Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stunning and Spacious One Bedroom Old Port Apartment

Bedrooms 1
Space 69 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Location! Location! Location!! Best location in Montreal!!

Steps from all the greatest things Montreal has to offer. Facing the Palais des Congres, next door to the Notre Dame Basilica and a short walk to le Quartier des Spectacles and China Town, you are in the perfect location for your perfect long or stay in Montreal. A walkers paradise with a walkscore of 98! Five minute walk from all of Montreal's great festivals and less than a 5 minute walk to the Port, the metro is across the street. Montreals finest restaurants, spas, salons, boutiques, and grocery stores are just outside your door.

You are in a beautifully designed and stylishly furnished luxury hotel apartment. Pocket doors hide away the large bedroom with a luxurious King sized bed along with closet-lined ensuite access. The designer sofa in the living room converts to either 2 single beds, or one queen bed. These face a LG 42 inch LED Smart TV and cute electric fireplace giving both ambiance and entertainment. The kitchen is fully equipped with five stainless steel appliances and granite counters tops. With high end tableware, glassware and cookware you have everything you need to complete your stylish dinner party. You are only steps from all the greatest things montreal has to offer.


King Sized Bed

In-suite washer and dryer

Fully equipped kitchen

Air Conditioning

Stainless steel appliances-fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave

Linens-sheets and towels provided

Granite counters

Hardwood Floors



satellite TV and High-speed internet

Designer furnishings and finishings

Heating, electricity and hotwater

Guests have access to the lobby, lounge and gym of the Embassy Suites hotel.

I try to read my clients as best as I can. I understand the merits of both having the ability to travel fully independently with little host interaction as well as having the help of a local to guide me to the must have areas and restaurants. It is not necessary to have me meet and greet you on your arrival, however, it is also my pleasure to do so if my clients would like a friendly face in a strange city. Please do not hesitate to ask me for assistance. I love this city and would be happy to point you in the right direction. :)

You are right on the edge of where the Old Port meets both the International district and financial district. It's upscale and chic with the top clubs, restaurants, and spas. Historical charm meets modern edgy designs. You are within walking distance of the greatest things Montreal offers.

Metro is directly across the street, there is a Bixie bike station just outside the door, but everything is essentially within walking distance.

The only areas a metro would be necessary is the Jean Talon Market, at metro Jean Talon, and the Botanical Gardens, Biodome, and Olympic Stadium at Metro Viau.

Secure, underground parking in the building is available at an extra $22 per day. I must reserve these spaces, so let me know upon booking if you would like one. If you park in the building without my discount, you will pay $34 per day instead.

Housekeeping, Childcare services, and even personal chef and catering are also available at extra cost. Please let me know if you would like anything extra to make your trip special.

More Details

Property Manager
Paige Hofer
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

About Paige Hofer

Hello everyone and welcome to my suites! I have been a resident of the Old Port of Montreal for over 4 years, and have loved every minute. As a passionate traveller it is my greatest pleasure to share my perfectly located and (relatively) high-end homes at affordable prices to other travellers and expats. I am a full time student at McGill University permitting my curious mind to indulge in its love for philosophy and higher learning.

I am an extremely happy person and eager to please, always ready to help out to find working solutions. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions! Thanks! Paige

Paige Hofer purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Paige Hofer chose Montreal

Location! I have 6 properties in this building because it is so ideally located. On the edge of where the historic Old Port of Montreal meets downtown, the Plateau, international district and financial you are in the midst everywhere you would want to be. Metro Place D'Armes is directly across the street along with a Bixie bike station.

What makes this apartment unique

As I have 6 apartments in this building, 3 on the same floor, I have the unique advantage of booking several apartments for larger families or groups. Two of my apartments are likely the same price as a two bedroom in the area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in International District, Quebec

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 13
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • very spacious bathroom with high end fixtures. Shampoo, Conditioner, soap provided and all towels and extra linens provided
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed, high quality Serta memory foam mattress, ensuite entrance to the bathroom. Lots of closet space.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Stunning and Spacious One Bedroom Old Port Apartment
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Virginia Beach

Girls road trip adventure

  • 5 of 5

Let me start with how hard it is to drive around the city Montréal (at least for me, lol). Anyhow we got to the place and it was very nice and clean. Instructions given by Amanda was accurate and very helpful. Also there is categorized book stating instructions in the flat. The location was less than 5 minutes walk from chinatown and just few steps from the notre dame cathedral, which was very beautiful at night. Everything was walking distances. I would love to come back and stay here again. Ohh the only one downer was that when the neighborhood smokes ( which was all day long, it seemed) smell traveled into the apartment somehow and it was quite strong .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Regina! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so sorry for the smell of smoke that disturbed your otherwise great vacation. We have made numerous complaints about this and we have tried putting smell eliminating filters in the vents but it only does so much to help the situation. Perhaps when you come back we can find another unit a floor where there are no smokers :) Cheers! Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

Ideal location for exploring Montreal. One block from Notre Dame Basilica and walking distance to the Science museum and archaeology museum. We had a few small problems with light bulbs that needed to be replaced/lack of soap, but Paige and Amanda were very quick to respond to all issues. Their recommendations for restaurants (La Banquise for poutine and Schwartz for smoke meat) were spot-on. Once we learned how to use the underground city, getting groceries from IGA (about a 10 minute walk) was not a problem, even in late December. Lots to explore in the area. If you want to drive, Paige provides a parking spot with a fee that is a good discount from private lots in the area. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Paige is always quick to respond to my questions about the apartment. The apartment is easy to get to and a pleasure to stay at.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Overland Park, KS, USA

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, especially since my conference was at the Palais des congres Convention Center, literally a short 2 block walk. Old Montreal has countless overwhelmingly outstanding restaurants and things to see. The property building has a key-code security entry.

The apartment has modern-looking furniture and is clean and nice, but there's not a comfortable seat in the place. A futon-like couch adds a place for one more person to sleep, but is uncomfortable to watch the little flat screen TV in the living/dining room. The modern den chairs are cute, but certainly not where you'd sit for long and the lucite chairs at the four-seat dining table are sleek, but not comfort friendly. There are backless bar stools at a kitchen eating counter for a quick breakfast, but again you wouldn't want to try to sit perched there long. Be sure you like a memory-foam bed mattress. It's firm, but an acquired taste. On the other hand, it's not easy to find a king bed at this price. Two nice-sized bedroom closets, but short on dressers/drawers if you plan to stay a while. Washer/dryer/internet and usual amenities were new enough and worked well.

The owner is great. She checked in with us before our trip, was available the day we arrived with the answer to a question, and stopped by the day we were leaving to be sure the lodging was satisfactory. Thoughtful and hospitable!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay. I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the seating arrangements. I wish you had mentioned something as I would have been happy to have brought over a recliner. I do keep extra furniture in storage. This is the first time I have heard of the seating arrangements being uncomfortable and appreciate the feedback. The sofa actually folds out into two sleeping arrangements. It folds into either 2 single beds or one queen bed to sleep two extra guests. Again, thank-you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent lodging in a secure building and central location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this unit for a week in mid-September 2015. With the directions and access information provided by the owner, the property was very easy to locate and to get settled. The place was very clean and prepared for "move in". The apartment is well-sized for a single or couple, with an exceedingly comfortable king-sized bed, plus the living/dining area had quality furniture for resting and dining. The full bath has a nice layout and was fully stocked with bath needs - soap, shampoo, towels, facecloths, etc. I like to cook my own meals even while on travel, so the kitchen was a very nice surprise - it is completely equipped with all of the appliances that you'd expect in a modern kitchen, and has a large preparation surface, cooking utensils, and elegant dining for four. The entertainment center had all you'd expect and it all worked well. However, the LOCATION of this unit is what really impresses - in the Old Port area, with many restaurants and shops nearby. The Port itself is just a few blocks away, as is Place St Jacques - there was a minor festival in progress when I arrived, which made the day quite fun. In the other direction, Chinatown was again just a few blocks away. My purpose for travel was a meeting, so it was nice that the apartment was a few blocks from the business area. All-the-way-around, this was an excellent choice and I will definitely plan to stay there again on my next visit to Montreal.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly located and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is located perfectly for exploring Vieux Port and wandering into the most interesting parts of the City. Located across the street from Place d'Armes , we were also one block from the Metro system, which we took great advantage of during our stay. The apartment was well equipped with all the kitchen items we would need, although with the abundance of good restaurants nearby we really didn't use many of them! Having laundry in the apartment was a real plus. Paige and Samy were excellent hosts, providing all the information we needed before our stay, plus helping during our stay with timely and helpful advice. If needing the extra sofa bed, be sure to ask for directions on how to open it up - it is easy once you know how but a little tricky the first time. It is a little firm but with the foam and extra bedding available in the unit it works fine. Another plus was the Homeaway app for the iPhone, so much information has been thoughtfully provided in this helpful app. Definitely happy with the apartment and our hosts!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in International District, Quebec

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 8 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest
Grand Prix 2017
9 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$24 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
13 Jun 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest
Osheaga 2017
4 Aug 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$24 per night, per additional guest
End of summer/Fall 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee A$63.35
Refundable Damage Deposit A$97.46
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please note: If you are making a credit card payment, 2 pieces of Government issued photo ID is required from the person whose name is on the credit card before access to the apartment is granted. Pictures of a drivers licensed, passport, healthcare card etc... can be emailed prior to arrival or shown on checkin. This is to protect credit card holders from fraudulent uses of their card. Thank-you for your cooperation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message

Other Holiday Properties