Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Immaculate Waterfront Town Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 125 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms/3 Bathrooms Town Home/ 3 Level With Garage

NOW RENTING SUMMER 2017

MIN AGE FOR PRIMARY RENTER IS 27

PLEASE NOTE: LINENS ARE NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE (PRICE IS 125 USD for 3-7 days which includes towels and sheets), If you want linens please note that in your request

New 2016: Two bikes and Paddleboard. We also have two kayaks

New 2017: Gas Grill

** PERFECT LOCATION IN OC FOR KAYAKING, CRABBING, FISHING, RIGHT FROM DOCK*** WAVERUNNER SINGLE DOCK INSTALLED SUMMER 2015

Acula OC villa is nestled between the Ocean and the bay against a beautiful canal which melts into the expansive Assawoman Bay. Feel at home in this three bedroom, three bath, three level stylish bungalow type beach villa decorated in a contemporary OC beach style with beautiful views of the water from two private terraces. Enjoy a movie on the 42 inch flat screen TV and stay connected with high-speed internet access in your villa. In the winter months, you can even sit in front of a pellet wood stove in your own living room.

Relax on our two terraces or explore in and around the area known as Little Salisbury, off 94th street. Explore the bay in your canoe or kayak which can be launched right from your back yard. Fish off your bulkhead, walk to the fine restaurants located minutes from your villa, or simply relax at the beach which is less than a 10 minute walk.

Enjoy a cocktail as the sun sets over the bay, or dine in one of a myriad of restaurants which are only minutes walking from your front door. Experience deep sea fishing in Ocean City, spas, golf courses, water sports, or anything you can possibly think of at this beachside resort. AculaOC, an oasis of relaxation, in an otherwise hectic world will restore your spiritual and physical equilibrium.

Highlights

•Sunset views from canal front home

•Kayaking, canoeing, fishing or paddle boating from your back yard.

•Unique modern beach villa

What to do around here

Admire the stunning nature from your own terrace or learn more about Ocean City or nearby Assateague Island, complete with wild ponies and shipwrecks. Take a guided eco tour of the bay or discover the beauty of Ocean City beaches. Experience world class fishing only miles away or unwind on a sun lounger on some of the best beaches of the mid-Atlantic. Enjoy cocktails and crabs in some of the best seafood restaurants in the United States, or stage a romantic meal on the waterfront as the sun sets on this island paradise.

More Details

Owner
James
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About James

Since the age of 4 my family had traveled to Ocean City, MD. When I had a chance to purchase this property in 2014, I could not pass up the chance. While everyone would think that oceanfront is this best place to be, it was to my great surprise that a quiet area bayside was also available in OC proper. Who could pass up a waterfront property with all the amenities of being ocean side. What a great place.

James purchased this villa in 2014

What makes this villa unique

Canoeing

Paddleboating

Fishing

Crabbing

Boating

Beautiful Views

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Ocean City

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 125 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Bath 1&2: Top Level Bath 3: Bottom level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 1 child bed , Bunk Bed and Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , Pull out double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Double sleeper sofa in living room
  • Top level: Master Bedroom/ 2nd bedroom Mid-level: Sleeper Sofa Bottom level: Double trundle type bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Immaculate Waterfront Town Home
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
2

"Read before you Rent "Immaculate but missing important items like a mattress and TV.

  • 2 of 5

The home is situated in a nice location and the home is modern and clean but there were some important items that everyone needs when staying on vacation. The Master Bedroom had a foam mattress on the bed that sank in the middle. Certainly the owners understand that you need more than a 3" foam mattress in the master bedroom when you have a property being rented by multiple people. It was very obvious too because the bed skirt was dragging on the floor. The twin bunk beds had a better mattress than the adult beds. Please be aware that adults weighing over 100lbs can't sleep comfortably on a sunken piece of foam. When you sit at the foot of the bed you don't expect that the top of the mattress will hit you in the head. The other issue was that there was an appearance of a TV in the second bedroom with 2 remote controls. However, it really was a computer monitor and two remote controls that went to old TVs. So it was very disappointing and It felt deceiving the way the monitor and the remotes were place there. So there was no TV in the second bedroom for the children. The house sleeps 10 people, we had 8 people to share 2 TV's. One in the main living room area which only sat 5 people comfortably and the master bedroom had the other TV. It was a bummer, although we came to go to the beach, when you have little children you have to allow for down time with them. The other issue for me was that the bike riding I had planned to do was halted because the bike with the seat was busted up. Also, the 3rd bedroom is really an area in the basement that is a space without a door with no TV. It's kind of dark in the basement of open space with nothing for entertainment. Maybe a radio or something would be nice to have. So just beware that before you book this place, if you are planning to use anything that they offer as amenities, make sure it exist. I usually don't give reviews but I felt some kind of of way after paying my money 3 months in advance and arriving at a place that was less than satisfactory when there were so many other options that were the same price that offered more.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renters contacted me several times before the actual stay where I clearly explained all the items that the house had to offer including answering any questions about the number of tvs. The mattress in question was actually purchased in 2016 and is a 700 dollar new high density foam mattress which is yes about 5 inches of the best mattress you can buy . Finally I am not sure what to say about the number of tvs except I thought it was s beach house . If you are looking for tvs in everyone please choose another place . I'm sorry the guest considered the experience only worth two stars but if they would have read the description on the website they would have seen what we do and don't have
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great owner, great location, great amenities, great price!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this rental was great. The owner answered all my questions quickly. The provided fishing rods, crab cages, paddle board and canoes were great also. The house is located literally a minute drive from ACME and Roses so grocery and misc. shopping was a breeze. There was also a nice playground and basketball court next to the ACME. I thought the house would be small for 10 adults but it wasn't especially since most were outside on the dock fishing, grilling or canoeing. Sitting on the upper deck was very pleasurable too. This is a great rental for families or friends!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Great place thanks for letting us enjoy it! Hopefully we'll get a chance to do it again soon

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of 10 people rent this house for the weekend and it was awesome!!! Just enough space for all of us, 3 levels so if we needed a getaway we could, awesome access to the canal, super close to a grocery store so we could cook!!! It was such a fun and memorable weekend!!! The owners were awesome too!!! We accidentally locked ourselves out of the house and were able to get back in within minutes. Thank you such a clean, relaxing home away from home! Did I mention they have Kayaks and bikes you can use?! :) Just don't fall in the canal trying to pull the kayak out like some of us did. So much fun!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with so much to offer for families!

  • 5 of 5

We just can't say enough wonderful things about our stay! The home was clean, comfortable, well stocked and packed with "extras" that made our visit exceptional. We enjoyed the use of the kayaks, and paddle board every single day! This home is definitely set up for children and made me feel comfortable as a mom, not having to worry so much about kids being kids. From prearrival to departure the owner was friendly and responsive to our questions and requests. Parking was easy, and waste disposal was convenient. I did not think the cleaning instructions were excessive as another reviewer stated. We would have done most of those common sense things anyway. The property is a 3 minute drive to beach access, a grocery store and an awesome coffee shop! In all we had a fantastic experience with absolutely zero complaints or complications. If you want a luxurious, family friendly vacation spot this is the one! You won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. If there is anything we need to change ever please don't hesitate to let us know .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location & home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week at the home and we had a fabulous time. There was plenty of space for the 10 of us and a half mile walk to the beach. The house was clean and everything worked great. We had a boat dock and even used the kayaks and paddle boards supplied for us. Also, there were great beach carts in the garage that came in handy for carrying everything. Plenty of car space outside the main lot. Overall, we would totally rent again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Bull on the beach
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cape May Lewes
Nearest Train
117 Miles
Wilmington DE
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Ski
250 Miles
Really?
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Ocean City
Car: recommended

We have a variety of beach items, bikes, kayaks and a paddle board. THese can be used to explore the area around 94th Street and the bay. We also provide life vests, a pump, and some bike helmets. If you like bring your own crab traps to catch crabs right off the dock.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Ocean City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late August
20 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$377
A$2,465
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$347
From
A$387
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,702
 
 
Fall 2017
6 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$296
From
A$339
Fri,Sat
A$1,764
 
 
OCT 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$315
A$1,387
 
 
WINTER 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 1 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$251
From
A$284
Fri,Sat
A$1,122
 
 
APRIL2018
2 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
A$1,639
 
 
MAY2018
1 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$277
From
A$397
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,766
 
 
MEMDAY
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$416
 
 
JUNE2018
29 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$322
From
A$410
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4JULY2018
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$2,773
 
 
MIDSUMMER2018
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
A$2,711
 
 
LATEAUG18
12 Aug 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$377
From
A$416
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
LABORDAY2018
30 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$393
 
 
FALL2018
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$251
From
A$410
Fri,Sat
A$1,198
 
 
OFF
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
A$315
A$1,078
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$243
A$1,003
A$2,144
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$113.5
Damage Deposit A$250.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties