Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Peaceful Retreat for large groups - This Property is For Sale!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 371 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Welcome to Engedi Lake House Retreat!

We’re located just outside of Heber Springs, Arkansas, nestled in the woods at the top of a mountain on Lake Moore. Engedi is the perfect setting for a quiet, peaceful gathering with family and friends. Engedi Lake house retreat has a rustic look and feel and we love pets and children!

With five bedrooms, three 1/2 baths, and two 1/2 floors, there’s plenty of room to spread out and relax. For our more active guests, you’re just minutes away from boating, hiking, and other outdoor activities. Engedi lake house is located on a small spring-fed lake where fish are abundant. Greers Ferry lake is just ten minutes away for those who want to experience the beauty of a larger lake setting. Engedi Lake house easily accommodates ten people, and there is a sleeper sofa and a queen size raised air mattress in the basement to accommodate an additional four people.

Visitors to Heber Springs will also enjoy the downtown shops and galleries. On the last Saturday of each month the local art galleries and other shops stay open until 8:00 p.m. for the gallery walk. Each shop and gallery will feature works by local artists and authors, and offer live music and hors d’oeuvres.

Nearby activities to Engedi Lake house include: Golf, shopping, antiquing, sightseeing, restaurants, kayaking, sailing, boating, waterskiing, jet skiing, swimming, snorkeling/diving, wildfie viewing, hiking, fishing, rock climbin, horseback riding, biking, and mountain biking. You are also minutes away from the breathtaking Little Red River where you can enjoy fly fishing for trout.

The owner chose the name Engedi because of its meaning. The Engedi Oasis was a place for weary travelers to rest, get refreshed and enjoy the beauty of the largest oasis near the Dead Sea in Israel. Engedi also means 'safe place' and the owner wishes her guests to feel safe, secure, renewed, and replenished in spirit, soul, and body during their stay. She believes that 'he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed', and takes great care to create an environment where her guests will feel the magic of this special retreat house.

Keywords: Greers Ferry Lake, fishing, water sports, nature, Little Red River, retreat, Heber Springs, skiing, family vacation

More Details

Owner
Ginny Edwards
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
6 September, 2017

About Ginny Edwards

Ginny Edwards has been a professional life and leadership coach to women of faith for over 10 years. Her passion is to help others live lives of excellence and pursue their own high calling. She is also licensed massage therapist and a leading raw food coach to the Christian community.

When Ginny isn't running one of her group coaching programs or other business adventures, she spends time with her beautiful nieces and nephews, practices Holy Yoga and Pilates, travels to adventurous places, and plays with her lovely but mischievous rescue dog, Gracie.

Ginny Edwards purchased this house in 2006

Why Ginny Edwards chose Greers Ferry Lake

It's the perfect getaway weekend for people who live in the Memphis and surrounding areas. It's in the Southern part of the US which is my favorite part of the country, it's filled with wonderful, hospitable people. I love boating and being on the lake, and I love being located in the more secluded area of Mountain Aire for the peace and quiet. I've been vacationing in Heber Springs since I was a child, and now I run my women's retreats at Engedi because my clients love it! And last but not least I love being able to take my dog with me on weekend getaways or week long vacations.

What makes this house unique

The peaceful surroundings enable me to write and get really creative while I'm sitting on my deck looking out at the lake. In the fall I light the chiminaya on the upper deck and bundle up, enjoying the crisp air. I'm surrounded by woods and love hearing the leaves crunching at night when little creatures are making their way across my property. Sometimes I love just turning on old movies and snuggling on the couch with my favorite people. Buying unique gifts at the mall on Main Street is always fun during Christmas time. And I love having the time to create new, gourmet raw food meals while I'm staying at Engedi.

You will have close access to Greers Ferry Lake yet you can escape back to the peace and quiet of Engedi after a day on the big lake. You're close to grocery stores and to town which is a huge plus in the event you forgot something or need a quick run to the store.

Map

Engedi Lake house Retreat is centrally located to the Little Red River and Greers Ferry Lake.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Heber Springs, Arkansas

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 371 m²
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master Bath has large jetted tub. Second bath has large soaking tub. Downstairs bath has large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (1), King Bed (1) Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1). Also have two (2) Pack-n-Plays that can be used for little people.
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkeling/diving
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Chiminaya, two huge wrap around decks overlooking Lake Moore

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Retreat for large groups - This Property is For Sale!
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
5

So Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing getaway!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian! I'm so glad you and your family had a good trip. You were lovely guests and I enjoyed having you stay in my lake house. Blessings, Ginny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great retreat, peaceful escape.

  • 4 of 5

A great getaway with quick access to all Greers Ferry Lake has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful experience!

We planned an Easter getaway (for my 7) tied to a visit to Harding University....when a family had nowhere to go on Easter.......we asked them to join us (because we had room) it turned into a HUGE time of fun and relaxation.....yeah....we ran out of food.....but all 14 had a great memory.

Thanks to Ginny for making it great! She is wonderful to work with.

Overall---GREAT MEMORIES WERE MADE!!! Especially on the lake on boat---FYI there IS a trolling motor!!! HA

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Birthday Weekend with Friends & Family

  • 4 of 5

Ginny was a wonderful host, always available to answer questions, and was receptive to the few issues we had during our stay. The cabin is beautiful, spacious and suited our large group really well. The photos don't do it justice! Came with everything we needed. We were there at the beginning of fall, and I expect the cabin would be great for all seasons! Only a few issues, the grill needed new grates, and the stove malfunctioned both times we used it. Also the porches and exterior of the house had to be cleaned by my husband before our guests arrived. I can't fully fault her for the leaves, branches and spiderwebs since the cabin is back in the woods, surrounded by trees and very private. But there were bird droppings all over the front porch, bench and railing and provided for a poor first impression.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a wonderful birthday celebration and I appreciate you bringing the issues to my attention. My property manager checked the oven and found out it did indeed have a problem which has now been taken care of. She also sent me pictures of the grates so I could understand better what you meant and you were absolutely right. They do need to be replaced. Also getting those ordered. I did find out we have a birds nest right above the front port so that was the reason there were bird droppings. My policy on the wildlife and birds is not to disturb if at all possible. Being an animal lover I just feel it's the right thing to do. But thank you for being so gracious about the issues you had and also for bringing them to my attention. Hope your birthday year is magnificent! Blessings...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great for a crowd.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and the private lake is beautiful. There is plenty of room for a crowd, we had eight adults, three kiddos and two dogs. It is just minutes away from Greers Ferry lake where we went for two days. We had fun shopping downtown and at the local flea markets. The guys fished on the lake and caught quite a few. We cooked every night and the kitchen is wonderfully stocked with lots of equipment. Also, we booked on short notice and Ginny was so nice and easy to work with. Great trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic!!! Perfect location. Not far from town yet private enough to feel secluded. Met with other family members there, all of us driving for more than 10 hours. Well worth the drive. Cabin had all the amenities hoped for (and more). Peaceful environment. Very clean cabin. Ginny, the owner was great to work with. We can honestly recommend this cabin, without hesitation, for a family gathering or a group of friends wanting some R & R. Reasonably priced with great accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Chris - I'm so glad everyone enjoyed their stay. You guys were wonderful guests! Blessings, Ginny
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Heber Springs, Arkansas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
12 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$403
From
A$467
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,520
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$365
From
A$441
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,367
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$639.65
Cleaning Fee A$191.9
Pet Fee A$127.93
Tax Rate 7.0%

Please note these rates are non-holiday rates. Email owner for total cost if staying over a holiday. Holidays include:
Memorial day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable