Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Living At Its Best, Exquisite and Modern

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 176 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms (6 adults or 8 max with children). No Pets.

Custom built in 2006 on private 1.5 acres lot, this house is a gem in northwest coast. It is conveniently located in between Westport and Grayland, just a few blocks north of Twin Harbor state park. Inside the house you will enjoy the sweeping view of the ocean waves and a field of swaying grasses from its wide windows. An open floor design and a modern kitchen makes entertaining easy. A huge projection screen and in wall speakers will turn the living room into a movie theater at night. During the day, you can enjoy the 18 miles long sandy beach or explore Westport and its surrounding areas. Charter fishing, razor clam digging, surfing, surf fishing, summer festivals, fall cranberry festival are some examples of activities people do here. Or you can just relax and sit on sun warmed sand and enjoy the view and breath the fresh air.


Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This has been an extraordinary vacation and our family enjoyed our trip to your Westport home. All of the amenities were wonderful and we had a great stay. Thank you for everything! Thank you for the very yummy Halloween candies as well!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Westport, Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 176 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • The property is on septic system, please don't flush any other objects other than toilet tissue paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 single bed , twin bed with trundle
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , the pull out sofa is in the living room
  • The house will accommodate max 6 adults. 8 people total with children. We cannot accept reservations for more than 6 adults or more than 8 people including children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront Living At Its Best, Exquisite and Modern
average rating of 4.877551 based on 55 reviews
5

Great place to come back to after a long day on the water

  • 5 of 5

Was there along with 5 other friends for a weekend of fishing. The house was great. Well stocked, lots of room, and the beach nearby. We fished 2 long days and it was great to have 3 bathrooms to come back to clean up and the number of sleeping options made it easy for us to get a good nights rest. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous beach house! The home was spotless and had everything we needed for a fantastic vacation. Gorgeous view of the ocean, easy walk to the beach, comfortable beds, lovely furnishings, fantastic kitchen! The master suite is beautiful with an ocean view, and it was so lovely to go to sleep to the sound of the waves!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous home!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous home for family fun. All kinds of wildlife nearby, close to beach, comfortable home.....

Loved this place! Homeowner was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington
5

Relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home and not to mention the stunning ocean view! We loved how private the beach/neighborhood was and as soon as the sunset, our kids (and my husband and I too) we're so excited to pull down the projector screen to watch movies! It was even better than a theatre. Thank you for all our fabulous memories, we will be back!

~The Herner family

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Andrew Wyeth Painting

  • 5 of 5

If Andrew Wyeth ever did a painting on the West Coast with the ocean, the view you get with this darling waterfront home would be his painting! The whole front of the home is all windows looking out over the dunes with the ocean beyond....simply breathtaking!

Home is well appointed with most everything in excellent condition. The walk to the shore is manageable, though a slight bit of steepness to actually get onto the beach. My aunt who suffers from rheumatoid arthritis could not manage getting down to the beach and there is also quite a few steps to the front door, which are not in the photos. She took them slow and managed those. Just want to mention this because I rented this place thinking it was a Rambler, easy to get to, based on the photos. There is a basement, but all three bedrooms are on the ground floor.

Do not open the kitchen window above the sink as the hinge appears to have rusted out and broken. We had a heck of a time getting the window put back and locked. It nearly crashed on my sister when she was pushing it back in place. Hopefully this is something the owner can repair soon. Hazard of ocean living, things rust. The inside of the place is by no means lacking. Everything is very nice and in like-new condition.

Good water pressure and nice and hot. Master has a deep soaking tub! Beds are all quite firm (took some getting used to) which is better than too soft lacking support. Quality linens as well.

If the owner would change her policy to allow pets on a case by case basis, I would consider staying again. She would not allow me to bring my 3 pound, very clean and well cared for, house broken, non-shedding and could not damage anything if she tried, Yorkshire terrier. It is her prerogative and I respected her wishes, though I will probably not stay there again for this reason simply because I usually always bring my Violet when I travel.

If you don't have pets that travel with you, then you will not be disappointed with this rental! It is really lovely.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for noticing the window problem, it's been fixed. We have to keep our no pets policy because some of our guests allergic to pets. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellingham
5

Memories

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Westport was exactly as we anticipated and the accommodation was just right. Everything went smoothly and if we had questions the response was excellent. If you are looking for a well appointed place to stay with an exceptional view and ocean access this is the location to stay. Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Sea-Tac International Airport
Nearest Beach
Grays Harbor beach
Car: necessary

Deep sea fishing, go to Westport downtown floats area and find Deep Sea Charts, ask for Slammer boat, guaranteed for harvest.

Seasonal razor clam digging, razor clam digging opens from fall to spring, it is the best sport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$158.5
Additional Guest Fee A$50.72 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$634

Holidays subject to special pricing. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Max people is 8 including children. Party over 4 add $40 per day per person charge.

Smoking of any substance, anywhere on the property, will result in forfeiture of the damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Other Holiday Properties