Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Top Deck Boathouse 3 Story Home W/ 40Ft Boat well (boat well cost not included)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

40ft boatwell, charter fishing boats on the same street, all the comforts of home. Go out to eat or bar b q out on top deck or use full service kitchen. 3 story boathouse home has first floor kitchen with sitting area, full bath, laundry and a private entrance to 40 ft boat well. 2nd floor has a full kitchen, full bath, queen bedroom, 2nd room has 2 sets of bunk beds and living room with fold out dbl bed. 3rd floor has 2 sets of decks to entertain your family and friends, you can see cedar point only 1.5 miles away even better at night. enjoy fireworks from cedar point. Welcome to Erie islands you will love it, One stay at Top deck boathouse and you will keep coming back.

Within 5 minutes of this boathouse home:Cedar Point, 3 Indoor water parks, shopping, restaurants, Battery Park, ferries to Put in Bay, Kellyes Island, Cinemas, Spa's and Charter boat fishing. This boathouse home has been available for years on this site but has recently been purchased by new owner. Hi, I'm Tammy, new owner of the Top Deck Boathouse if you have been here before please come back, If you have never been here please come stay, you will love it. This is the only boathouse for rent downtown with 40 ft boatwell and top decks to see for miles. Very clean unit and unique to this site, an experience you deserve. 5 star restaurants, wine bars, winery's and bars within 5 miles from boathouse. bOAT WELL IS ADDITIONAL COST PER DAY . BOATS UNDER 30 FT ONLY

Keywords: CEDAR POINT, CAST AWAY BAY, GREAT WOLF LODGE, KALAHARI WATER PARK, BOATHOUSE APARTMENT NEXT TO BATTERY PARK DOWNTOWN SANDUSKY GREAT VIEW FROM TOP DECK OF LAKE ERIE AND CEDAR POINT ALSO HAS 40 FT BOATWELL

More Details

Owner
Tammy Frazier
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Tammy Frazier

I am Proud Single Mom of a Son and a full time Realtor for Russell Real Estate and have offices in Medina and Sandusky , Ohio and President of the Medina County Board of Realtors for 2011. Top selling Agent iat Medina Russell Real Estate 2014, 2015 and 2016. Raised in Biloxi Mississippi. I lost a home in Hurricane Katrina and decided to buy a home near Lake Erie, 6 years later ...best decision ever!

Tammy Frazier purchased this house in 2011

Why Tammy Frazier chose Sandusky

Sandusky is the place to be when the sun is shinning.

Rates are based on 2 adults and 2 children 17 and under.

What makes this house unique

top decks are fabulous, boathouse is well appointed and 40 ft boatwell underneath, it has everything you need for your stay and

location, location, location

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Sandusky

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No jumping or diving into channel from deck, seriously dangerous
  • When checking out of the property take all your dirty towels and sheets that were used and put them in the laundry room on the first floor
  • When checking out of the property take all your garbage and put it in the big garbage container in the laundry room on the first floor
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
40ft boatwell, charter fishing boats on the same street, partybus transportation available to pick you up at home and bring you back home at check out, all the comforts at home, go out to eat or bar b q out on top deck or use full service kitchen. 3 story boathouse apartment has first floor lobby with sitting area, full bath, laundry and entrance to 40 ft boatwell. 2nd floor has full kitchen, full bath, queen bedroom, 2nd room has 2 sets of bunkbeds and living room. T.v's located in lobby queen bedroom and 2nd floor livingroom. 3rd floor has 2 sets of decks to entertain your family and friends, you can see cedar point only 1.5 miles away even better at night. enjoy fireworks from cedar point. If you have your own boat rent the boatwell underneath the apartment and boat over to any of the islands or cedar point, fishimg or just cruzin. Welcome to Erie islands you will love it, One stay at Top deck boathouse and you will keep coming back.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Top Deck Boathouse 3 Story Home W/ 40Ft Boat well (boat well cost not included)
average rating of 4.709677 based on 31 reviews
5

Great place to stay and enjoy everything available in the area. View from the deck is fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Tammy has done a great having the house well stocked. There was not a single thing we needed that was not available. The place was clean and it was nice to have an area to lounge both up and downstairs. I will definitely be staying here again. The view of Cedar Point from the deck was perfect and we could here the live band from a local bar playing which just added to the enjoyment of hanging out there at night. Thank you for sharing the Boathouse!

  • Review Submitted: 10/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love it when my guests love it as much as I do. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Boathouse!

  • 5 of 5

Tammy was a great host! Loved the rooftop deck with the great view of Cedar Point!

The house had everything we needed for a nice home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 23/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree the view is Fabulous. Please come back again. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous property with great neighbors

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Top Deck Boathouse! We were close to everything and the accomodations were just lovely. Plenty of space and a very cozy set up, we will definitely be back next year! The owner was fabulous and accommodating - even when she had to come to the house and take a wooden floating dock out of their boat deck when my kids used it and let it get stuck in there. Sorry Tammy! Thank you for sharing your home with my family, we really did have the best time.

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad when People love it as much as I do please come back again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Huron, MI
4

Great views from the rooftop

  • 4 of 5

Property was very clean and as described. The location/neighborhood was a little sketchy upon first glance but we had no issues. Refrigerator had lot's of expired food in the fridge which was a little strange but no real issue.

All in all decent stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had the exact thought when I was looking to buy a Boathouse, the area was sketchy. Buying this Boathouse was the best decision however, Sandusky like a lot of other Towns can have beautiful new Homes on one street and the next street looks like it hasn't been touched in decades. I am a Realtor and I run into it all the time. Sandusky has come along way in the last 5 years and Downtown is flourishing. Renters do leave food all the time but thank you for reminding me to be more diligent in having Cleaning Ladies stay up on it. The Cabinets are also packed with new products in case my Renters run out of something. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I did not stay at the the place, becaus eit was not as described, did not have enough beds!

  • 1 of 5

Worst place ever, did not stay, did not get paid back, representative called me drunk and started yelling at me. Stay away from this place if you don’t want trubles!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 2 bedrooms means 2 bedrooms furthermore, I am being told by Home Away your payment was never good, but because they don't change the Calender to reflect the bad credit card I was not aware. Terrible Procedure. You came to my home and messed up the beds used the bathroom watched tv and then left. You never should have been there. Shame on you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location and view

  • 4 of 5

well-appointed with comfortable amenities

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Top Deck Boathouse, please come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sail Inn
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
jet express
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
rt 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The 684 battery park (formally Damons)
Car: recommended

Within 5 minutes of The Top Deck Boathouse ,:Cedar Point, 3 Indoor water parks, shopping, restaurants, Battery Park, ferries to Put in Bay, Kellys Island, Cinemas, Spa's and Charter boat fishing. The Top Deck boat house has been available for years on this site but has recently been purchased by new owner. Hi, I'm Tammy, new owner of the Top Deck Boathouse Apartment if you have been here before please come back, If you have never been here please come stay, you will love it. This is the only boathouse for rent downtown with 40 ft boat well and top decks to see for miles. Very clean unit and unique to this site, an experience you deserve. 5 star restaurants, wine bars, winery's and bars within 5 miles from boathouse.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house around the Sandusky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$309
From
AU$343
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

1 TIME CLEANING FEE AU$82.33
DEPOSIT FOR DATE/HOME AU$274.44

Rates are based on 4 guests
every additional person is $25 per night per person
peak season is $225 per night except for weekends, Fri Sat and Sun $250 per night
UNLESS YOUR WITH YOUR PARENTS ALL GUESTS NEED TO 25 YEARS OR OLDER
NO PETS, NO SMOKING. BOAT WELL IS NOT INCLUDED IN OVER NITE RATE, IT IS ADDITIONAL RENTAL FEE.HB

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties