Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stunning and Spacious One Bedroom Old Port Apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 69 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Location! Location! Location!! Best location in Montreal!!

Steps from all the greatest things Montreal has to offer. Facing the Palais des Congres, next door to the Notre Dame Basilica and a short walk to le Quartier des Spectacles and China Town, you are in the perfect location for your perfect long or stay in Montreal. A walkers paradise with a walkscore of 98! Five minute walk from all of Montreal's great festivals and less than a 5 minute walk to the Port, the metro is across the street. Montreals finest restaurants, spas, salons, boutiques, and grocery stores are just outside your door.

You are in a beautifully designed and stylishly furnished luxury hotel apartment. Pocket doors hide away the large bedroom with a luxurious King sized bed along with closet-lined ensuite access. The designer sofa in the living room converts to either 2 single beds, or one queen bed. These face a LG 42 inch LED Smart TV and cute electric fireplace giving both ambiance and entertainment. The kitchen is fully equipped with five stainless steel appliances and granite counters tops. With high end tableware, glassware and cookware you have everything you need to complete your stylish dinner party. You are only steps from all the greatest things montreal has to offer.

Includes:

King Sized Bed

In-suite washer and dryer

Fully equipped kitchen

Air Conditioning

Stainless steel appliances-fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave

Linens-sheets and towels provided

Granite counters

Hardwood Floors

Gym

42' LG LED SMART TV

satellite TV and High-speed internet

Designer furnishings and finishings

Heating, electricity and hotwater

Guests have access to the lobby, lounge and gym of the Embassy Suites hotel.

I try to read my clients as best as I can. I understand the merits of both having the ability to travel fully independently with little host interaction as well as having the help of a local to guide me to the must have areas and restaurants. It is not necessary to have me meet and greet you on your arrival, however, it is also my pleasure to do so if my clients would like a friendly face in a strange city. Please do not hesitate to ask me for assistance. I love this city and would be happy to point you in the right direction. :)

You are right on the edge of where the Old Port meets both the International district and financial district. It's upscale and chic with the top clubs, restaurants, and spas. Historical charm meets modern edgy designs. You are within walking distance of the greatest things Montreal offers.

Metro is directly across the street, there is a Bixie bike station just outside the door, but everything is essentially within walking distance.

The only areas a metro would be necessary is the Jean Talon Market, at metro Jean Talon, and the Botanical Gardens, Biodome, and Olympic Stadium at Metro Viau.

Secure, underground parking in the building is available at an extra $22 per day. I must reserve these spaces, so let me know upon booking if you would like one. If you park in the building without my discount, you will pay $34 per day instead.

Housekeeping, Childcare services, and even personal chef and catering are also available at extra cost. Please let me know if you would like anything extra to make your trip special.

More Details

Property Manager
Paige Hofer
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Paige Hofer

Hello everyone and welcome to my suites! I have been a resident of the Old Port of Montreal for over 4 years, and have loved every minute. As a passionate traveller it is my greatest pleasure to share my perfectly located and (relatively) high-end homes at affordable prices to other travellers and expats. I am a full time student at McGill University permitting my curious mind to indulge in its love for philosophy and higher learning.

I am an extremely happy person and eager to please, always ready to help out to find working solutions. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions! Thanks! Paige

Paige Hofer purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Paige Hofer chose Montreal

Location! I have 6 properties in this building because it is so ideally located. On the edge of where the historic Old Port of Montreal meets downtown, the Plateau, international district and financial you are in the midst everywhere you would want to be. Metro Place D'Armes is directly across the street along with a Bixie bike station.

What makes this apartment unique

As I have 6 apartments in this building, 3 on the same floor, I have the unique advantage of booking several apartments for larger families or groups. Two of my apartments are likely the same price as a two bedroom in the area.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Old Montreal & Quays of the Old Port, Quebec

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Due to fraudulent bookings, guests will be asked to provide government issued picture id and proof of payment.
Location Type:
  • City Centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • very spacious bathroom with high end fixtures. Shampoo, Conditioner, soap provided and all towels and extra linens provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed, high quality Serta memory foam mattress, ensuite entrance to the bathroom. Lots of closet space.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning and Spacious One Bedroom Old Port Apartment
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect Place - The Chloe

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with AirbandB. It was perfect. The coordination with Paige's assistant Holly was excellent. She was very friendly and responded to my needs.

The condo itself was excellent. The decor was charming. It was perfect for two. If I were living in Montreal I would live in a location like Les Etoiles and likely in this building. It is directly across the street from the Palais des congres (convention center). Located in the Palais des congres is the Place D'armes metro. It's no more than 15 minutes to every place in central ville by Metro. Every place in old Montreal is within a 10 minute walk. Convenient to ATMs and the wine store. One thing that was a pleasant surprise was the bed. I worry about beds being too soft. When I sat on the bed the first time it seems too soft. But I found out that the mattress was a memory foam type mattress and that I now prefer the memory foam type mattress. In fact, I just bought a new mattress for my home last year and will probably replace it with a memory foam mattress. I am looking forward to returning to Montreal and staying again at the Chloe.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Great Place! Perfect location. Apartment was clean. Paige and Holly were amazing and easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach
5

Girls road trip adventure

  • 5 of 5

Let me start with how hard it is to drive around the city Montréal (at least for me, lol). Anyhow we got to the place and it was very nice and clean. Instructions given by Amanda was accurate and very helpful. Also there is categorized book stating instructions in the flat. The location was less than 5 minutes walk from chinatown and just few steps from the notre dame cathedral, which was very beautiful at night. Everything was walking distances. I would love to come back and stay here again. Ohh the only one downer was that when the neighborhood smokes ( which was all day long, it seemed) smell traveled into the apartment somehow and it was quite strong .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Regina! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so sorry for the smell of smoke that disturbed your otherwise great vacation. We have made numerous complaints about this and we have tried putting smell eliminating filters in the vents but it only does so much to help the situation. Perhaps when you come back we can find another unit a floor where there are no smokers :) Cheers! Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

Ideal location for exploring Montreal. One block from Notre Dame Basilica and walking distance to the Science museum and archaeology museum. We had a few small problems with light bulbs that needed to be replaced/lack of soap, but Paige and Amanda were very quick to respond to all issues. Their recommendations for restaurants (La Banquise for poutine and Schwartz for smoke meat) were spot-on. Once we learned how to use the underground city, getting groceries from IGA (about a 10 minute walk) was not a problem, even in late December. Lots to explore in the area. If you want to drive, Paige provides a parking spot with a fee that is a good discount from private lots in the area. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Paige is always quick to respond to my questions about the apartment. The apartment is easy to get to and a pleasure to stay at.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Overland Park, KS, USA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, especially since my conference was at the Palais des congres Convention Center, literally a short 2 block walk. Old Montreal has countless overwhelmingly outstanding restaurants and things to see. The property building has a key-code security entry.

The apartment has modern-looking furniture and is clean and nice, but there's not a comfortable seat in the place. A futon-like couch adds a place for one more person to sleep, but is uncomfortable to watch the little flat screen TV in the living/dining room. The modern den chairs are cute, but certainly not where you'd sit for long and the lucite chairs at the four-seat dining table are sleek, but not comfort friendly. There are backless bar stools at a kitchen eating counter for a quick breakfast, but again you wouldn't want to try to sit perched there long. Be sure you like a memory-foam bed mattress. It's firm, but an acquired taste. On the other hand, it's not easy to find a king bed at this price. Two nice-sized bedroom closets, but short on dressers/drawers if you plan to stay a while. Washer/dryer/internet and usual amenities were new enough and worked well.

The owner is great. She checked in with us before our trip, was available the day we arrived with the answer to a question, and stopped by the day we were leaving to be sure the lodging was satisfactory. Thoughtful and hospitable!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay. I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the seating arrangements. I wish you had mentioned something as I would have been happy to have brought over a recliner. I do keep extra furniture in storage. This is the first time I have heard of the seating arrangements being uncomfortable and appreciate the feedback. The sofa actually folds out into two sleeping arrangements. It folds into either 2 single beds or one queen bed to sleep two extra guests. Again, thank-you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$65.14
Additional Guest Fee A$20.04 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$100.22

Please note: If you are making a credit card payment, 2 pieces of Government issued photo ID is required from the person whose name is on the credit card before access to the apartment is granted. Pictures of a drivers licensed, passport, healthcare card etc... can be emailed prior to arrival or shown on checkin. This is to protect credit card holders from fraudulent uses of their card. Thank-you for your cooperation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.