Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Rustic Redbird Lodge 'Country Living' at it's Best!

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chateau / Country House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Rustic Redbird Lodge is located in rural Bixby, Oklahoma on 40 acres just minutes from downtown Tulsa. The two story farmhouse has been completely renovated with rustic decor and elegant country charm.

Four very fun bedrooms have been decorated with their own individual flair yet stay true to the over all uniqueness of the lodge. The large country kitchen and dining area over look a beautifully landscaped floral garden and lagoon swimming pool. Warm colors set off the living room with the large country kitchen right around the corner and the inviting lagoon swimming pool right out the back door!

With morning coffee in hand the delightful sunroom captures and warms your heart while the outside country air clears your head. Kick'in back and Relax'in is our motto and we welcome you out to do the same. You will be delighted to have discovered this 'Country Oasis'.

We have recently (2014) added a converted dairy barn into additional housing. We call it our 'Bungalow' and rental rates are from $175-$200 a night. (2 night min.) These rates are not reflected on this website. See owner for details. It will sleep six with two queen beds and a futon that converts to a bed in the combination living room/kitchen. It is great to have in the event your guest list grows.

Keywords: Charming, Quite, Rustic, Country, Farmhouse, Seasonal Events, Country Oasis, Outdoor Living, Intimate Gatherings

More Details

Debbie Crissup
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Debbie Crissup

My husband and I have been married for forty-seven years. He grew up on a farm in western Oklahoma and I am a degreed Interior Designer. With four married children and twelve grandchildren all living locally we found this rural farmhouse to help us all get back to basics. Farming on forty acres and renovating a farmhouse have given us just a little piece of heaven.

Debbie Crissup purchased this chateau / country house in 2006

Why Debbie Crissup chose Bixby

Quite frankly we did not choose this as a vacation rental property, it choose us!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

We have enjoyed many a family gathering out at the Rustic Redbird Lodge. The open living areas gives our growing family room to enjoy each event/celebration we have.

You can imagine with eleven grandchildren we have celebrations quite often!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in Bixby

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , bath with shower , Located with the Master suite 'Happy Trails to You'
    Red Tub Bath - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Semi private Bath separate entrance to 'Rose Suite'
    Sun Room Bath - toilet , bath with shower , Main Bathroom for the Lodge
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 'Happy Trails To You' Master Suite first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Rose Room Suite second floor location
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , Tree House Room second floor location outside access
    Sunroom - 1 sofa bed/futon , One single sleeper sofa located on main floor w/full bath
    Bedroom 6 - 2 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Additional rates will charged for Bungalow rental.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , 3 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Bunkroom outside access only over garage, no facilities
  • Queen size Beds (4) Master bedroom, Rose room and Bungalow/Studio, Double Beds (2) Tree house room and lower bunk bed in Bunk room, Twin or Single Beds (1) Top bunk bed in Bunk Room, Baby Cribs (1) Porta Crib, Sleep Sofa (1) Single/twin in Sun room, Bunk Beds (1) Single Bunk with twin on top. One roll away twin bed and one twin air bed. Double sleeper Futon in Bunk Room, and one in the Bungalow/studio.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • video player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Property sits on 40 acres with room to roam. Once a working Dairy Farm and after that a Horse Racing Ranch the property has several out buildings like horse barn and silos to complete the country charm of this rental. Rustic Redbird Lodge has a storm shelter located in very close proximity to the back of the Farm House.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Redbird Lodge 'Country Living' at it's Best!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews

Perfect Outdoor Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We had my daughters wedding at Rustic Redbird Lodge. Debbie was so accommodating, and the day was perfect. We held the rehearsal dinner there as well. Everyone was very impressed with the whole weekend. The setting is beautiful. The pictures turned out beautifully as well. The main house is darling if you need a place for your family to stay, and we used the bungalow as the bridal sweet for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. A great place for the entire wedding weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 09/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa, Olivia's wedding was beautiful and so glad the weather co-operated to make it even better! Thanks and Take care. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trussville, Al

Not a vacation rental

  • 2 of 5

The setting and home are beautiful and if you are using this as an event venue you will no doubt be pleased as per the other reviews. We stayed for a week long vacation rental and it was not near as relaxing as we hoped. As soon as we arrived the houses temp was warm and the kitchen table had crumbs, rice and hair on it and the kitchen floor was dirty. (it was significant) I immediately contacted Debbie and she let me know it was from a party the previous evening. Expired condiments in the fridge and dirty dishes in the cabinets. The house needs a major deep cleaning as there are thick cobwebs hanging from the stairs and spiderwebs in the kitchen windowsills. Bathroom had someone else's razor and soap, the laundry trash can was 1/2 full upon our arrival. Owners clothing in the dresser drawers in the master. We were awakened before 7am (no warning)to a full blown tree service with a crew and chain saws and they were out there 1/2 the day. They also came another morning around 7:30am again 1/2 the day this time in the pool area. We were told (after calling) that was the only time they could come. There must be other tree services in Tulsa. If we were friends or family borrowing a house those things would possibly be acceptable. But as paying guests this is absolutely not acceptable. It was very hot the week we were there. The room over the garage could not be kept cool by the window units during the day, its fine from about 9pm-12noon and then stifling. We were offered the cooler bungalow for an additional fee, we declined. When the main house was warm and I called about adjusting the temp (its under lock and key) Debbie told me she was not terribly warm in her own home and it could freeze up the system if the air was turned below 73. She suggested we go swim to cool off. She said she could come by around 9:30-10pm to check it but by then of course it would have been cooler in the home and that was too late in general. There was a mirror propped against the wall in the room over the garage that fell twice. The glass broke and we left money for a new one. Debbie made an excuse for everything we called about and it felt as if she was not happy someone was renting her home and that we were an inconvenience instead of paying guests. On a positive note the beds were all comfortable the bedrooms are nice and large and there is plenty of sleeping space. IMO the house is set up as a second home for the owner not a vacation rental property.

  • Review Submitted: 28/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, First of all the house is not a second home for us and we love having families and guests come and stay for reunions and gatherings. It is a vacation rental dispite your negative comments. I am a very easy person to work with and you have made me out to be anything but that. When a mirror was broken you wanted to pay for it before you left even though you had a damage deposit on file. So I made it a point to accommodate you and dropped what I was doing and made it happen. I ran out there to make sure the room over garage was cooling sufficient and you later agreed that it was. With it being the hottest week of the summer here I apologize for not having gone out there sooner to adjusted thermostats, but unfortunately you got to experience it with your Youth Bible Competitors and it took a bit longer for the house and room over garage to cool down. The tree service was from out of town and had been scheduled earlier in the month as a favor to my husband but because of seasonal storms they were bombarded with much more work then they were used to and could only fit us in when they could and again unfortunately it fell on the hottest week of the summer when you were here. So sorry for your inconvenience from it but from what you told me your group weren't going to be at the Lodge a good part of the days you were there. Sometimes somethings just can't be controlled and I tried my best to work with you and be a good Stewart to your needs. I apologize for the group that used the kitchen the night before you came but I didn't see a significant amount of anything left or I would dealt with it. Thank you for at least giving our bedroom accommodations and our property your approval, sorry you felt like you couldn't relax with your group of Young Bible scholars while you were here. Best Regards, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Tulsa, OK-

Perfect for our family gathering!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Comfortable, clean and was a great opportunity to get family members together for the 4th of July!! Love the country atmosphere and the convince of the swimming pool out in the open country air!!

  • Review Submitted: 19/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review....especially about being out in the country air! The swimming pool and patio area have made a lot of families happy because it is just relaxing and fun to gather around. Glad you had a good 4th with family! Best Regards, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destin, Fl / Memphis, Tn / Kansas city, Mo

So peaceful and comfy!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time for my 30th birthday! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 12/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shannon, Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge! Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Rustic Wedding Venue for our daughter's June 18th wedding this summer!

  • 5 of 5

I'm really late writing this review but just like thank you cards it's never too late to say thank you and I couldn't thank the owner Debbie enough for the great place she has created for weddings, family reunions, etc! We rented the Rustic Redbird Lodge, barn & bungalows for our daughters wedding weekend Friday, June 18th through Sunday, June 19th & we definitely hit it out of the park with this place. We had the rehearsal dinner & pool party for the family and wedding participants on Friday night & then our daughters wedding & reception Saturday night. The Rustic Redbird Lodge is hands down the best Rustic Wedding Venue in our area and provided the perfect location & atmosphere for all our wedding activities & Debbie the owner of the property is very accommodating & easy to work with too + the rates are great too! I highly recommend the Rustic Redbird lodge for any large group or function you may have!

  • Review Submitted: 23/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rhonda I guess it is never too late to say thank you for your lovely review. You are one of the most careing and energetic Mother's of the Bride of have ever met. I am also thankful for your comments you make time to time on other pictures I post on my Facebook page. Thank you sweet lady, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rustic Redbird was the perfect place to stay and host my son's rehearsal dinner

  • 5 of 5

My son's wedding was in August and we needed a place to host the rehearsal dinner and housing for 12 family members from out of town. How lucky for us that we found Rustic Redbird. We hosted the Rehearsal dinner in the open barn and everything went perfectly. Most of our family was in from Colorado so the Oklahoma weather was a bit warm, but we survived because of the beautiful Lagoon pool. If we were not involved in wedding activities, we were sitting around the huge dining-room table visiting or enjoying time around the pool. The bungalow housed my in-laws while the main house provided enough room for the rest of our family. Our time together was well spent and having a large home to all be together was just what we needed. Debbie was very easy to work with and willing to provide us whatever we needed. I would recommend Rustic Redbird for anyone needing a place to stay in Tulsa.

  • Review Submitted: 04/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, I am a bit behind in responding to your very nice review. I am so glad that we could accommodate your family and in-laws for the weekend of your sons wedding. I was very impressed with all the gentlemen that were helping pull everything together even ironing a sheet to be hung for the video you showed! Thanks again and if you are ever back to Tulsa you are always welcome at the Lodge. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Golf
2 Miles
White Hawk Golf Course Bixby, Oklahoma
Car: necessary

Property is suitable for Weddings and Special Events with the Rental of the main house.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chateau / country house in Bixby

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
Christmas Season
1 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 15 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$100.79 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$671.95
Property Damage Protection AU$79.29

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and contract has been signed and received.
These rates are for the Lodge only. Pet fees $75.
$500 refundable Damage/cleaning deposit needs to be paid in check form only, please do not pay this fee online.
Our Bungalow sleeps up to six people and rents separately for $200.00 a night with two night minimum.
Additional Event charge of $200 will be added to Lodge payment when larger groups will be occupying the Lodge,
subject to management approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties