Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Luxury Home on Ocotillo Golf Course, Pool and Stunning Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

Furnished Home, Resort-like Backyard w/ Pool.

Thank you for checking us out!

**please read the entire description as we try to answer the most common questions we get from guests.

This listing is for the entire home including the resort like backyard with pool, children's pool, gas barbecue, and lounge area. The views of the Ocotillo golf course, lakes, and local mountain ranges are breath-taking. The home is 2300 square feet with high vaulted ceilings, a remodeled kitchen with granite counters and newer appliances. All the essentials are provided such as sheets, blankets, towels, bath and shower toiletries and laundry supplies for your entire group. There is off-street parking available for up to 4 cars (2 garaged).

There are up to 4 separate sleeping areas.

- Master suite with king-size bed and attached full bathroom

- Private bedroom with queen size bed

- Private room with full size bed

- Full size sleeper sofa in Living Room

- Air mattress upon request

There are 2 bathrooms, a fully stocked laundry room, as well as a large kitchen.

There is a 65' big screen flat panel TV in main living area as well as TVs in the family room and the master bedroom.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40/week up to $125/month (pet fees are prorated) applies.

***Note: Swimming pool is not normally heated. Children's pool is overflow style into the pool (see photos), so pools always have similar temperatures and can't be heated separately.

There is a pool heater attached to the pool system. If you wish to request the heated pool option (available for stays of 7 days or longer), fuel needs to be ordered in advance. Guests requesting pool heat are responsible for fuel costs ($100 minimum, held back from damage deposit after departure) as well as a $100 setup fee (charged at booking time). Please let us know at booking time if you are interested in the heated pool option, and please read “Proper expectations for pool heat” (below).

*** Proper expectations for pool heat: Use of a pool heater for an outdoor pool is designed to extend the normal swimming season by a few weeks (recommended ONLY in April, May, and till mid-November). Using a pool heater in colder months tends to require excessive fuel cost, because cold desert night temperatures cause water to lose heat very quickly. Pool heat is unnecessary from late-May through September. Instructions on how to use the pool heater will be provided, if you have requested the pool heat option and paid the setup fee. Please keep in mind that pool heater may require up to a full day (maybe more, maybe less) to heat the pool to your desired temperature. Fuel is stored in propane tanks (outdoors, near the pool equipment) which could run empty during your stay depending on pool heater and gas BBQ usage. In such cases the fuel delivery company will refill tanks as quickly as possible for your continued use. Refilling all 4 propane tanks usually costs about $400 in fuel.

If you are coming to Phoenix to explore the city, a quick drive will get you almost anywhere in the city. We are happy to help you plan your adventures if you would like suggestions. From white water rafting and trapeze lessons, to wine tastings or museums, we have found a lot of fun things to do in the phoenix area!

From the house to local attractions we are:

- Downtown Chandler: 5-10 min.

- Tempe (Arizona State University, Mill Avenue): 15-20 min.

- Old Town Scottsdale (bars, restaurants, shopping): 20-25 min.

- Downtown Phoenix (NBA and MLB games, museums): 25-35 min.

- Westgate (Cardinals stadium, Coyotes hockey arena, mall shopping): 40-45 min.

If your trip is more adventure focused, the home is located on the Ocotillo golf course and approximately 15 minutes from great mountain biking and hiking in south mountain park.

Please note, because phoenix is so spread out, we advise having a vehicle if you stay with us. Public transportation is not far away from our home, but it takes a while to get to most parts of the city from the home.

When booking, please let us know how many guests will be in your party as well as how many vehicles you will have on-site, as well as the nature of your visit. With that info we can make sure the home is ready for your group and that you have all the necessary supplies, linens, etc. I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details

Property Manager
Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ocotillo, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • The bathrooms are stocked with towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
  • There are up to 4 separate sleeping areas. - Master suite with king-size bed and attached full bathroom - Private bedroom with queen size bed - Private room with full size bed - Full size sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Luxury Home on Ocotillo Golf Course, Pool and Stunning Views
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
4

Quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house and view. Quiet neighborhood. EVERYTHING we needed was provided and close to a grocery store. Will definately see if available the next time in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Des Moines
4

Summer heat.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice with everything we needed. The kids took up permanent residence in the pool. The outside grounds very very dry and the rose bushes were toast but the house was everything that it was advertised. We really loved everything about it. We would Redbook without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the home. It is correct that the summer heat in AZ can be brutal on humans and plants alike. Sometimes plants don't make it through the summer. We plan to replant any vegetation that may have not survived this summer as soon as the weather permits us to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belview, WA
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We loved the location and neighborhood, but unfortunately the house was disappointing. It was in need of some maintenance and a good cleaning. Also, the heating unit for the pool was not working when we arrived so we did not have a heated pool for the first 3 days of our 2 week stay...and the heated pool was one of the main reasons we rented this house. To the owners credit, he was responsive in finding someone to repair it even though the regular pool service company was on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is definitely unfortunate that the guest was unhappy with the home during their 2 week long stay and therefore left a less than excellent review. The pool heater did have an issue at the very beginning of the guests stay. It was repaired as quickly as we could and in good faith we refunded the pool fee for the entire stay. It was also stated that there were some maintenance items at the home and again we corrected the issues as soon as possible. To our knowledge, all items of concern have been corrected at the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The beds were comfortable, there is plenty of room for 4 or 5 people (we had 4 guys there for a golf trip) and property is in good shape.

The pool wasn't terribly welcoming and we couldn't get the jets to work so we just avoided it. The home could use a little updating and the TV in the main living area/kitchen was only SD.

We would certainly stay there again and plan to do so.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the home. The TV does indeed have high definition (HD) available. We will post better instructions on the channel lineup in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rockford, IL
4

The property was clean and tidy. We had plenty of room.The neighborhood was quiet.

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was in a great location. We were close to shopping and dining. We attended a Cubs spring training game in Mesa. We left early and it took us 20 minutes to get to the complex. We saw a Diamondbacks game at Chase Field in downtown Phoenix. Again we left early to beat the traffic and it took us thirty minutes to get there.

There are tons of great restaurants within a mile of the residence. You can also buy your own groceries and cook at the house. We actually grilled out a couple of nights. All the utensils are provided

The pool was great. The only problem was the weather, ironically, was rather cold to swim. We did get the heated pool option and we were able to swim the latter half of the week as the outside temperature increased. I would recommend paying for the heated pool feature if you do travel to AZ in the spring. Since you're on the golf course, you'll get the occasional amateur golfer who will drive a ball in the backyard. Afterwards, you're greeted with a sheepish smile and an "I'm sorry." No big deal...

The homeowner, Sam, was personable. He came over and introduced himself to us. He also brought over a heating pad for the pool which was much appreciated.

Our first morning in the house, we had a visitor...a bark scorpion crawling on the wall!! It was pretty cold the first night there, I think he was just looking for some warmth. But Hey, it's Arizona!!!!

Despite the weather and the critter, I would absolutely stay here again. We had a great time and we did escape the doldrums of Northern Illinois!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely home in a great community

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this lovely home the month of February. The location was ideal and Ocotillo is a safe and well maintained community. The house was well supplied and is excellent for entertaining or just relaxing. The owners were easy to contact and responded immediately to any questions or concerns. The back yard was perfect for outdoor dining or lounging. We especially liked being on the golf course for the open feeling and the beautiful sunsets. Renters need to pay attention to the note about the pool/spa in the property description. The pool/spa is not usable the the winter months because the heating process is prohibitive. Do not expect to soak or swim in January, February, or March. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Ocotillo, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
March 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$391
From
A$431
Fri,Sat
A$2,545
A$8,630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Event 2017
31 Mar 2017 - 3 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$483
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
4 Apr 2017 - 12 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$352
From
A$391
Fri,Sat
A$2,192
A$7,714
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
13 Apr 2017 - 19 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$287
From
A$287
Fri,Sat
A$1,307
A$5,102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
20 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$352
From
A$391
Fri,Sat
A$2,192
A$7,714
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
28 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$326
From
A$326
Fri,Sat
A$2,192
A$7,714
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
30 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$352
From
A$391
Fri,Sat
A$2,192
A$7,714
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$260
From
A$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,695
A$5,887
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$234
From
A$260
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$1,569
A$4,971
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$195
From
A$208
Fri,Sat
A$1,176
A$4,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$247
From
A$273
Fri,Sat
A$1,538
A$5,228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
27 Oct 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
31 Oct 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$273
From
A$300
Fri,Sat
A$1,695
A$5,882
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
21 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$326
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
28 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$300
From
A$326
Fri,Sat
A$1,825
A$6,536
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
21 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$352
A$2,087
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$326
From
A$391
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$2,087
A$7,196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$352
From
A$417
Fri,Sat
A$2,289
A$7,981
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$429
From
A$472
Fri,Sat
A$2,799
A$9,492
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$365
From
A$391
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$2,419
A$8,504
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$328
From
A$357
Fri,Sat
A$2,007
A$7,189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$271
From
A$300
Fri,Sat
A$1,691
A$5,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$213
From
A$228
Fri,Sat
A$1,293
A$4,454
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$33 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$195
A$1,229
A$5,102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$654
Cleaning A$196
Tax Rate 11.67%

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee (dogs only): $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable)
High chair, pack n play, and booster seat available for rent: $2/day per item

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.


This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable