Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slopeside views off the front porch. Ski in/out, private hot tub: Cimarron Peaks

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

condo, 1020 sq. ft., 2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 bathrooms

The only hangup will be your phone. When you step out onto the deck at Cimarron Peaks, you’ll be in awe as you gaze upon the slopes that roll down into the base of Mountain Village at your feet. You’ll have the same slopeside views out the windows from the couch in the living room, as well as a pretty nice view of the huge flatscreen TV. As you tilt your head back to relax in the hot tub, look up to see the night sky illuminated in the glow of the stars. You’ll remember how good it feels to get away. And when you’re flying down the slopes, the powder bouncing softly beneath your feet, you’ll realize that disconnecting never made you feel more connected. So turn off your cell phone, but only after you call to book Cimarron Peaks.

Business License #015043

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Telluride
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The host was very professional sending lots of follow up emails, verification emails and instruction emails so that all of the terms and procedures where well understood. The place was very clean and comfortable, has a very ski Colorado feel which we loved and is located in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, absolutely loved Telluride and was grateful to have found this home to be able to comfortably experience it in!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1


3.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Slopeside views off the front porch. Ski in/out, private hot tub: Cimarron Peaks
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 8 reviews

Family Ski Holiday - Great Accomodation

  • 4 of 5

Great unit. Love the location. in fact the 3rd time we have stayed in Cimarron. Easy access in the morning & afternoon - catch Lift 7 in the morning & ski back in the afternoon. Close to Clark's market. Easy to either walk to restaurants & gondola or take galloping Goose bus. Often bus it one way & walk the other. Good off street undercover parking. Unit very good. Full kitchen & 2 good bathrooms. Washer & dryer very good, Only minus is we couldn't get the ski locker to open. the keys didn't work. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you again next time you come to Telluride! We will check the skis for the ski locker - next time let us know if you have an issue and we're happy to help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A comfortable dwelling only steps from the chair lift!

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Our stay at Cimarron Peaks Condo's was pleasant and comfortable once we got checked in. We had the wrong code for the door and our car would not fit into the garage with the box on top of it so we had to figure out parking for the visit. The staff was very helpful and quickly responded to our requests and helped to solve these issues. The condo was clean and we loved being ski in, ski out. The lockers were spacious, conveniently located on the way to the hill and held all of our equipment. We enjoyed walking downtown for dinners and shopping as well as riding the condo up and over to the mountain village.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We're so sorry you ran into a few issues on checkin, but happily they were sorted out quickly. It sounds like you had a great trip! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Cimarron Peaks was great! The arrival process, parking garage and accommodations were very convenient. We were able to make it to town in a short walk and Clark's (the local grocery store) was very close. The balcony also had a gorgeous view where you could see the gondolas passing in the distance. The only improvement would be to have fans available in the condo because it would get rather warm at night and leaving the door open was not always easy for bug purposes. Other than that, I would recommend Cimarron peaks to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Telluride!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean unit

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The unit was perfect for a 5 day get away. It was easy to cook and had a great upstairs deck. Looking forward to going back in the winter.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the winter months!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairbanks, Alaska

Great location, nice condo.

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Pros: The unit we stayed in at the Cimarron was very nice. When there was a problem, it was addressed quickly by the folks at InvitedHome. The location is really great if you want town experience (as opposed to Mountain Village). You can walk to everything in town, you can ski right to the condos. Beds were great, wifi worked great.

Cons: They forgot to leave us a parking pass, but once we called about it, they brought one right over. There are two ski lockers labeled #31, but only one of them opens with the keys (but they didn't tell us there were two lockers). There wasn't a broom in the unit, and when you are staying a week, you need to sweep the kitchen floor. They only left us enough dishwasher soap to run the machine 5 times, but we were there for 7 nights. For some reason, they don't let you hot tub until 11:00 AM (we like to tub first thing in the morning. The kitchen was not super well equipped, plenty to get by with, but sort of only that.

Other than being pretty expensive (like everything else in Telluride), the Cimarron was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location marred by annoyances

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

The general location and overall appearance were good. Beds were comfy. Convenient to the river walk, gondola & Clark's grocery store. Dedicated parking was a plus, though the situation is kind of tight for a larger vehicle like ours. My wife has problems with stairs and, to our surprise, the unit was 2 levels with a long staircase up to the master bedroom - this was not seen in any of the pictures - maybe it was in the description & I missed it, but this was a surprise to us. Adirondack chairs on the balcony will collapse the next person who sits on them. The upstairs toilet always needed 2 sometimes 3 flushes to clean out. There was only one fry pan (ordinarily enough) and its non-stick surface was marred and burnt. Finally, the wifi kept going out and in spite of repeated visits by repair people (a vacation intrusion) they never figured it out. Nothing real big, but when you consider the cost, one could do better.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so sorry that the website didn't portray the master being on an upper level, we've updated that to be a bit clearer to future guests. We've also addressed the items that need to be replaced and have our maintenance team fixing the toilet. As far as the internet, it seems like CenturyLink was having some issues over that weekend - so sorry that it interrupted your stay! We hope you will come back soon so we can show you a better time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Telluride, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1020 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 large double bed