Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

PI 215:PERFECT spot for SUN & FUN, this 1BR will exceed your expectations!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a one-bedroom/two-bath unit with a lovely tropical decor accented with wildlife. With a king-size bed in the bedroom, bunk beds, and a sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to six guests! The kitchen is completely stocked with all items needed to prepare delicious meals. High end stainless steel appliances. Flat-screen TVs throughout the condo including the bunk area (one for the top bunk and one for the bottom bunk).

The living room offers a relaxing view of the Gulf of Mexico- no need to turn on the television! Direct beach view from the balcony, a grass court to the left and the resort's pool and jacuzzi directly below. FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

THIS CONDO FEATURES:

* Master bedroom king bed

* Private master bathroom

* Bunk area with their OWN TV's

* 2nd bathroom with walk-in shower

* Spacious living area w/queen sleeper sofa and gulf view

* TV’s w/DVD

* Fully equipped kitchen & breakfast bar

* Washer and dryer for you convenience

* Dining area w/gulf view

* FREE BEACH SERVICE 

* FREE MOVIE RENTALS

* FREE GOLF

* FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

* FREE SNORKELING

* BBQ grills

* gym

* elevators

* KEYLESS ENTRY

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
PI 215:PERFECT spot for SUN & FUN, this 1BR will exceed your expectations!
average rating of 4.4 based on 25 reviews
Maryland Heights, MO
5

Sept. 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The sofa and chair could use an update. Not the most comfortable. Could use a reclyner and an ottoman. There needs to be more than 5 place settings. After a couple of meals the dishes had to be done. The unit was very clean and the view was good. We would stay at Pelican Isle again

  • Review Submitted: 22/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay ! We will be sure to take your recommendations and pass them on to the owner . We are so happy to hear you will be back .. we look forward to your next visit through Brooks and Shorey !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Vernon, OH
5

Too Short

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Looking forward to next stay. Our stay was cut short due to Hurricane Harvey. The condo was clean and very comfortable. It had all the amenities and close to restaurants. The view was perfect. And the Brooks and Shorey staff very helpful and friendly. We are already to return for some sunshine and ocean view. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 02/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so looking forward to your next stay at the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayhoit, KY
4

Only one complaint.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had an awesome time. We loved the room and the view. The only complaint we had was that one of the two elevators was not working all week.This got really aggravating during the times of the day when everyone was going and coming from the beach. We also noticed that we never seen anyone making an attempt to repair it.

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both elevators at the Pelican Isle are up and running smoothly at this moment in time!! It took a bit to get the parts ordered and then get that one elevator back in working order, but things are good again! We hope this one elevator being down didn't put a damper on your experience in the condo or your fun on the beach and in the gorgeous emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico! Thanks for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and please note to call us directly next time you're planning your getaway so we can apply your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, La
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed many times and were disappointed in the property. The couch was uncomfortable. The elevators weren't reliable. The toilet paper holder in one of the bathrooms broke during our stay. The door wouldn't lock. We will probably choose a different condo on our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: OH we are so disappointed to hear such less than happy feedback from this nice one bedroom condo! This is a the first negative comments we've received for this unit. The type of keypads that are on most of our condos lock automatically, we certainly would have loved to have addressed the lock on our entry door while you were here if you'd have let us know. We happily provide maintenance and housekeeping help every day for any issues and this is definitely one that we would have like to have addressed while you were here to help your vacation feel safer..we've looked into the doorlock and don't see any problems at this point but we'll be sure to keep an eye on it as we want to absolutely provide only doors that close and lock properly. We have plenty of condos on the Island we hope to hear from you for your next vacation booking maybe in a different condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kosciusko, MS
4

Different from the other 5 years.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This year's vacation was a bit different from the other ones.First of all,only one elevator was working;then it stopped.This the year we decided to bring our 8 month old grandson.We had to drag, the baby,bags,stoller,etc up the stairs. Thank God we were on the 2nd floor this time.The living room furniture was so worn out;you could feel the springs and it was like you were sitting in a hole.The condo was very clean and comfortable. We also had an issue with other guest throwing ice down from another floor at my child and other guest in the pool and trying to be a bully.We have always be able to let our kids enjoy themselves but this year we had go down with them.The security gaurd,Anthony, was a big help.All the foolishness stopped,I guess they didn't know there was security on site.Neither did we,first time ever seeing one out of 5 yrs.Would I come back...most definitely. Already planning for next year.We invited two families to come that had never been before.I wished it had been a little different but they said that they would love to come back also.Cyclone Cindy was brewing,we only sat out on the beach one day.That was God's work and we still enjoyed it from the balcony.

  • Review Submitted: 24/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Cyclone Cindy tried to get in and ruin our paradise but it's just as beautiful here now as it ever has been. We can't apologize enough for the weather Mother nature presents but we do hope you were able to enjoy being away from your reality and here in paradise instead. We sincerely thank you for the patience you've given for the elevator issue at the Pelican isle this is a major maintenance issue that unfortunately is taking time to get parts ordered and it's truly out of our hands or control and we just have to work with what we are left with so thank you for your cooperation on that. The property is wonderful and the added summer security is a great perk during peak busy months when there are more people on the grounds. Unfortunately we can't have any control over others on property but with the busier months the added security does help lots. Thank you for your patience and understanding on everything we can't appreciate you enough! Please come back soon for another getaway in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Beach is at your door

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Simple mobile check in allows you to start you vacation faster! Easy beach access. Chair and umbrella waiting for you on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 06/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: When you rent at the Pelican Isle you really are DIRECTLY on the Gulf of Mexico! We love our condos for this reason, no sidewalks to walk down no roads to cross. Our new paperless check-in procedure has been amazing so far we are grateful to you for submitting this feedback, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed this new system. Complimentary beach service is a MUST for your beach vacation and we at Brooks and Shorey Resorts are more than happy to provide this with each of our rentals! Thank you for booking with us, please consider us in the future when you're looking to take another vacation to the Gulf Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable