Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Condo Overlooking Lush Greens & A Palm Tree In Sunny Scottsdale

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Master Bedrooms (king Size Beds), 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 Adults & 2 Children

1100+ square foot luxury condo, with an ideal Scottsdale location near the 101 Freeway, close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and recreation.The community offers resort-like amenities, with 2 swimming pools, one pool is water heated in the winter season, a fitness center, community and business center and covered parking. This two bedroom with king size beds are decorated with European and rustic southwestern styles, two bathroom, great room floor plan is complete with a fireplace, ceiling fans and access to a covered patio. Kitchen offers granite countertops, stainless appliances and breakfast bar with additional seating. The balcony overlooking a quite area of lush greens & a palm tree.

What's great about Scottsdale- The weather is always sunny and warm, so it is a great escape from the cold and harsh winters of Canada, the Midwest and North east. You can enjoy it in a variety of settings, whether you are hiking at McDowell Mountains during the spectacular sunsets, or having a relaxing time at the pool or dining out at a nice restaurant.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in North Scottsdale, Arizona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Master bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Master bedroom 1 with private full bath room, king bed, dresser with large mirror and side lamp table see photos. Master bedroom 2 with adjacent full bathroom with a chest and two side lamp tables.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo Overlooking Lush Greens & A Palm Tree In Sunny Scottsdale
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were very nice. Great location. Owner very easy to work with on rental. No problems and no surprises.

  • Review Submitted: 08/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and had good beds. The location was very good for our needs, close to our son and grandkids. Very quite husband made use of the fitness center no time for anything else.

  • Review Submitted: 29/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, well located for getting to attractions, what we wanted to do.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was comfortable, parking place was as indicated, supplies in the unit were fine. Washer and dryer in the unit are a plus. There were some things that were not in working order: the screen door to the patio would not close, the bedside lamp would not work in spite of a new bulb. The biggest problem was that the owner, when contacted a week before we were due, would not give details on how to get in, etc. When he did give that information the day before, he included the need for us as renters to get in touch with the insurance company and get a $79 property protection policy. We had paid HomeAway but now we are told only the renter could get the insurance, directly. BUT, they did not work on a Saturday so we had to wait until Monday. On Monday we learned we could not get the insurance because you have to get it before you are in the unit. Neither HomeAway nor the owner dealt with this using correct information. We have paid HomeAway $79 for this insurance, so we are owed that money. And the owner needs to deal with renters in a more timely way. We would not go through renting from him again, given all the time and lack of accurate information on this matter we went through.

  • Review Submitted: 15/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope the guest will raise the rating from three stars to four stars. The reason behind this confusion is an error on behalf of the guests whom made a mistake during the reservation and paid in lieu of the property damage protection ($79.00) an amount of $4000.00 that the owner refunded immediately, then the owner requested the $79.00 property damage protection which was paid by the guests but unfortunately was not processed through the insurance company. I thank the guests for their efforts to contact the insurance company and hopefully things will go smoother next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean condo in good location

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased to be in this condo for a month. Positives: very clean, quiet neighbors, superior mattresses, wireless wifi (which the owner connected when we requested it), TV with expanded channel package, very nice pool area, location is close to the 101, easy walk to shopping area (CVS, Safeway, restaurants), quick responses from the owner when needed. Negatives: extra non-working TV in living room, need more/better balcony seating, need more dishes and glasses, no pool towels, noisy refrigerator and clothes washer.

  • Review Submitted: 22/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The issues will be adressed asap, the refrigerator and clothes noise were examined and found to be acceptable. The extra non- working TV is old one and cannot be repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dec 2016

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding location for our family. Everything was exactly as pictures and description. Sam was very responsive and attentive to our needs and questions.

  • Review Submitted: 03/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall impression was good but the details were missing

  • 2 of 5

You could tell this property was owned by a man who had little experience in the comforts of home. Examples: Two straight-back kitchen chairs served as seating in the living room. I'll give him credit that the couches were very comfortable. Kitchen lacked proper items. The three small sized frying pans were old, scratched, rusted and not fit to cook in. Eating utensils were tossed into a large drawer with sharp knives, and other odd items. A drawer divider would have helped as an organizer. The Master Bedroom had an old-fashioned heavy, dark bedspread that could not be washed between visitors. Who knew who might have used it before us. Ugh. I looked for a blanket and found only a very rough, old, well seasoned one in the closet which I found very unsuitable. My daughter's bed had a twin sized quilt on her queen sized bed and no blankets. The Patio lacked enough seating so that it was a place both my daughter and I could sit. The carpet was full of dirt spots. We rented the apartment for two weeks and hoped it would be "Home away from Home" It was anything but!!! The Apartment Manager was very helpful and did what she could to make the place more livable. She purchased two blankets for us, a clean sponge for washing dishes and some towels for drying them. She replaced light bulbs that weren't working. She asked the owner to consider purchasing at Target or Walmart, etc., some additional seating in the living room and on the porch but he said "No". For what we paid, we expected a clean, comfortable, well stocked apartment but instead felt a bit cheated and would not recommend a "HomeAway" without pointing out the risks.

  • Review Submitted: 06/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lady (84 years old) and her daughter (58 years old) rented the condo for two weeks as her daughter is a vendor at the horse show that runs every third week of February at North Scottsdale. Immediately upon their arrival they requested extra towels and blankets, a new set of wine glasses and a cleaning lady to come to clean the unit on Monday's after the weekend. I responded promptly and sent my property management representative to buy the wine glasses, extra towels and extra blankets. ( By the way the beds are king sized and not queen sized as she mentioned). We explained we cannot provide cleaning services as this is not a hotel. The request for providing extra living room seating might be due to the fact that the intention was to host large number of people but it is a private home that can accommodate up to 6 people. So it seems that the guest’s expectation was tailored to hotel settings rather than a private home and as such my recommendation is that during future travels they should book a hotel rather a private home.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Scottsdale Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
TPC Scottsdale
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 loop
Car: necessary

Great Location close to TPC Golf Course, and McDowell Mountain ranch golf course. Hiking and mountain biking at McDowell Mountain is so enjoyable especially at sunset. Nothing can compare to the sunsets views in Arizona. Enjoy local Festivals of Art and wine tasting in the area. On January enjoy the Barrett-Jackson Scottsdale Auction Car Show that runs for a week long. Also enjoy the shows of horse back riding that is scheduled through the year. Kierland commons major upscale shopping area and upscale restaurants ( music festivals occurs for free during the summer to support local and regional artists) is 10 min drive. Enjoy sailing at Bartlet lake. Enjoy the casinos 20 min drive at south Scottsdale. and so many other activities within 15min drive.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$132.49
Damage Insurance AU$104.67

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.