Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Periwinkle Cottage Unit 2 walk to town, beach, train

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 60 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2 guests

Periwinkle Cottage (located on Broadway Terrace) this charming carriage house offers guests 2 townhouse units to choose from.

Rates posted are based on Double Occupancy.

Arrival time is 3:00 pm and Departure time is 10:00 am

UNIT #2 OFFERS:

--Accommodations for 2 guests only

--Unit not able to accommodate infants and children under 16

--2nd floor Queen Bedroom

--2nd floor bathroom with tub/shower

--A/C

--Full kitchen (refrigerator/freezer, stove/oven, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, pots, pans, glasses, silverware, coffee/tea, foil, plastic wrap, zip-lock bags)

--Gas grill

--No pets of any kind/non-smoking only

--Off-street parking for 2 vehicles per unit

--Private outdoor space

--Walk to town, beach, train

--Washer/dryer - detergent provided

--Wireless internet

Property monitored by security cameras on the outside of the property only.

Unit 2 (approximately 650 square feet) offers guests a warm and welcoming space to come home with soothing artwork, light colored walls and lots of natural light. This unit includes a spiral staircase which leads to the second floor Queen-size bedroom and bathroom with tub/shower. First floor offers a quaint kitchen and open living room/dining area. This unit offers guests climate control (A/C), and second floor shared laundry.

This unit has parking for 2 vehicles, private outdoor space and gas grill.

Property is family owned and operated since 2010.

Come and experience first hand our welcoming hospitality, comfortable accommodations and many amenities we offer you, our guest, to make your stay a memorable one - that you'll come back to year after year!

More Details

Owner
Rosemarie Cerundolo
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Rosemarie Cerundolo

Warm, creative, energetic, friendly and nurturing - I enjoy watching the sun rise each morning and sun set at night; time spent with my husband, watching my children grow, making memories with friends and family.

We love to meet new people and share our "little piece of heaven" with all of our guests. We want our guests to feel "at home" in our cottages.

Rosemarie Cerundolo purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Rosemarie Cerundolo chose Merrimack Valley & Essex County

Perfect Rockport location - walking distance to everything Rockport has to offer. Private, quiet.

What makes this cottage unique

Offers guests full kitchens central a/c, parking, laundry, gas grill, private outdoor space, clean and comfortable with all linens supplied and more! Accommodates 2 guests only - no pets, non-smoking units.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Rose-



Loved, loved, loved your beautiful cottage and Rockport! We had such a lovely time in a beautiful area. We will definitely be back - Thank you!



Hugs,

Sue

Arnold, MD



PS Thanks for all of the "home" touches. Chuck will be with me next time!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 37

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Rockport, Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please read Rental Agreement for an accurate description of House Rules
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen Bedroom on 2nd floor. This unit has a spiral staircase leading to the 2nd floor bedroom and bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perfect for 2 guests only. Not able to accommodate infants and children under 16 No Pets of any kind are allowed in the unit. We take pride in promoting an 'allergen free' environment for our guests. Convenient location - private outdoor space with gas grill. Laundry provided. Off street parking for 2 vehicles. It is best that you bring your own beach chairs and towels, or ask. Linens provided are not to be used outside of the unit - additional fees may apply. Security cameras located at this property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Periwinkle Cottage Unit 2 walk to town, beach, train
average rating of 4.85 based on 77 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Small beautiful cottage equipped with everything you need. Owners are delightful and responsive to your needs and inquiries.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was spacious and the couch and bed were cozy. It was a quiet area and the walk to the main street took about 15 minutes.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in Rockport

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week in Rockport! Rose's cottage was wonderful - really comfortable and well furnished and full of character. Rose has thought of everything - it really was perfect!

The centre of Rockport is a short walk away and we ate in some of the restaurants there- Roy Moore's, Ellen's and Feather & Wedge - all very enjoyable. Restaurants in Gloucester come highly recommended but you have to drive. We enjoyed Front Beach (free as we walked down) other larger beaches charge to park the car- but they are lovely - Good Harbour and Long Beach. We loved cooking at the cottage - the shared outside area and BBQ is wonderful - pleasant and quiet - yet the buzz of Bearskin Neck is about 5 or 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend Periwinkle Cottage and we would love to go back!

Rosemary and Colin (Ireland)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

perfect location

  • 4 of 5

The property is very quaint and the owner has thought of everything you may need for your stay. It was so helpful to have access to a washer and dryer, amenities, and area info maps/books. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings. Highly recommend 7th Wave (fried clams, lobster roll and chowder. Also recommend Our Place by the Sea for wonderful fine dining and sunsets. We also went to Ray Moore's Fish shack for fresh scallops, haddock and stuffed clams to fix on the grill. A walk to Nate's for breakfast was also great. The only reason it isn't a 5 star is the condition of the floors, as they were very dirty. They really needed mopped. I swept them with the broom by the door, which helped some. Other than that, the place is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't get back into our car until we had to depart! It was a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to meet during your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Periwinkle Cottage - we're glad you took advantage of the all the amenities we offer our guests. As owner and the one who personally cleans these units between guests stays - I take great pride in my attention to detail and to the cleanliness on how these units are left for my next guests arrival that I'm very surprised about your comment regarding the "dirty floors" as I personally both vacuum and mop the floors after each stay. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with the floors and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm regards, Rose
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5

Close 2 everything. Lovely garden 2 relax in. Every accroutrmemt is included in each room. Best 4 hardy people singles or a couple. Enjoyed each day

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshall, MI
5

Such a Gem!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay and felt so at home after exploring Rockford and the surrounding area. We can't wait to return and make more memories~

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Rockport
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
128 South
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Front Beach

Perfect Rockport location. Walking distance to the village center, Bearskin Neck, Front and Back Beach, shopping, art galleries, restaurants, train station and Shalin Liu Performance Center. Quiet, tranquil location. Perfect for the romantic getaway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Rockport, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 PEAK SEASON
20 May 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$192
From
A$224
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,342
 
 
2017-2018 OFF PEAK SEASON
2 Nov 2017 - 16 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$160
From
A$192
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,118
 
 
2018 PEAK SEASON
17 May 2018 - 7 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$192
From
A$224
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,342
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$192
From
A$224
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,342
 

Additional information about rental rates

INSTANT BOOKING: if you (the traveler/guest) does not meet the stated House Rules, Policies, Terms and Conditions and Rates noted for that time of year your reservation will be canceled.

Sleeps 2 guests only.
Unit is not able to accommodate infants or children under 16 years of age.
A Holiday stay pays a premium and is the weekend rate plus an additional $25-night.
Please see Holiday's Observed on our website.
If a 1-night stay is available on the calendar - please call us directly to reserve your stay.
Property monitored by security cameras on the outside of property only.
No pets of any kind, non smoking only.
Rates subject to change without notice.
Arrival time is 3:00 pm and Departure time is 10:00 am.
The calendar is up-to-date, however, we may not be able to accommodate a last minute reservation. Please call us directly for availability. If available, reservation and payment can be made over the phone with a valid credit card only.
PLEASE NOTE: We only reserve stays with a valid credit card only - no checks or wire transfers accepted. Thank you!
Property not suitable for large gatherings, wedding parties, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable