check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Re/Max Kauai

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english

Plantations #111: Corner unit with golf course views!

28 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Princeville holiday condo

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Welcome to our Princeville home on the north shores of Kauai. The Plantation at Princeville is an upscale condo complex with all the amenities you could ever desire including pool and exercise room. Our home is on the corner lot giving you the most privacy of any unit in the complex. You don’t have to look at your neighbors at all; instead you have unbeatable views of the Hanalei Wildlife National Reserve, cascading waterfalls from freshly fallen rain showers and the world class golf course across the street from the complex.

Come to our condo to experience the breath taking beauty of natural rain forests and the fabulous beaches of Hanalei Bay. Our condo was fully remodeled this year with new paint, new carpets and new furniture. The high ceiling and the light colors give this condo a truly airy ambiance. The condo features a California King in the master bedroom and two Full Size beds in the second bedroom. The master en suite is huge and features an over sized oval tub. The second bathroom has a tub/shower combo. Our kitchen is fully equipped with all the utensils you will need for a quick snack or a gourmet dinner whatever suits your fancy. There is so much to see, do and experience in this home away from home. **We welcome couples & families alike, please note that interiors are not child proof and have glass table tops, glass sliders, no child safety locks on cupboards and sharp corners on furniture etc. please carefully consider if our unit is suitable for your family if you have young children.

As a guest at Plantations #111 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email:

HAWAII TAX ID# 086-505-8816-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Re/Max Kauai (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

4.4
based on 28 traveller reviews

Plantations #111: Corner unit with golf course views!
average rating of 4.392857 based on 28 reviews
5

Plantations 111

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was an excellent location for a small family vacation. Centrally located in Princeville, it is a quick drive or a pleasant walk to the stores, the golf course, or even the queen's bath. The cost was quite reasonable. The condo is well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute Beachy Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I really did like the look of this condo. The decor is quaint and there are many good books about the island in the bookshelf. The beds were all pretty comfortable and the bathrooms are nice and big. The downside to this rental is that the dishes were not cleaned properly. The dishwasher did not properly clean the dishes and the pans in the cupboard were scratched theplon or some non cast iron type. I was excited to have a dishwasher as i do not have one at home but unfortunantley eneded up washing dishes on my vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Please note that we have confirmed that the dishwasher in this unit is in fact in good working order. It may be that you had some difficulty in operating it. Please note also that the pots and pans in this unit are not scratched. Possibly you have confused our unit with another condo in which you may have stayed at during your travels. Thanks again for your review. -Raman, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewes, DE
4

Plantations 111 is a great vacation property!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, comfortable, had everything we needed. Great location accessible to Island spots we wanted to visit. Loved the hot tub! Only one issue, the dishwasher didn't work properly we called the technician. Hope the dishwasher is replaced because we'd like to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great all the amenities you could expect convenient to every thing I couldn't say enough about the REMAX people they were great very heplful

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pfeifer Family Vacation at Plantations # 111

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My rental vacation stay was nice. We did however experience a slow clogged guest bath tube, rather large **** roaches in kitchen and guest restroom ( due to filthiness)there were wet dishes put away in kitchen closets and wet towels in bathroom closets, rear door leading to garage had screws and bolts coming out of lower portion of door frame and the worst of all the over freezing of AC Unit. AC unit would freeze over everyday and heat up home to over 81 degrees. hotter inside then outside. We had maintenance man out and he removed an extremely dirty filter from AC and after it had drained water all over floor, unit was turned back on by maintenance man. There continued to be problems with AC Unit. I wouldn't recommend unit to people with small kids because unit is not kid friendly. There was way too much glass property inside and unit to close to major road for outside playing. Over all Unit worked out for us. We had already paid in full for rental unit with nowhere else to go on an unfamiliar Island.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Please note we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. Hawaii has a tropical climate that pests thrive in. All of our properties are on a quarterly maintenance program, but unfortunately guest will still encounter these pests during their stay. We are working towards addressing all of your concerns. Nothing is perfect but we work hard to make each stay nothing short of amazing. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect place for a vacation. Close to the community pool and BBQ. Close to walking paths. Provided beach mats, boogey boards and umbrellas. Well set up!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Princeville, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1153 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis