Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Slopeside views off the front porch. Ski in/out, private hot tub: Cimarron Peaks

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 94 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

condo, 1020 sq. ft., 2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 bathrooms

The only hangup will be your phone. When you step out onto the deck at Cimarron Peaks, you’ll be in awe as you gaze upon the slopes that roll down into the base of Mountain Village at your feet. You’ll have the same slopeside views out the windows from the couch in the living room, as well as a pretty nice view of the huge flatscreen TV. As you tilt your head back to relax in the hot tub, look up to see the night sky illuminated in the glow of the stars. You’ll remember how good it feels to get away. And when you’re flying down the slopes, the powder bouncing softly beneath your feet, you’ll realize that disconnecting never made you feel more connected. So turn off your cell phone, but only after you call to book Cimarron Peaks.

Business License #015043

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Telluride
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The host was very professional sending lots of follow up emails, verification emails and instruction emails so that all of the terms and procedures where well understood. The place was very clean and comfortable, has a very ski Colorado feel which we loved and is located in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, absolutely loved Telluride and was grateful to have found this home to be able to comfortably experience it in!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Telluride, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 94 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Slopeside views off the front porch. Ski in/out, private hot tub: Cimarron Peaks
average rating of 3.2222223 based on 10 reviews
4

Family Ski Holiday - Great Accomodation

  • 4 of 5

Great unit. Love the location. in fact the 3rd time we have stayed in Cimarron. Easy access in the morning & afternoon - catch Lift 7 in the morning & ski back in the afternoon. Close to Clark's market. Easy to either walk to restaurants & gondola or take galloping Goose bus. Often bus it one way & walk the other. Good off street undercover parking. Unit very good. Full kitchen & 2 good bathrooms. Washer & dryer very good, Only minus is we couldn't get the ski locker to open. the keys didn't work. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you again next time you come to Telluride! We will check the skis for the ski locker - next time let us know if you have an issue and we're happy to help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
1

Holiday Vacation Gone Bad

  • 1 of 5

The condo we were told we were renting was not available so this was supposed to be the "identical one" but it was not even close. When we arrived, we could immediately note it was dark, small, boxy and the carpet throughout was dirty, the refrigerator was being repaired, and the hot tub was closed. The carpet caused an allergic reaction. We called the company right away to discuss this and no one answered the phone. Then we were locked out after dinner, because the door code was wrong so we waited in the freezing December temperature until they texted us the correct number (no apology). There was no view, the beds are cheap and have no boxsprings, the kitchen was bare and small, no views from the windows, the toilet upstairs could be heard in the kitchen and elsewhere. Nowhere does it describe carpet throughout. The wifi was spotty and we gave up on it. There were no quality upgrades and the whole place seemed cheap, dirty and uninviting.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concerns, and will absolutely look into the issues you mentioned. However, we want to address some of your concerns: According to all of our email and recorded phone conversations, you were provided a link to the listing for Cimarron Peaks which is accurate to the unit. It may be slightly different than the original one you were looking at, but we did send photos of the specific home. Additionally, our representative was in contact within 10 minutes of receiving notification that you were locked out, and when we heard you were unhappy we tried to follow up to no avail for 10 days to discuss your reservation. We did not hear anything until you disputed the credit card charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We enjoyed Telluride and the location was great. But the unit is not very nice.

  • 2 of 5

Our issues with the unit was that it has not been maintained and for the price we were expecting more. The kitchen was small and having a mini coffee maker was a nuisance; the fact that a larger one was in the cabinet but no carafe indicates it should have been in the unit. A water filter system in the closet but it had a broken corner so water would flow out so you couldn't use it. The "sharp" knives could barely cut soft butter! One side of toaster only heated one side of the bread even when it was not in bagel mode. Only supplying one role of toilet paper per bathroom is a joke! We had to ask for more towels. The curtain was falling off the wall upstairs and you could see it was already repaired. Light bulb burned out in hallway and no spares. Enough hot water for 3 showers and yet the place says it sleeps 4? Why does the Lock combination for door and spa have to be so many characters long? Silverware and plates was a real mix as well as glassware.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so sorry you encountered some issues during your stay. We will be sure to look into the kitchen inventory and make sure everything is in good working order. The home does sleep 4, but because it is a private home it does mean you sometimes need to scatter the showers and allow the water heater to heat back up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A comfortable dwelling only steps from the chair lift!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Cimarron Peaks Condo's was pleasant and comfortable once we got checked in. We had the wrong code for the door and our car would not fit into the garage with the box on top of it so we had to figure out parking for the visit. The staff was very helpful and quickly responded to our requests and helped to solve these issues. The condo was clean and we loved being ski in, ski out. The lockers were spacious, conveniently located on the way to the hill and held all of our equipment. We enjoyed walking downtown for dinners and shopping as well as riding the condo up and over to the mountain village.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We're so sorry you ran into a few issues on checkin, but happily they were sorted out quickly. It sounds like you had a great trip! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Cimarron Peaks was great! The arrival process, parking garage and accommodations were very convenient. We were able to make it to town in a short walk and Clark's (the local grocery store) was very close. The balcony also had a gorgeous view where you could see the gondolas passing in the distance. The only improvement would be to have fans available in the condo because it would get rather warm at night and leaving the door open was not always easy for bug purposes. Other than that, I would recommend Cimarron peaks to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Telluride!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, clean unit

  • 4 of 5

The unit was perfect for a 5 day get away. It was easy to cook and had a great upstairs deck. Looking forward to going back in the winter.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the winter months!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable