Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful condo, nestled in the mountains of Maine! Near hiking/biking trails!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Well Maintained Condo! Sleeps 8, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Great Location!

Enjoy this condo located on Mountainside Rd. This beautiful end condo is located on Walden's Circle on Sugarloaf Mountain. This is an ideal location as you are one of the the highest set of condos on this side of the mountain. Take the 2 minute walk to the Buckboard Trail and you can truly enjoy 'First Tracks' in the morning. Free shuttle service will pick you up outside your door and take you anywhere on the mountain you want to go. This beautiful end condo features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8 comfortably. Sit with friends in the living room and enjoy the wood burning fireplace after a long day of skiing. Cook all your meals from the fully stocked kitchen. The dining area is spacious enough for everyone to gather together. This condo has cable T.V., Internet a Washer/Dryer and so much more! You are steps away from the top of the Nordic Trails; Burnt Mountain and the new Bracket Basin Area. You are close to Gepetto's Restaurant, D'Ellie's, The Double Diamond, The Bag, Sugarloaf Ski Shop and the new Zip Line. Also nearby is the famous Sugarloaf Golf Club, The Sugartree Health & Fitness, The Anti-Gravity Center and The Outdoor Center. Snowmobiling and other ski resorts are within driving distance. Flagstaff Lake offers some great boating and fishing. You are approximately 35 miles from the Canadian Border.


Property Manager
Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , Master Suite has a private bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 single bed , Twin beds are 2 sets of bunk beds.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful condo, nestled in the mountains of Maine! Near hiking/biking trails!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
3

Nice property, hidden fees.

  • 3 of 5

This is the second of two properties that we had rented. This property was good, perhaps more storage space. No closets / dressers were available in the bunk room for 4 people.

This property management also charges an extra fee (international transaction fee on the damage deposit refund to Visa card).

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response V. It is Homeaway that takes out the international Fee and we just try to recoup that fee back. It is rare that it happens but we try to let our guests know ahead of time by writing it on the rental agreement that you sign. "Any international fees that are charged will come out of your security deposit if not previously added into the quote." This was listed ahead of time on your contract. I know this property very well and there is a (2 door) closet and bureau in this bunk room. It was our pleasure to have you stay at one of our properties. Sugarloaf Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sunny warm condo with lots of light and great views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful!! Accommodated our 2 grandsons and daughter and my husband and I beautifully. Great layout with bedroom upstairs/downstairs with shared living space between. Condo is very well equipped - we didn't need anything! All was clean and as expected. We will stay again for sure. Thank for making out vacation special!

  • Review Submitted: 28/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice unit near slopes

  • 5 of 5

This well-kept 3 BR unit fit our family group of 6 perfectly. It was a short walk to the Buckboard trail, so we truly enjoyed the ski-in ski-out conveniences. Being on the upper mountain allowed us to catch first chairlift without much effort. Cheryl made everything easy through the whole process. We would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to gather and ski!

  • 4 of 5

Place was well equipped, good for gathering and cooking. I'd recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 16/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hannah, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA
4

Great location and very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a long weekend with a group of friends. The condo is large enough to accommodate 6 adults and having the shared area (kitchen/living room) on a separate level from the bedrooms is wonderful. The kitchen was nicely stocked and having a wood burning fireplace added to the fun vibe of the place. The snow cooperated so we were able to ski in/out with out a problem. Very nice place!

  • Review Submitted: 11/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dolores, Great place isn't it! It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
5

Great location and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed 4 nights, and both adults and kids loved the condo itself and location. Very spacious yet cozy common areas in middle floor, privacy for master and bath on third floor, and great space (with separate bath) for kids or other guests on lower level. Condo is exceptionally well stocked with dishes/pots and pans/utensils ETC , and has nice large kitchen table ... We look forward to staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 30/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joseph, It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure. Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Train
75 Miles
Portland (Down Easter!)
Nearest Motorway
75 Miles
Augusta, Maine
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cathedral Pines Beach
Car: recommended

Enjoy this well maintained condo located close to the top on Mountainside Rd. This beautiful end condo is located on Walden's Circle on Sugarloaf Mountain. This is an ideal location as you are one of the the highest set of condos on this side of the mountain. Take the 2 minute walk to the Buckboard Trail and you can truly enjoy 'First Tracks' in the morning. Free shuttle service will pick you up outside your door and take you anywhere on the mountain you want to go. You are steps away from the top of the Nordic Trails; Burnt Mountain and the new Bracket Basin Area. You are close to Gepetto's Restaurant, D'Ellie's, The Double Diamond, The Bag, Sugarloaf Ski Shop and the new Zip Line. Also nearby is the famous Sugarloaf Golf Club, The Sugartree Health & Fitness, The Anti-Gravity Center and The Outdoor Center. Snowmobiling and other ski resorts are within driving distance. Flagstaff Lake offers some great boating and fishing. You are approximately 35 miles from the Canadian Border.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$269.66
Damage Deposit AU$677.55

A 3% convenience fee will be added on for all credit card transactions. There is no extra charge for paying by personal check or money order. Ask about early check in and later check out times.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable