga.

Only 20 minutes away from SIX FLAGS OVER GEORGIA!

If your missing the beach visit the International Park just 27 minutes away!

Clayton County International Park

2300 Highway 138 SE, Jonesboro

SPECIAL DISCOUNTS: PAYPAL account users / Active Duty Service Members and Veterans receive a discount on the reservation (not the additional fees)! We love our soldiers!

More Details

Retina Dawson
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About Retina Dawson

My husband and I are both Proud Veterans.

My husband and I live locally in the same area of the property therefore we can assure you that you will be comfortable with the in and outside of the home.

Retina Dawson purchased this house in 2001

Why Retina Dawson chose Georgia

This property boasts a spectacular serene scenic view and the neighborhood is very peaceful. The neighbors care about their community and so do we.

This home is centrally located to all the main Atlanta attractions including the Airport.

What makes this house unique

You get the benefit of staying in a clean, private, comfortable and safe home without being Taxed with a whole lot of fees like parking, entertainment and resort tax like the hotels do. You get triple the amenities compared to a Hotel Stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

You thought of everything. Extra towels, bottled water, and my Mom's grad gift was so thoughtful. Thank you for a Wonderful Stay!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Union City

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Carport only allows 3 vehicles
  • Check in Time 3pm
  • Check out time 11am
Location Type:
  • Town ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Bottled Water
  • Carport
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , Located in the lower level suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Located in hallway. Wheelchair accessible.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , Master Bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible upstairs only
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2 sofa bed/futon , Located in lower level suite with fireplace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Green Room
  • There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and 1 Master Suite bedroom downstairs. Upstairs Master Bedroom equipped with Garden bath tub and shower, television, locked safe, iron board. Lower level suite has California King bed, separate family room with pull out couch futon, mini kitchen, television, and full bathroom. The lower level family room has futon and sleeper sofa.
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • Games ...
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
ENJOY SHIATSU MASSAGE CHAIR LOCATED IN LOWER LEVEL! Complimentary Welcome package Military Welcome and discounts provided Smoking not allowed inside the home Laundry Room outside/onsite


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

Cozy Elegant Cottage with Country Home Appeal* !
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 41 reviews

It was alright. Nice house but needs a little work.

  • 3 of 5

Well when we first arrived to the house I was in awe it was beautiful and very spacious. The next day I woke up to cook and the stove wouldn't work, the outlet by the sink wouldn't work,and the fridge went out. I also called both numbers that were provided and got no answer. Other than that the stay was ok.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings, We are sorry to hear that you had so much trouble. Unfortunately we received no voicemail message and no email to inform us that there were any problems. Perhaps if we received an email we would have had a fair opportunity to correct the issues. There were no problems receiving messages prior to your arrival, it's strange that an email message could not have been sent regarding these issues if you could not reach us by phone... First time we had this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place to stay 15-minutes from Airport & 30 minutes from Atlanta

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting Georgia to attend my sons Army Officer Graduation at Ft Benning The first weekend in June. This house is located 15-minutes from the airport which was nice when we arrived as well as for our early morning flight. It was also 30-minutes from Atlanta which made it nice for day trips into Atlanta. We had a total of 9-family members with us and were all situated comfortably within the 4-bedrooms and living room downstairs with the pull out sofa and futon. The three bathrooms were a definite plus with everyone leaving at the same time in the mornings.

Overall I thought the property was clean and maintained well. There is a nice park walking distance from the house. The neighbors were terrific and very friendly. Quiet neighborhood. The patio table out back was very nice for morning coffee. We were very happy with our stay. We had a few minor items when we arrived such as missing linen for the pull out sofa but after making a phone call linen was brought right out. The only suggestions I would have (and these are very minor) would be to provide a few more beverage glasses, add a larger coffee maker and doing something different , (replace), the plastic mattress cover in the downstairs bedroom with something a bit softer (it was loud when you move).

Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this residence for four days and it was a great stay. The neighbors were very pleasant my family and I really enjoyed our stay. Very spacious house and very clean and well kept.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice location, I would give it a 5 star

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice and clean. The home layout was beautiful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay. The owners were very helpful and extremely nice and accommodating. We would stay there again and also recommend it it others.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and it exceeded our expectations. There was plenty of room for everyone and it was close to shopping and attractions. Ms Dawson went above and beyond to accommodate our family and we really appreciate that. We have no complaints and would definitely use this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very spacious

  • 4 of 5

This home was very spacious and the bed was really comfortable so comfortable that I over slept and was late for a meeting but it was worth every penny. When I come back to Atlanta I will rent this home again if the dates are not taken, this home was also just 5 mins away from good food and good shopping.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
J.R. Crickets Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Durham Lakes Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
7 Miles
College Park
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Roosevelt Highway '29'
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Green Manor
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Georgia Mountains
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
International Park 'The Beach' Clayton County
Car: recommended

15 minutes away from Airport! Camp Creek Market Place is only 2 exits away for shopping, fun and play. Quiet get away cottage only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta!


Local Newly Renovated Ronald Bridges Park great for outdoor fun and entertainment within walking distance.

The home has a formal spacious living room with electric fireplace, large eat-in Country kitchen with tiled counters, upscale appliances, satellite TV access (Direct TV) to include Movie Channels.

Garden tub and shower in the master bath. Complimentary items upon arrival.

Hardwood floors throughout the house, central air conditioning.

Lower level suite can sleep up to 3 comfortably!

Utility room outside with washer and dryer, two car carport and lots of room for more cars in the rear of the house .

Handicap access ramp.

Other Activities: Ronald Bridges Park, and the City of Fairburn hold numerous events throughout the Summer Months.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Union City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$167.22
Cleaning A$133.78
Damage Non Refundable A$133.78

Rates and Rental agreements are subject to change unless reservation is confirmed. Reservations are confirmed upon receipt of full payment. No reservation can be held without full payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner