Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Royale at the New River Gorge, Luxury Living on the Gorge

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms,3 full baths, sleeps up to 14 people

Master Bedroom has a King

Bedroom 2 - I full, I twin

Bedroom 3- 1 Full, 1 twin

Loft- 2 twin pull Outs

Living Room - 2 Full size sofa Pull Outs

Master Bath - Full Size bath

Full Size Bath- downstairs

Full Size Bath -upstairs

Hot Tub on a covered Deck. Propane grill, propane provided. fire pit with seats, we do not provide firewood. Wireless internet password posted on the wall as you walk in.

Fireplace.


Property Manager
Delores Thompson
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Fayetteville

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
  • Royale Sleeps 14 Master Bedroom has a King Bedroom 2 - I full, I twin Bedroom 3- 1 Full, 1 twin Loft- 2 twin pull Outs Living Room - 2 Full size sofa Pull Outs Master Bath - Full Size bath Full Size Bath- downstairs Full Size Bath -upstairs Hot Tub on a covered Deck. Propane grill, propane provided. fire pit with seats, we do not provide firewood. Wireless internet password posted on the wall as you walk in. Fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • veranda
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
The Royale at the New River Gorge, Luxury Living on the Gorge
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
3

We had a great time with family over Thanksgiving holiday. A great central meeting place for us.

  • 3 of 5

The only complaints were beds were not comfortable, a new coffee maker is a must, and we had to go out to buy dish towels since there were none. Otherwise kitchen was well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed here this weekend. The house was clean and ready to go upon our arrival. It is conveniently located, within minutes you are able to get where you need. It had all the necessary items; cooking utensils, extra bed linens and pillows, and a washer and dryer. The fireplace heats up most of the house and we put it to use as it was cold out while we stayed. Would definitely stay here again and recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

I liked that the house was located in a gated community and there is an amazing view of the New River Gorge Bridge in the neighborhood!

  • Review Submitted: 22/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rafting Trip

  • 2 of 5

A group of friends and I stayed at The Royale. It was a great house in gated area with plenty of indoor and outdoor space. Our poor experience really came from dealing with the management team. They did not return calls promptly before our visit or the day we were arriving. Although the hot tub and WIFI did not work, we did not complain. A week after our stay the property company called to accuse us of leaving the house a mess and removing a large couch cushion. After personally ensuring the house was in great shape (sure it needed the floors and countertops cleaned) I am very confident we left the house almost as we found it. I'm not sure if the group was attempting to pull a fast one on us to get extra cash or what not. In summation, the house was great, but not worth dealing with the property management company.

  • Review Submitted: 06/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we were informed of some pretty bad things left in our home by the cleaning crew. you moved around furniture took pictures off of the walls and other items ,, we did not charge you a dime extra for anything at this house, the hot tub has worked fine all year and one phone call to us would have taken care of that, IF there was anything wrong. Phone calls are always returned. I'm thinking hotels would be better for your group in the future. Wi Fi has worked all year. Read all other reviews on the house FIVE STARS. So I think clearly that speaks for itself. NRGP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfortable house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable house that was only 5 minutes from the rafting company we had a trip with. There are really nice hiking trails right in the neighborhood! There is a super easy trail to a beautiful bridge view, and a difficult but fantastic trail to waterfalls. Restaurants are close, Wal-mart is 3 miles away! Perfect for those who want an outdoorsy vacation but dislike camping

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Royale Stay

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I just got back from a two night stay at the Royale and everything is as advertised and well maintained. Delores was great in securing the cabin and provided all relevant info in a timely manner. The house is walking distance to trails that overlook the New River Gorge Bridge. Maintenance even checked in mid-stay to see if they could be of any help. Two thumbs up, exactly what we were looking for, and I would recommend for future renters.

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Charleston,
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Bridgehaven
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Thurmond
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 19 and ST. RT. 16
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Winterplace
Car: necessary

Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA 'One of America's top adventure towns to live and play''-National Geographic Adventure, 'Number 5 Adrenaline Hot Spot-Outside' 'One of America's Top Ten Coolest Small Towns-Budget Travel.'Fayetteville is the activity center for the New River Gorge National Park. Downtown Fayetteville is an historic town with unique shops and restaurants. Area recreation includes world class whitewater rafting, rock climbing, hiking ,mountain biking, zip lines and canopy tours, fishing, horseback riding, Winter place ski resort and civil war and historic sites. The Royale house is located in the New River Gorge Preserve which is adjacent to the National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Fayetteville

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$595
From
AU$793
Fri,Sat
AU$3,851
AU$9,443
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$66.06
Tax Rate 12.0%

RULES PLEASE READ SO YOUR CARD ON FILE WILL NOT BE CHARGE ANY ADDITIONAL FEES
WHEN YOU DO ONLINE BOOKING MAKE SURE YOU CALL 304-574-1802 TO RECEIVE YOUR DIRECTIONS AND CODE TO YOUR KEY PAD. WE DO NOT MAKE CONTACT WITH YOU …IF YOU DO NOT MAKE CONTACT WITH US .
We do not charge a cleaning deposit…. however there are rules to be followed with every checkout to prevent you from being charged a cleaning fee.
1.Take all sheets that were used off of beds and put in the laundry room . LEAVE blankets, comforter and pillow shams on bed ,,we pick those up for different cleaning.
2. Please wash used dishes and unload dish washer.
3. Empty fridge and bag up all trash.
4. Close and lock all windows
5 If summer put Air back on 72 and winter heat on 65 before leaving.
ENJOY YOUR STAY.
ALL LINENS ARE INCLUDED… SHEETS, TOWELS, WASH CLOTHES DISH TOWELS,,
CHECK IN IS AT 4PM CHECKOUT AT 10AM … IF A STAFF MEMBER REPORTS THAT YOU HAVE CHECKED IN EARLY OR OUT LATER THAN THE ABOVE TIMES WITHOUT PERMISSION FROM DELORES THOMPSON YOUR CARD ON FILE WILL BE CHARGED ANOTHER DAYS STAY…. WE NEED THESE TIMES ALLOWED TO HAVE THE RENTAL CLEAN AND READY…
PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR DIRECTIONS AND CODE TO YOUR CABIN ,, IF YOU ARRIVE WITHOUT EITHER AND WE ARE UNABLE TO REACH ... WE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE IF YOU CANNOT FIND US OR ENTER ..
IF YOU NEED ANYTHING AT ALL DURING YOUR STAY PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL 304-574-1802.

THANK YOU

NRGP MANAGEMENT

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable