Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

$465 SUPER SPECIAL SEPT- NOVEMBER!! STUNNING 7 BEDROOM HOME WELCOME ALL GROUPS

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom,

***please contact the host before booking***

***This nightly rate you are looking at is based on the first 16 guests. Each additional guests is an additional $20 per night.***

***THERE IS FREE PARKING ON THE PREMISES ALSO FREE PARKING ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOUSE NO NEED TO MOVE YOUR CAR ONCE YOU PARK IT***

***PLEASE DO NOT BLOCK THE DRIVEWAY ACROSS THE STREET***

***SLEEP LIKE A KING & QUEEN -- PAY LIKE A PAUPER****

This beautiful private home is well decorated to accommodate 25+ guests and consists of 7 bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, T.V., WiFi, A.C.& Fans, living rooms, and kitchens.

The 7 bedrooms consist of 15 beds in total.

***PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO AIR MATTRESS IN MY HOME.***

In addition, there is an outdoor porch in the front & a yard space to sit & relax in the back. Soap,Towels, Bed linens, Comforters, Shampoo, Conditioner, and a Blow dryer are all provided. The kitchens are entirely equipped with refrigerators, full size stoves, microwave ovens, coffee makers, and dishware such as, pots, pans, plates, glasses and more. If you prefer to eat out, there are many restaurants located near by.

RESTAURANTS nearby include:

Beso, Bayou, Blue, Tapas, 120 bay cafe, Enoteca maria, Maizal, Zest, Pier 76, Karl's klipper, and many more.

NEIGHBORHOOD:

This beautiful home is in a Landmark area and safe to travel day time and at night.

GETTING AROUND:

Get your camera ready! The FREE FERRY, is about a 10 to 15 minute walk, depending on how fast you walk, away from the house and, gives you breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island. The ferry runs every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you prefer you also have the option of express bus (x13, x14, & x16) into Manhattan. Local bus service is across the street, and provides an 8 minute ride to the ferry, coming home the bus stop is 1 door away from the house.

STORES NEAR BY:

There are Deli's (small grocery stores two doors away from the house)

There is a laundromat five doors away from the house.

There is a Fruit Market walking distance away from the house.

WHAT TO DO IN STATEN ISLAND:

Shopping at the Staten Island mall

Staten Island Ferry

Snug Harbor Cultural Center

Staten Island Zoo

Staten Island Yankees

Harbor Lights Theatre

St. George Theatre

Fort Waldsworth

Staten Island Children's Museum

Staten Island Museum

Silver Lake Golf Course

Clove Lakes Park

Alice Austen House

More Details

Owner
Carmen
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Carmen

I am Carmen, my husband Michael and I are very excited to meet new people and share our beautiful home to others.

PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT MY REVIEWS, AND GUESTS COMMENTS!

Why Carmen chose Staten Island

This beautiful home is located in a landmark historical area ...It's safe to travel day or night with FREE PARKING on the Premises, also FREE STREET parking across the street from the house. There are Deli's, Food market,and convenient stores two doors away from the house..There are. buses that stop across the street and also two doors away from the house.

Walking Distance to

Restaurants, the Staten Island Children Museum, buses, Banks, ATM Machines, Library

25 minutes FREE FERRY rides into Manhattan and there are trains, buses.

PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT MY REVIEWS ALSO MY GUESTS COMMENTS!!!

What makes this house unique

There is yard space in the front of the house, and the back as well. There is an outdoor space to sit and relax with tables & chairs.

THERE IS FREE PARKING ON PREMISES

THERE IS FREE PARKING ACROSS THE STREET ALSO FROM THE HOUSE

CABLE & WIFI AVAILABLE

WHEEL CHAIR WELCOME !!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time in Carmen her place! She is very friendly. Houses are clean and whats shown on the pictures is real. She gives advice when needed. Really the best place to be when you are in NYC. Nice to get back to a quit place, after being in the big Apple. Again... Great place!! Thanx Carmen.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in St. George, New York

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Clean and well decorated. Include bath tub with shower, toilet,bath towels, Blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, lotion,
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Gold room # 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Green room #2 - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed
    Red room #3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Blue room #4 - 2 large double bed
    Green with Brown room #5 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Blue room #6 - 1 large double bed
    Red & White room #7 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed , Queen sofa bed with pullout couch, also Twin bed.See picture
  • These are 7 beautiful bedrooms, well decorated with beautiful colors and decor to go with it. There are 7 bedrooms, There are 4 King size beds, 5 Queen size beds include 1 pullout couch bed, 2 twin size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • tennis
Notes:
Carmen welcome each and every guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$465 SUPER SPECIAL SEPT- NOVEMBER!! STUNNING 7 BEDROOM HOME WELCOME ALL GROUPS
average rating of 4.785714 based on 44 reviews
5

Perfect for what we needed!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 14 stayed in this lovely home for a week while on vacation. We wanted to be close to NYC...but not THAT close!! This location was perfect! Riding the S.I. Ferry into Manhattan each day (sometimes even twice a day) was relaxing, beautiful and so easy to navigate. Being FREE was an added bonus! The terminals and boats were very clean with fast food restaurants available if we needed to grab a quick bite. We parked our cars at the house and never moved them all week. A public transportation bus picked us up a 1-2 minute walk from the house and dropped us off closer than that each time we rode the ferry. We did walk to the ferry terminal and back "home" one time. It's not a very far distance to walk but there are some impressive hills between the two places. We chose to ride the bus after walking one time each way. While in NYC we each purchased an Unlimited ride MetroCard for $32. It was good for 7 days and gave us unlimited access to the subway trains as well as the buses....even the buses on S.I..

The house gave each of us the privacy we needed as well as room to be together when we could. There was much more bed space than we needed. Although we didn't cook any meals at the house, the kitchens seemed to be well stocked with things needed if we wanted to cook. (Carmen posted lots of flyers from area restaurants that would deliver to the house. That was very helpful!)

Carmen was a jewel! In the months leading up to our visit, I talked with her a couple of times about questions I had. She called me the day before we checked in to ask about our arrival time. She was very accommodating with a special request we had. At check-in she walked me through the entire house, pointing out any special things we needed to know or do. She was very warm and friendly. The morning of our check-out, we walked through the house again. I appreciated her thoroughness. My full security deposit was returned in 9 days from our checkout. (That comes back from VRBO, not Carmen. So it takes a few days to process it)

We had a fantastic week! I highly recommend this property and Carmen! She will take care of you! (Thanks Carmen for your part in making our week so wonderful!)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you Carla and your wonderful family. I am so happy you had a beautiful stay at my home and also was able to enjoy your travelling into Manhattan. I look forward to having you again. Thank you for coming.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lubbock, TX
3

Trip to NYC

  • 3 of 5

This house was very clean and beds comfortable. It was very packed with furniture so there was not much room for us to gather but we were out sightseeing most of the time anyway. The walk to the ferry is much longer and more hilly than described by Carmen. Carmen was helpful with all our questions. We did have issues with the air conditioning and felt like we should be able to be comfortable assuming that was included in the price we paid. It was our understanding that the deposit was refundable, but Carmen insisted we did not pay a deposit. If you are wanting a house to relax and spend time in, this isn't the one you want. It was great for eating a quick breakfast in a tiny kitchen and coming back at night to shower and go to bed. We would not be returning to this house in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky, it was just unfortunate you felt you had to go there considering you said you a great stay at my home. The security deposit you did not pay this is why you were unable to show me proof.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

This was a great option for our large group of 24

  • 4 of 5

Carmen was very sweet and helpful, and the house was perfect for our purposes. Laid out with different living spaces (with kitchen, bath, etc) on each floor, we all had room for some personal space and restrooms without doing stairs. The house is very clean and homey, and everyone said their beds were very comfortable. While it is walking distance from the SI Ferry terminal, I highly recommend taking the bus, Uber, or taxi if you have luggage. We walked the first night with luggage and I dubbed one section "cardiac hill". The walk from the house to the ferry is a piece of cake though, so we just got rides at night to the house and walked to the ferry in the mornings. There is a small mart two houses down, where we picked up some cereal, milk, etc for breakfast but if you are planning other meals I recommend taking Uber to a grocery store. Still, it was very convenient for drinks and basic supplies. The only thing I would caution against is that if you have trouble with stairs, try to stay on the main floor as the stairs can be steep - not a problem for us but had my mother come along she would have struggled with the other levels. Carmen definitely does her best to make it feel like home, including little things like bus route info, restaurants nearby that deliver, and wifi in the home. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Carmen!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Västerås
5

A perfect place for the big group or big family

  • 5 of 5

Carmen was absolutely amazing host, the house we stayed in was wonderful, we were 17 people on our trip to the US and we had plenty of space. In the backyard you could sit down if you wanted to eat together. The house had a shop about 20 meters from the gate. There was also a laundromat and an absolutely wonderful restaurant for take away food. On Staten Island there is a nice park worth a visit from Manhattan's noise ;-)... I recommend Carmen as a host, she gets 5 hearts of 5 possible. We would love to come again to you ... a big thank you from the whole gang in Sweden

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was certainly a pleasure having Vesa and his wonderful group staying at my home. They communicated very well with me and followed all house rules. They were a large group but certainly left my home in emasculate condition could not ask for better. I would highly recommend Vesa to any other host. Thank you again for coming and would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our group.

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 13 had a wonderful time and house was just what we needed. There is enough bedrooms for privacy and enough bathrooms not to have to wait.

The general sitting and gathering areas our tight quarters but we made it work.

Carmen was very accommodating, flexible and friendly.

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Scott

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Staten Island for work and stayed in Carmen's home. The place was very clean, well kept and convenient. We will definitely use this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your guests Scott.I look forward to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$602.3
Additional Guest Fee A$25.36 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$602.3

I Will not accept credit card payment for only weekend booking. Can pay through paypal.

PEASE NOTE: NO SLEEP OVER GUEST. ANY SLEEP OVER GUEST A CHARGE OF $35 + TAX NIGHTLY WILL BE CHARGED IMMEDIATELY.

ANY ADDITIONAL GUEST AFTER A BOOKING IS MADE WILL BE $35 NIGHTLY + TAX

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made