check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bookabach

Member since: 2014
Speaks english

Excellent location - 2 minutes walk to the beach

37 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Snells Beach holiday house

Bach or holiday home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

Snells Beach

Is a very popular beach for families and children, with long surfaced walkways where children can cycle, skoot or skate. There are also several playground areas for the children.

Bookings taken for 4 adults and 4 children max.

The beach is very safe and early in the morning you can catch up with the local knowledge/gossip whilst you are out walking, also the village shopping centre is only 1 kilometre away and two medical centres are nearby.

Sandspit which is a six kilometre drive away has the local camping ground and the anticipation of a reasonable sized Marina. From Sandspit you can catch the ferry to Kawau Island for a great day out or if you have your own boat, a trip over to Bon Accord Harbour for a safe anchorage and a relaxing day out. There you will find Mansion House and a great little cafe for refreshments. Kawau Bay is a great boating and fishing area with the possibility of a local boat hire at Mahurangi marine Ltd. Other islands close by include Motuora-Moturekareka-Motuketekete and all of these also have safe anchorages.

There are plenty of boat ramps in the area four locally at Snells Beach and Algies Bay and if you require a jetty then you could use Sandspit or Omaha ramps.

The popular village of Matakana which is a ten kilometre drive with it's Saturday family market, and Warkworth eight kilometres which has a fortnightly market as well as New World and Countdown Supermarkets. Auckland is barely 45 minutes drive.

Special conditions:

Families are preferred but all other group's are also acceptable,

Suitable for 5 adults and 4 children only

Smoking is only allowed in the garden area.

Guests should at all times consider the neighbours.

Mattress protection should be used where appropriate.

All guests are now checked against information we hold and if you have been a party to overcrowding at this venue at any time you will be denied access.

NOTE: Under Kiwi bach tradition you are expected to: Clean the house and do the dishes before you leave; Bring your own linen (towels/sheets/tea towels);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bookabach (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks english

What makes this house unique

We have some bicycles for the use of our guests please ask on arrival.

Reviews

4.5
based on 37 traveller reviews

Excellent location - 2 minutes walk to the beach
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 37 reviews
4

Property was very clean and tidy and had all conveniences handy Disappointed that the BBQ out the ba

  • 4 of 5

Property was very clean and tidy and had all conveniences handy

Disappointed that the BBQ out the back was not set up.

Would suggest maybe some more draws be made available to unpack clothes into.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: The BBQ is not listed in our amenity's it was withdrawn eight months ago because several guests used it and failed to clean it. you could also have asked to have the BBQ set up, you were invited to let us know if there was anything else you needed. More drawers ? there are twelve drawers shared between two bedrooms most people that have to carry bags make them as light as possible and only pack what they need, there are also two large wardrobes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Value for money, good location and great owner.

  • 5 of 5

Value for money, good location and great owner. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very handy location to beach front, only a short walk.

  • 4 of 5

Very handy location to beach front, only a short walk. Property very clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well equipped spacious home.

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped spacious home. Was close to beach, park and shops. Great value for money. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Only fault that could be found was - no bedside tables!

  • 4 of 5

Only fault that could be found was - no bedside tables!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: This guest must be short sighted in the small bedroom they are attached to the headboard and in the large bedroom there are two loose small bedside tables plus a large table (.750 X .750).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculately clean, spacious, well equipped property in great location for access to beach, parks an

  • 5 of 5

Immaculately clean, spacious, well equipped property in great location for access to beach, parks and local attractions. Bill responded

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Snells Beach, New Zealand

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
7 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$134
From
A$134
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$119
From
A$119
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$105
From
A$105
 
 
Shoulder season tariff
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$119
From
A$119
 
 
High Season
1 Dec 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$134
From
A$134
 
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Snells Beach, New Zealand

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis