check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan McCarthy

Member since: 2014
Speaks english

Ocean Front Rental, North Beach Hampton NH

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 180 nights


Photos and Description of this Hampton holiday house

We are so excited to share the updated photos of our beautiful OCEAN FRONT Home. From the front porch to the new carpet leading to the beautiful freshly painted bedrooms upstairs and down, we worked hard to make your summer vacation one to remember!! The back deck is a wonderful spot to enjoy cookouts as well as coffee... On the corner of Ocean Blvd and 11th Street. Ocean views from every room. House has 3 bedrooms upstairs, one bedroom on main floor. Window AIR CONDITIONING in all bedrooms. Two baths rooms with a third bathroom in finished basement ( great place for the kids on a rainy day). Kitchen: with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, dining room off kitchen. Large comfortable living room opens to enclosed front porch. Washer and dryer in finished basement along with 3/4 bathroom. WIFI. Two Flat Screen TV's, cable. No doubt many memories will be made...Breakfast on the front porch, coffee at the seawall! Beach Access is one street over, north and south to beach stairs.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Susan McCarthy (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks english

About Susan McCarthy

Jane.. AKA, Nana, enjoying a laugh with four of her grand daughters. We are a five generations family enjoying the beach.. the love and stories that have been shared in this home are priceless!

Susan McCarthy purchased this house in 1949

Why Susan McCarthy chose Seacoast New Hampshire

Comfortable family home, start your family memories here... promises to be a special summer to remember!!

What makes this house unique

Across the Street from North beach in Hampton NH. Great views, perfect location and only a few miles from the Main Beach in Hampton!


based on 6 traveller reviews

Ocean Front Rental, North Beach Hampton NH
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Great House, Great Location and wonderful family to rent the house from!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this house and the apartment on top of the garage for the last 3 weeks. We had an wonderful vacation! The family that rents this house is so friendly. They make sure you have everything you may need and they make their house comfortable like it is your home. The location is wonderful, across the street from the ocean, nice area to take walks, grocery store and restaurants around the corner and no traffic to get to the house!

We are hoping to rent this house again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking good care of our home. So many wonderful memories, we are happy you are making yours as well. Best, The McCarthy Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City

Great place! We loved it. All the comforts of home with the ocean at your doorstep. 5 Stars!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is a gem. Warm and welcoming. Great owners. Great location. Living room and bed rooms are spacious and really comfortable. Big kitchen and dining room. Great front porch. All the comforts of home. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking such good care our home. We enjoyed meeting you all, so happy to see your family enjoy the "beach house" you are welcomed back any time!! Best, The McCarthy Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Panama City

Will Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

This house is a fantastic vacation rental and when coming back to Hampton beach we will definitely rent it again! My group consisted of my husband, my two boys (ages 8 and 9) and my parents. The house was clean, spacious, and happy. We all enjoyed family dinner in the large dining room and coffee on the front porch in the morning. The best was sitting in the front porch during a thunderstorm! We were across the street from the beach that had great waves for boogie boarding. The boys were in heaven! The owners of this property went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. i can't say enough about their attentiveness and this kindness. This rental is well worth the money and I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lisa, we are thrilled you had such a beautiful week and enjoyed the views of the " thunderstorms... " I always love a rainy day at the beach.. Thank you for taking such good care of our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location and Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week being back in our home state and favorite thing, being at the ocean. The home is spacious, well cared for and has everything one could need. Waking up in the morning with a view of the waves rolling in was the best. Sitting on the porch for coffee and breakfast listening to the surf across the street was a special treat. The location at this end of the beach is much less hectic and we found it very relaxing. The owners were a pleasure to work with and made certain everything was as expected. There is no shortage of wonderful restaurants in this area with a wide variety of cuisine. Historic Portsmouth, N H is just a short drive away and has much to offer everyone. We would definitely rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review, it is greatly appreciated. We took great care getting the our home ready for our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back anytime. Best, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation this year was the best one yet! This property is one of a kind to say the least! The house was clean, spacious, and had incredible views. Not to mention we were literally steps to the beach. In the morning we watched the sunrise over the ocean from our bedroom and in the evening we fell asleep listening to the peaceful sounds of the ocean. The porch is great for relaxing and entertaining both rain or shine. Our daughter had a blast watching the surfers as did we! Peaceful location just minutes (short drive) away from all of the boardwalk entertainment. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. We had a few questions for them and in return received prompt responses. We had an issue with garbage disposal (our fault) and they had the issue fixed within minutes by a local family member. This was the first time that our family stayed on the North Beach side and we are HOOKED!!! The memories created during our stay are ones that will never be forgotten. We are looking forward to creating many more memories at this unique property in the years to come. Thank you for a wonderful, unforgettable summer experience!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, Thank you for this wonderful review! We took great care getting our home ready for our guests, thank you for taking time to share! ! We are so happy your family had a wonderful vacation, we have very fond memories growing up on the beach all our summers were very special and many generations have enjoyed that front porch and view! I am happy to be able to see new families enjoying it and starting their own memories. Enjoy the rest of your summer Warm regards. Susan McCarthy Pope
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not so relaxons thaïs year

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice week at your home but we were very disappointed about le noise from the repairs they did on the 11th street. Each morning from 8h to 15h, we had to endure terribles noises and dust (from monday to thursday). So we could not enjoy the terrasse outside or rest during the day.

The other thing that you should be careful about is to have the spare bottle of gaz full.

We use de BBQ only two times during our stay and from the thursday we couldn't use it because the 2 bottles were empty. We had to finish cooking the meat in the oven.

Otherwise the house is confortable and the water this summer was warmer than usually.

Thank you for asking our appreciation and have a nice day.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking good care of my moms home, we took great care getting it ready for our summer guests. It is unfortunate you had to deal with the road repair project, as you can imagine that is not something we can control. There are many State and town projects happening throughout New England this summer and Hampton is in the midst of upgrades. They appear to be at the end now and 11th street is done. I wish you had used my contact information provided to let me know about the propane, I would have had it filled immediately for you. The Summer weather has been beautiful and the water is inviting ☺️ I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Best, Susan McCarthy Pope The following is the response from our renter based on my reply to the noise: Thank you Hi, I understand what you mean about the actual comfort of the house with out considering the noise from the roadwork. I did try, after reading your email, to change the rating but it seems impossible to change it after. But since their the explanation with the rate people will understand, I think. Have a good summer Brigitte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Boston Logan International and Manchester NH
Nearest Motorway
2.9 Miles
I- 95
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Many Resturants to choose from

Our home has been creating family memories for five generations, we welcome you to start your own traditions. Across the street from the beach ' The Wall' is known as the premiere surfing area in New England. The beach is a special place to start your day and stay all day if desired, all just steps away.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Hampton, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter rental
15 Sep 2016 - 15 Jun 2017
180 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection A$78
Refundable Damage Deposit A$1,316

Winter rental includes utilities,heat, hot water and electricity. September 15, though June 15, MINIMUM rental to April 1. Check in 3 PM, Check out 10:00 AM. Initial payment of $5,400.00 includes First ,Last and Security deposit ( $1,000.00 ) required. NO PETS. Tenants provide own linen and towels, all bed have mattress covers, pillows and comforters.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Hampton, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1579 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Bath off back bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , bathroom in basement
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , Second Floor Hall, guests provide own towels
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Ocean Front Room, upstairs - 1 large double bed , Front Upstairs, sleeps 2 guest.. view of the Isles of Shoals
    View of the Ocean - 1 double bed , Upstairs, end of hallway
    View of the Ocean - 1 double bed , Sleeps 2, full bath off this room
    Main floor Bedroom - 2 single bed , Guests provide own LINENS and TOWELS
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • surfing
  • swimming
There is a detached 2 car garage with a studio apartment above it that is rented, 2 people are allowed. The apartment has one designated parking space, the garage is not included in the house rental.