Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Crows Nest -- upstairs oceanfront unit -- $110/night through 2/25/18!

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

The Crows Nest! Three Decks and Great Ocean and Sunset Views!!



We are directly on the ocean at beautiful secluded vilano beach, on Florida A1A two miles north of st. Augustine. This is the perfect location for a getaway vacation! Watch the video tour to see what this property has to offer.


Wow, what a view! Enjoy a stunning view of the atlantic ocean while you enjoy your breakfast every morning. This roof top oceanfront apartment just oozes seaside charm. As you make your way up the stairs you can’t help but notice that the exterior is encrusted with seashells. Two chairs stands sentinel on the front porch just waiting for you to come relax and enjoy the ocean view or come out early in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee and watch the magnificent sunrise. Your meals can be served at the glass-topped dining table with a smashing view of sparkling foaming waves in your front yard. There is also a breakfast bar if the kids want a quick snack. This apartment has a full kitchen complete with a blender for beach side margaritas, a living room featuring comfortable sleeper sofa and chair, TV and wonderful artwork. Glass doors invite you to step out onto a long side porch with an additional ocean view, perfect for sunbathing or just relaxing. The spacious bedroom offers two queen-sized beds with new firm Sealy Posturepedic mattresses (incredibly comfortable!), a full bathroom complete with a fully stocked linen closet, and a roomy walk-in closet. There is yet another porch off the bedroom, perfect for viewing the gorgeous sunsets.


More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Saint Augustine, Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 large double bed
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Crows Nest -- upstairs oceanfront unit -- $110/night through 2/25/18!
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews

Loved it! Clean and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy apartment. Will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 22/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Crows Nest was absolutely perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Crows Nest is such an amazing place to stay and the location couldn’t be any better, close to everything and especially with the available to have oceanfront views. With such charm, from the porch and balcony and ocean access.

Very clean & comfortable! and even better then we saw on the pcitures!

What more could you ask for? It felt like a little home away from home.

Everything about this property was on point and surpassed our expectations. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at Crows Nest!

Steve and Grace

  • Review Submitted: 13/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean beach cottage, convenient, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The transaction was super easy, and our stay was great. We loved being steps away from the beach--morning and night-time walks were lovely! This property was clean and comfortable with simple, beachy decor. We had everything we needed for a short weekend stay. This property is located about 5 mins. from a Publix and a great outdoor restaurant called Beaches where you can bring your dog.

  • Review Submitted: 12/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Cozy Nest On The Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the month of January here in the Crow's Nest. It was cozy and

warm and a great place to be during one of the coldest months ever in St.

Augustine! Of course, we never got to the beach right in front of us and no fishing trips but we were very comfortable in this spacious condo. We bought an adapter so we had Netflix on the TV. Nice big kitchen and Publix is just 1/4 mile away. Very close to downtown and "Beaches", "Aunt Kate's", "The Reef" and "Caps" for great Happy Hours on Villano Island.

Thank you, Darin and Crystal for being perfect hosts. It was comforting knowing that anything we needed was taken care of instantly. God bless you and your family. Thank you, again!

  • Review Submitted: 09/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head

Crows nest

  • 5 of 5

Great retreat. The mattresses were extremely comfortable and the place e was very clean. Would stay here again. GREAT location close to Publix grocery store , gas and many quality restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location was good But that's all I can say good. Kitchen not equipped for cooks. No dishwasher

  • 2 of 5

First time in shower shared with roach. Old counters cupboards rusty hinges in bathroom. Beds were awful. Way too hard. Lots of street noise in bedroom Very cheap curtains etc for price we paid. Way overpriced Would not recommend. Could barely get in and out of car with car parked next to you. Worth maybe 100 per night. Came for our 35th wedding anniversary and were disappointed in accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations! I would like to address your specific complaints, however, as they are not in keeping with the dozens of other reviewers for this property. The kitchen is equipped with a newer glass top range, oven, full-sized microwave, full-sized refrigerator as well as the normal complement of cookware and utensils used for daily living. We have had numerous multi-week vacation renters over the years and they haven't complained about cooking difficulties. There is not an automatic dishwasher, but this is not unusual for rustic-style apartments and is noted in the list of amenities. We spray for roaches and other pests regularly and our housekeeper is very thorough, but due to the apartment's location (Florida oceanfront) we do have an occasional live insect that gets inside. This is understood by most of our renters, and we always come over to spot-treat if a live insect is noted. The counters and cabinets are not new, but they are clean and in keeping with rest of the apartment décor. There are varying amounts of minor rust on metal surfaces scattered throughout our property as well as every other oceanfront property, due to the location. Minor rust is treated to prevent progression, and major rust is either treated or the metal object is replaced. The mattresses on the beds are newer Sealy Posturepedic Reserve mattresses with firm cushions. We ordered these because, in our experience, more renters have requested a firmer rather than softer mattress. We have gotten multiple compliments on the mattresses, including a recent renter who requested the name so she could purchase one for herself. We do have egg crate foam which can quickly installed if a renter wants a softer sleeping surface. We keep a high-quality white noise sound machine in the bedroom in case renters are sensitive to noise, but our renters typically do not complain of excess noise. The curtains were purchased at Home Depot and are of standard quality and price, similar to ones we have installed in our own home. There is one assigned parking space per apartment, plus extra spaces if needed. Renters typically park as directed, which leaves adequate room to both maneuver and enter/exit their vehicles. We do feel that the apartment is competitively priced. And we've hosted both anniversaries and honeymoons at this apartment multiple times over the past few years, with universally positive reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Darin Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
12 February, 2018

About Darin Brown

Hi! My name is Darin Brown. I am a retired physician living in north central Florida. My wife of twenty-nine years is a former teacher and still full-time mom. We both attended the University of Central Florida in Orlando, FL. We are the proud parents of two lovely teen-aged daughters. We plan to relocate to Vilano Beach as soon as the girls graduate from high school.

Darin Brown purchased this apartment in 2014


Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Royal Saint Augustine
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$126.89

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.