Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Tastefully Decorated Condo Room close to segway tours, golfing & ziplines!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ski-In/Ski-Out, Condo Inn Room, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom, Access To 2 Lifts!

This Sugarloaf Inn room is centrally located on the mountain and has many new features. You have easy access to two lifts; Sawduster chair is steps from the Inn and the mid station Snubber chair is out the front door of the Inn. This comfortable end unit room has a brand new queen Boyne murphy bed, a new set of comfortable bunks with a twin over a full, one bathroom, cable T.V. a coffee pot, mini refrigerator/freezer and a convection/toaster oven. The room also has a couch and dining area. You are within steps of the Sugartree Health & Fitness Club where you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, saunas, (for a fee) etc. Free shuttle can take you to all the local shops and restaurants as well as the Anti-Gravity Center where you can enjoy the indoor skate park, exercise room, climbing walls and trampolines. Check out the new Sugarloaf Zip Line and the new Carrabassett library all within distance of your room. The Outdoor Center has ice skating, snow shoeing, x-country skiing and hockey games throughout the week. Downstairs from your room is the famous Brewhaus Restaurant and Pub where you can enjoy fine dining and a few drinks at the end of your day. Live entertainment goes on most of the week (winter months.)


Property Manager
Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 double bed , 1 single bed , One queen Boyne murphy bed and a twin over full bunk set.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Tastefully Decorated Condo Room close to segway tours, golfing & ziplines!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Perfect room for us!

  • 5 of 5

This room was perfect for my husband and I. We came up last minute to catch a show and Cheryl met us right up there so we could pay and sign a contract. We did not have other problems that we noticed in reviews, we had access to an empty bureau for our clothes and there was also a fridge, coffee pot, toaster and big flat screen tv,. The Brewhaus was right downstairs, which made dinner and having drinks very accessible! We were very happy with our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great slopeside location ; unit was nice but had no place (bureaus) for clothes.

  • 4 of 5

i am giving it 4 stars because of slopeside location, with great brewpub/ restaurant right in the same building. unit was clean and nice ; but it seemed even smaller because there was no place to put your clothes. it is ok just for a weekend. but not any longer than that because it becomes too tight with all your gear. the ski locker is in the room so you you have to carry your skis up three flights and to the end of the corridor. would be nice if the locker was ground level. such as the owners locker.

i would rent the unit again; but only for a short stay. hauling gear in and out ; up and down three flights is a little much. and we are in good shape.

all of the staff were helpful and friendly and again it was great having a bar/ restaurant right downstairs. would probably consider renting a unit on the first or second floor next time instead.

the rental process was easy and the manager (cheryl) made things go smoothly.

thanks, tom

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, bright, super comfortable & very quiet

  • 5 of 5

My family has utilized rooms at the inn for over a decade and I can honestly say this is the most comfortable one of all. It's location, top floor end unit, also keeps the noise away, yet you're literally close to everything the mountain has to offer. Very kid friendly and the wife loves the fact that she can hop on the lift out front without skis, which enables one to shop, eat and be merry in the village. Everything advertised was spot on and the room has amenities that most others don't, like a mini fridge with freezer and mini oven that worked surprisingly well. Also, after talking with other occupants that weekend, our rate was simply unbeatable. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Small Space

  • 1 of 5

The 4 % additional fee for booking online through homeaway after we committed to the rental was deceitful. This fee should have been upfront with the condo rental fee and the cleaning fee. The hairdryer did not work that was pictured online in the room. There was not private door to the bathroom/sink area. The ski locker was not available due to owner only have access so we had to lug ski's up 3 flights daily. The ski lift did not open early enough in the am to accommodate our schedule. Would not recommend this for the $$.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so so sorry that you were not happy with this room. You were there for 6 days and I never heard from you. We are one of the largest rental agencies in the area with over 60+ properties and we could have accommodated you immediately. (We are available 24/7.) We work hard to make our travelers stay a nice one. I feel we went out of our way to help you when you mentioned your coach booked all the kids on the ski team a room except for you and your son. I immediately starting looking for you and sent you numerous property listings and had you booked within 24 hours. My properties are true to fact as is my info upfront regarding any fees, descriptions, pictures, etc. I take great pride in my business and the owners take great pride in their condo. We take all complaints seriously and work to improve matters for our tenants. This property is listed as a “room” so indeed it may be a “small space” but it is a great space for a hotel room. I can verify it is one of the nicest rooms in the Inn w/ beautiful views of the Bigelow Range along with all new furnishings/appliances and beds/linens/towels. You will not find a better ski-in, ski-out deal on the mountain at $125.00 per night. Although the sink area is not behind a door, the toilet and shower is (as we see in many hotel rooms.) We were not aware of the hair dryer not working but I would have taken the time to deliver one to you had I known. I cannot control the hours of operation for the lifts and Sugarloaf does offer ski locker rentals. It is unfortunate to write a review about matters that are out of our control. I think your review is missing the more important matters such as; how was the room, beds, was it clean, was the property manager available at all times, did it have all the amenities? As a return renter, (who was unhappy with your choice last winter as well,) I wish you had contacted me during your stay. A bad review hurts towards future bookings and this one is very unfair. Sincerely, Cheryl Heikkinen Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Portland
Nearest Train
125 Miles
Portland (Down Easter)
Nearest Motorway
75 Miles
Augusta
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cathedral Pines Beach
Car: recommended

This Sugarloaf Inn room is centrally located on the mountain. You have easy access to two lifts; Sawduster chair is within steps of the Inn and the mid station Snubber chair is out the front door of the Inn. You are within steps of the Sugartree Health & Fitness Club where you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, saunas, (for a fee) etc. Free shuttle can take you to all the local shops and restaurants as well as the Anti-Gravity Center where you can enjoy the indoor skate park, exercise room, climbing walls and trampolines. Check out the new Sugarloaf Zip Line and the new Carrabassett library all within distance of your room. The Outdoor Center has ice skating, snow shoeing, x-country skiing and hockey games throughout the week. Downstairs from your room is the famous Brewhaus Restaurant and Pub where you can enjoy fine dining and a few drinks at the end of your day. Live entertainment goes on most of the week (winter months.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday hotel in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$132
 
 
Fall Season
1 Oct 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$132
From
A$167
Fri,Sat
 
 
X-Mas/New Years
15 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$334
 
 
Winter Season
3 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$167
From
A$234
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Weekend
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$268
 
 
Winter Season
16 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$167
From
A$234
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb Vacation Week
16 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$334
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$132
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$267.56
Cleaning/Laundry Service A$153.85 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Ask about early check in times and later check out times. A 3% convenience fee will be added on for any credit card transactions. No cost for personal check, money orders or e-checks. Ask about monthly rates!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties