Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Family Friendly Chalet, Close To All Pigeon Forge Attractions And Conveniences!

Bedrooms 4
Space 213 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Three Level Chalet With 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Fireplace

Top floor has master suite with king size bed and whirlpool tub. Separate bath with shower. Adjoining loft area with two twin size beds. Main level has bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom with tub and shower, kitchen, dining area, deck with grill, sitting area with fireplace, free wifi, sofa couch. Lower level has bedroom with queen bedroom, washer and dryer unit, pool table, wet bar with extra refrigerator, deck with swing and hot tub. Tv's in all bedrooms. Chalet will sleep 8 to 10 people. Great for family reunions, enough space for privacy. Parking for two vehicles, will park three vehicles if one is a compact car (tight squeeze but doable)

Property Manager
Roberta Howard
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2017

About Roberta Howard

We are Rick and Roberta Howard and we live in northwest Ohio. We are semi-retired and claim the Pigeon Forge and Wears Valley area as our second home.

Check out our other properties in the same area!

Doves Cove Chalet - just a couple doors down from Eagles Rest. Sleeps 6 -8

VRBO # 4021183ha

Flying Eagle Lodge - Wears Valley Area, sleeps up to 18, Luxury Accommodations

VRBO #3948637ha

Roberta Howard purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Roberta Howard chose Pigeon Forge

New playground for the children is just 8 minutes away. The fabulous 'Island' entertainment and restaurant area is just 10-15 minutes away!

Eagles Rest is a chalet that is easy to locate. It is located 5 minutes up an easy paved lighted road to the resort. You can stay out late and find your way back home easily! The chalet is just a few minutes from Stoplight 3 and all the action in Pigeon Forge! You are in a quiet wooded peaceful neighborhood. Eagle's Rest is located right across the street from the swimming pool! The chalet has lots of room and is very family friendly. Parking for two or three vehicles. Two vehicles will fit just fine, three will be a squeeze, but can be done if one car is a compact model.

What makes this chalet unique

We love the little loft area with the twin beds for the children, as soon as we saw it, we knew the grandchildren would love it! The hot tub is a favorite with everyone. The pool table has a new felt cover. The washer and dryer makes it easy to keep up with the laundry. The chalet is big enough to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, yet conveniently close to all the action.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I want to say thank you again for renting us your cabin. We loved and and especially how close in and convenient it was to everything.

I have wrote a review on VRBO about it.

Thanks again and I definitley plan on renting it again in the future.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Pigeon Forge

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Tub and Shower combination. You will receive a starter package of bar soap, toilet paper, and bath linens upon your arrival. You will need to provide your own shampoo and personal items. Any other items that you may need may be easily purchased at the many retail stores nearby.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Also has whirpool tub in room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 2 single bed
    Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon
  • The master bedroom is upstairs with a King Size bed and a jacuzzi bathtub. Adjoining the master bedroom is a full bathroom with a shower tub combination. There is a small loft area upstairs with two twin beds, perfect for the children. The main floor and lower level both have one bedroom with a Queen size bed in each.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Family Friendly Chalet, Close To All Pigeon Forge Attractions And Conveniences!
average rating of 4.5396824 based on 64 reviews

Wonderful Cabin-Family Friendly-Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was plenty big we could have had another family come and stay with us. We had 4 adults and 3 kids. The cabin was easy to find, clean and very well maintained. It is located up in the mountains so you have your peace and quiet but also very conveniently close to sights, attractions and the grocery store. The pool was located right across the road from the cabin which was nice with having three kids. We defiantly plan on renting again in the near future and also would recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you! So glad you had a great time!!! Roberta Howard
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

AC not working, Rude owner.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is really nice. However; the AC was not working. I contacted the owner several times and was told that the AC will not turn on if it is under 72° outside and that there is nothing wrong with the unit because it is brand new. They refused to send anyone to look at it. We spent the whole weekend with it being 78° inside the cabin. Very rude owner.

  • Review Submitted: 11/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I did indeed send out an independent state licensed HVAC contractor. I have his statement here and it states,"HVAC service call - Found system to be OK, functioning as designed. Set limits on thermostat." All the cabins in that resort have high ceilings and are designed to use both ceiling fans and air conditioning/heating to maintain temperature control. There is a ceiling fan in every room to circulate the air. I take great pride in my property and always respond to any issue. Sincerely, Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't waste your time and money

  • 1 of 5

The lack of parking. It sleeps 6-8 people yet parking for only 2-3 small vehicles. There's no where and I mean no where to park! The cabin itself was old, run down, and outdated! It was dirty and it smelled musty. It was warm the two days we were there mid to upper 70s. The air conditioner never came on. We called the home owners and they argued that it was a new unit and made us feel dumb. Some excuse was given about it only kicks on if the outside temp is a certain degrees. REALLY???? It was hot as hell in the cabin which made it difficult to sleep. I will not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 09/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that your stay was not as you expected. It is clearly stated in the property description that there is parking for 2 vehicles and perhaps a third vehicle if it is a small car. Turning the air conditioning down to 65 degrees only causes the air conditioner to freeze up, however, we did call our maintenance company immediately after we received your report that air conditioning did not work. They are licensed by the State of Tennessee and they immediately came out and got the air conditioning to work for you. There are ceiling fans in all the rooms to circulate the air. I take exception to the comment that the chalet was dirty. We have over sixty great reviews and many of the reviews compliment our cleanliness. We have a great housekeeping service. We take pride in our chalets and go out of our way to make sure that our guests have a great experience with us. It is unfortunate that somehow you did not enjoy your stay. Roberta Howard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA

God's Country !!

  • 4 of 5

Celebration trip in honor of my Sweet Mother's Birthday !!

  • Review Submitted: 30/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin,owners and housekeepers!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our kids,grandson and my sister and niece for a 4 day weekend trip. The cabin was great!! Plenty of room and beautiful. Location was close to anything we wanted to do. Easy access. We had an incident on Saturday night after we came back from town to get ready to go eat dinner. Our keypad wasn't working. We were locked out of our cabin for a couple of hours but the housekeeping staff was great!!! They came out and waited for the locksmith while we all went to eat and kept us up to date when it was fixed. The owners are very nice and responsive for anything you need! Accidents happen and we still had a great weekend!! Would recommend this cabin and owners to anyone!!!

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and property

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as shown and described on website. Loved the view of woods, quiet location close to Pigeon Forge. Our only issue were the extra firm beds were not to our liking but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville TN
Car: necessary

Dollywood is only minutes away. Hard Rock Café is just 15 minutes away. Fantastic outlet shopping. The Smokey Mountain National Park and Gatlinburg is just minutes away. Cabin located in a resort area and is an easy 5 minute drive up a gentle hill on a paved lit road. Woods view from deck.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Pigeon Forge

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
2017 Pre Holiday
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
2017 Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
2017 Pre Christmas
27 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
2017 Christmas
20 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
2018 Valentine
9 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Winter II
19 Feb 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Spring Break
15 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Spring
2 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Summer
29 May 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Autumn
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Fall Color
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
2018 Christmas
20 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$198.29 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

No smoking. No pets. If we determine that pets were in the chalet an additional $150 cleaning fee will be assessed to the credit card on file. We request that you honor this policy in deference to other guests who may have allergies to smoke and animal dander.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager