Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

COMFORTABLY ELEGANT 2 BR POOLSIDE CONDO IN MONTELAGO VILLAGE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 89 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 3/4 bath, sleeps 6

This modern 2 bedroom, 1 3/4 bath condo is located in the heart of Montelago Village. It is conveniently located on the lobby level and overlooks two beautiful pools and courtyard. The fully equipped kitchen has seating for six. There is one king bedroom, one queen bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room to accommodate sleeping for six guests. A combination washer/dryer is also included for your convenience. Please let me know if your preferred dates are not available as we also own another property in Viera that may be able to accommodate you.

****Reflection Bay Golf Club is open****

****Boat Parking nearby for Lake Mead boaters!! lakemeadboatstorage.com****

****Bike rentals nearby!!! rivermountainsbikeshop.com****

****Village Lakeside Concerts free of charge Saturdays all summer/early fall!!****

****Cowabunga Bay Water Park 10 minutes away!!! (check groupon specials)****

****Lake Mead Recreation Area entrance 5 minutes away*****

****Historic Boulder City 20 minutes away****

****Galleria Mall/Costco/Walmart for all shopping needs 15 minutes away****

****The District at Green Valley Ranch with fine shopping/casual dining nearby***

****Fiesta Casino and Sunset Station for full service gaming 15 minutes away****

****Miles of walking and biking trails accessible from Lake Las Vegas****

****Several restaurants located steps from your unit****

Check out some of our favorites soon to be yours!!

Lucille's BBQ and Smoke house at District at Green Valley; Cajun/Louisana dining

Johnny Macs Pizza and wings- 842 S Boulder Hwy Henderson; Locals favorite!!

Sonrisa Grill- 2 minute walk from your unit!!! Mexican fare with daily specials!!!

Railroad Pass Casino- Rt 95 on way to Boulder City- not fancy but looser slots!!!

Electric Boat/canoe/kayak/ rentals- downstairs from unit- See the entire lake!!!

Red Rock Canyon scooter tours scootcitytours.com Check groupon specials!!!

Casa di Amore- Tropicana Ave Las Vegas- Retro Italian dining Sinatra would like!!!

Be sure to check lakelasvegas.com for the most current list of restaurants, recreation and events!!!

***Monthly rates start at $2750 and additional cleaning fees and cancellation policies may apply. Please contact manager for details***

***We love pets too!!! But in fairness to our regular visitors who prefer/require a pet free environment we have to decline requests for pets.***

More Details

Owner
Nancy Talbot
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Lake Las Vegas

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 89 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

COMFORTABLY ELEGANT 2 BR POOLSIDE CONDO IN MONTELAGO VILLAGE
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 42 reviews
5

Great place to stay with lots of room.

  • 5 of 5

Pleasantly surprised when arriving at the condo and the village. The condo is in excellent condition and very attractive and very clean. It has a small balcony which overlooks the pool and has a nice view. The underground parking with elevator made access easy and convenient.

We enjoyed our stay very much and will try to stay here if we return to the area.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

Great resort away from the grind of the strip. Serene and beautiful setting with conviences nearby. Short distances for hiking, biking, shopping and sight seeing. The host was very accommodating to our late night arrival and happy to answer questions. Will stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Spot in the Desert

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a lovely spring vacation with our two high school children. The condo is clean and spacious, the vaulted ceilings make it seem bigger. It is on the second floor overlooking the pools, with a beautiful balcony with comfortable furniture. There was lots of free parking, exercise room is pretty good (no key needed at this point, I guess they removed the lock), Seasons Grocery is right downstairs and open from 7am til 9pm, in suite laundry, free wifi, 3 TVs. Kitchen is fully stocked, two full bathrooms, the two bedrooms are at opposite ends of the suite which gives lots of privacy. It may be time to buy some new linens and comforters, but everything was clean. Also the mattress on the pull out couch is old and a bit lumpy, but it was great to have the third bed. The pool area was beautiful, our only complaint there was about temperatures: the kids pool is not heated at all, and was icy cold. While we were there we were able to visit the pools (we snuck in) in the Montelago condos (across the bridge) and the Westin - both those pools were at a normal "refreshing" temperature. We found the kids pool at Viera just too cold, and we are from Canada and swim in the ocean here lol. The adult pool on the other hand was too warm. It was terrific for night swims but in the day it was uncomfortable, like a bathtub. We like a warm infinity type pool but this was too warm. The pool temps are out of Nancy's control but it would be great if she could bring this up at an owner's meeting. Overall we enjoyed a terrific vacation though. This resort is in a good location: 30 minutes from the airport, a 45 minute drive into the Strip, 60 minutes from Valley of Fire (stunning, make the trip if you can), and 15 minutes from Lake Mead. The village is coming back to life, lots of building going on. We were there for St Patrick's Day and the Irish Pub had a terrific open air party in the village.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are heading that way at the end of this week and will be replacing linens while there. Keeping our unit clean and upgraded are top priorities. We're glad you had a good vacation and hope you return in the future. Thanks again. Jim & Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First class location and accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was warm, clean inviting and felt like home away from home. The location is ideal. Glad we chose home away to book this facility.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, and Nancy is a great lady and was very accommodating. The condo is exactly as depicted in the pictures. The kitchen had every essential needed. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool area; nice furniture. Staying here is very convenient. Elevator down to the workout room and the pool. Staff and cleaning assistants were lovely and friendly. Walk out of the building down the steps to the village. Sorry that some restaurants have closed, but there are some good ones still open. Seasons, the new gourmet grocery, had everything imaginable you would need. Great cappuccino and fresh orange juice bar. I highly recommend the condo and the location. Thank you Nancy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with family for the Thanksgiving holiday and it was the perfect place being next to Lake Las Vegas. The directions for check-in were very precise and easy, the condo was impeccable, and it had a lovely view of the pool which made us wish it were summer. I would highly recommend the condo for anyone looking for a nice escape.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McCarren International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
The Dubliner Pub
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Reflection Bay Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
East Lake Mead Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Mimi and Coco's, Essence & Herbs, Sonrisa Grill
Car: necessary

Lake Las Vegas is a beautiful lakeside oasis in the desert. It is peaceful and serene but close enough to the famous Las Vegas strip to provide action and excitement if desired. Within walking distance are cozy shops and great restaurants. There is an on site marina where you can rent a variety of watercraft to enjoy the scenic lake. Water sports abound at nearby Lake Mead Recreational area. Take in a tour of the Hoover Dam or the beautiful Red Rock Canyon. The possibilies are endless!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Lake Las Vegas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$253
 
 
Fourth of July
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$253
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$266
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$266
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$207
From
A$226
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,310
A$3,846
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$159.2
Refundable Damage Deposit A$267.56

There are no refunds given for early departures. The owner is not responsible for any changes to the property made by the homeowners association (i.e. pool maintenance), and no refunds are given for same.
Cancellation/refund policy of booked reservations 1-29 days:
i. Reservations cancelled prior to 60 days before check-in will be refunded 100% of all deposits, security and cleaning fees.
ii. Reservations cancelled 31-60 days from check-in will be charged 50% of original reservation quote and refunded100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
iii. Reservations cancelled 30 days or less from check-in will be refunded 0% of original reservation quote and refunded 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
Cancellation/refund policy of booked reservations 30 or more days:
1. Reservations cancelled prior to 90 days of check in will be refunded 100% of all deposits, security and cleaning fees.
ii Reservations cancelled 61-90 days of check-in will have a $500 charge deducted from total rental charge with balance of all pre-paid deposits, security and cleaning fees refunded.
iii. Reservations cancelled 31-60 days from check-in will be charged 50% of original reservation quote and refunded 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
iv. Reservations cancelled 30 days or less from check-in will be refunded 0% of original reservation quote and 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties