Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lake Front Cabin In The Woods Million Dollar Views Boat Slips Screened In Porch

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Bring Your Boat To Our Lake Front Country Escape Cozy Summer Cabin Boat Slips

Great escape on the lake! Like on golden pond bring your boat enjoy the million dollar views and relax in our screened in porch swim and fish right out front or winnisquams clean and sandy beach only a few homes away. We are off a dirt country road on an acre of land bbq grills patio sets basket ball hoop trash and cleaning service too only 1hr 15 mins from Boston if you like the camping feeling you would love our country cabin with nutty pine woodwork private deck off living room close to all highways Tilton shopping outlets weirs beach gunstock and steele hill mountains lochmere golf and country club only mins away. Our cabin has been referred as glorified camping. If you love NH's country living you will love our special spot at Lake Winnisquam the beach is only a few houses away that you can walk or drive to as it has parking bathrooms picnic tables and most often a life guard. We are so close to all highways fine casual dining great spots to pull up by boat to eat and listen to music boating is not included but the local marina's offer all types of rentals. Let us know how we can make your vacation happen!

Catherine Owen
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Why Catherine Owen chose Sanbornton

If you like fishing boating and country living but close to all tourist activities you are at the right place a step up from camping enjoy our screened in porch a great escape on the lake enjoy the loons swimming by swim and fish right out front bring your boat or rent one at the local marinias

What makes this cabin unique

Swim fish boating all at your finger tips only 30 mins from manchester close to all h ighways beaches shopping outlets too golf at lochemeres golf and country club enjoy our million dollar view from our large dock where you can park your boat right out front

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Catherine:

We had a great time and everything was clean and neat when we arrived, I tried to leave it in the same condition. The property is beautiful and would love to learn more as to renting again for our next visits for next Summer. Do you have any availability for the weekends in September or is it weekly only?
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Sanbornton, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • please take all trash to bins dont park on septic no fires
  • please return all keys to the lock box for our next guest when your vacation is over.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 1 shower stall bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • A queen bed and two twins
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Lake Front Cabin In The Woods Million Dollar Views Boat Slips Screened In Porch
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
Burlington, Ma, usa

The hidden jewel! Great lake front escape with amazing views.. A great get away we will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a last minute water front get away due to our children's sporting events and came across this hidden jewel! This cabin was perfect for our needs. We traveled with our two athletic son's who we were so busy playing sports all summer and needed to unwind and relax. This cabin is really cozy, clean, and quaint. It is off a dirt country road set back in the woods with the relaxing lake and mountain views along with enjoying the loons swimming by the. We spent most of our time on the water and were able to rent a boat at the local marina. We enjoyed the sandbar that was close by along with fun waterfront restaurants that we pulled up by boat and were served at the dock with great food and music . This was the perfect way to end our very exciting summertime fun. We also took a day trip to Weirs beach which was only 15mins away. We would highly recommend this cabin especially if you like being outdoors, fishing, boating, swimming all out front. If you like the camping feeling this is a great step up. It was a pleasure working with the owner's as they were very accommodating and very helpful in making our last minute vacation plans happen. We have already booked for our next vacation. Thanks so much

  • Review Submitted: 20/11/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie and family.. Once again it truly was our pleasure being able to share our special vacation spot with you and your family. It was by chance we had this last min opening due to our other guest having to reschedule. Perfect timing and we are so happy to learn of you taking time to write a review on your fun visit at our cabin. We will be sure to have your cabin up and running for your next two week vacation this summer.\ Thanks again Lets hope for a very short Winter season!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great spot to relax, swim and fish!!

  • 5 of 5

Well if you like to fish swim and enjoy the lake.. This is a great place to hide out. We rented kayaks and parked them right out front. Our friends came by boat to pick us up. We spent the entire week on the water.. We love camping so this is a wonderful upgrade staying in the cabin. Just love the NH fresh country air! Can't wait to make more memories at the cabin on the lake.. The screened in porch was so relaxing to unwind after a full day of boating.. Thanks so much !!

  • Review Submitted: 29/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

thanks a whole new world

  • 5 of 5

thanks ms.owen my family and I totally enjoyed our stay at the cabin.the lake is beautiful very quiet and picturesque.the kids loved jumping from the dock to swim.My son caught the "biggest fish in the world" .see you in july maybe august for a couple of long weekends.


selena and mark, cody,and annie

  • Review Submitted: 08/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on catching the biggest fish on the lake!! During the fishing derby the trophy size tag fish (bass)was caught right out front too! Lots of happy fisherman up there. So glad we were able to share our country cabin with you and your family.. Hope to have you back this spring and Summer. Let us know what weeks work best and we will be sure to help make your vacation plans come true! Thanks so much Catherine and family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
cape cod

worst vacation ever

  • 1 of 5

there are 3 dwellings on this lot. i'm sure the 2 waterfront properties are lovely. however, the cottage up on the hill is a horse of a different color. my family and i had the misfortune of renting this cottage. upon arrival, we knew we wouldn't be staying for 7 minutes let alone 7 days. holes in the screen of the screened in porch, water stained toilet, mold and mildew on the side of the house, no lava rocks in the gas grill, etc.,etc. the cottage hadn't had any updates in many years. we tried to contact the owner. after 52 phone calls, we finally contacted her and told her that we wouldn't be staying at cottage #3. we also informed her that we would be expecting a full refund. that was july. it is now mid october and we haven't even received the security deposit and the garbage removal fee. i'm sorry, but i don't think this is right.

Reviewer location

cape cod

Date of arrival

July 11, 2015

  • Review Submitted: 18/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to learn of your disappointment and your dislike of staying in NH along with not liking an upgraded camping style vacation. The toilet water is well water so that is why there is stain. As for returning any monies to you we could not as you canceled all payments and we do not have any monies to return to you. The cabin was reserved in March 2015 by your boyfriend who loved the idea of staying at the cabin and loved the camping life at this time in March, you would of had the opportunity to rent the water front home which was also available at a much higher price as listed. As you can see others who have stayed can't wait to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wellesley MA

A little bit of paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love to camp. I've gotten so that I like a more upscale experience. I found this hidden jewel just steps from the water and felt totally relaxed and away from it all. While we had easy access to all activities, we loved hanging out on the water -- from swimming to kayaking!!! My grandkids loved the beach and we've already booked for next season. Everything was neat, clean and cozy. Thank you, Cathy, for helping us to create such wonderful memories!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you all so much.. It was our pleasure helping to make such wonderful family memories happen. Glad to share our cabin with you and thrilled to have you visit again. Have a safe winter and see you next season Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wakefield, MA

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this cottage for the last 4 years, and we're never disappointed. My sons

have been w/ us prior years and loved it! Lots to do up here. This past season it was just hubby and me and it was so relaxing. It's a great location looking at the Lake and mountains. We enjoyed breakfast down on the dock watching boats and wildlife. It's so close to everything you might want to do, or just hang out on the huge screen porch and

chill out! The owner is very attentive to any questions/needs you have, and I'm highly

recommending this cottage for your next getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 30/08/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful review.. We always enjoy sharing our very special Summer cottage with you and your family. Its a pleasure to have you back every year. We like to share all the updates that we do each year as well. Glad you also had great weather. Let us know when you want to escape on the LAKE again.. We will always help make your vacation happen. Thanks so much Have a safe and healthy Winter.. See you next season
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$130.38
Pet Fee AU$130.38
Damage Deposit AU$260.76

This rental fee is non refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made