Serene rural location with 2 car garage, deck & views. Perfect to Relax.
We live in Atlanta but have two vacation rentals in Monroe County Tennessee catering to adventurous folks, like us, are looking for seclusion and solitude in the Cherokee National Forest and the cool mountain air. hemlockgrovedotcom.
Lee purchased this Cottage in 2005
Why Lee chose Vonore
We own a cabin nearby. We purchased the vacation rentals because of their location and to help promote the forest, mountain and lake scenery of Monroe Country Tennessee.
What makes this Cottage unique
Gorgeous views. Light, spacious house. Restful setting. Clean and comfortable! Great motorcycling, hiking, mountain biking, boating, fishing or just plain old relaxing. Bountiful birds and wildlife. Free wifi and long distance telephone through Magic Jack. Garage to store kayaks, bikes, motorcycles,canoes, boats etc.
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The property was lovely. Nice and quiet remote location. Would do it again.
This is the perfect place to unwind. My family and I wanted a private and peaceful home to relax after a long day of being on motorcycles and that’s exactly what we got. Perfect location and close to the Dragons Tail. Thank you Lee for sharing your home. We are looking forward to visiting again.
Thank you for the great review! You and your family left Lakewood in wonderful condition! Please come back any time! Maybe in the Fall when it is cool and leaves have color!!
Everything was clean and property was exactly as described. Perfectly serene and secluded spot for a quiet vacation.
Liz, Thanks for the great review!
Rental in country
the house was everything we were told it would be.
We see that you provided us with a rating for your stay at Lakewood. Thank you for taking the time to do that. However, We were very disappointed that you gave us only a 3-star rating. We have never before had anything but a 4 or 5-star rating at that property and only two 4's at that. People who host vacation rentals depend heavily on those ratings for quality future business. We pride ourselves on making our guests’ rental experience as good as possible. So, we'd appreciate knowing what it was about Lakewood, or your stay there, that was below par. If you truly felt that the property was “everything you were told it would be,” what was it that did not meet your expectations?
As far as you communicated to us, the house was clean when you arrived. We prepped it personally so we know it was clean and ready. We heard no reports of any problems with the house (except that someone called to report they broke our ceiling fan chain). Certainly, the pricing was reasonable for a three bedroom home. We’re sorry if the dreary weather was a problem, but, of course, there is nothing we can do about that. We are not even quite sure who actually stayed at the house, i.e. you or your daughter and her family, since you both attempted to reserve the house and only two bedrooms were used. So, we’re not even sure whose 3-star opinion we received; yours or your daughter’s, or someone else’s. Did you actually stay in the house yourself?
Please tell us what you (or your daughter) think that we could have done to get that 5-star rating, so that we can strive to do better in the future. We work hard personally to keep the house in pristine shape. If the rating we received was not accurate, in the future please think about how that effects hosts like us. If you see a rental with even one low rating, are you more or less likely to rent that property versus a truly 5-star house? Do you think our property deserves that reaction or response? We work extremely hard to insure that our guests have a good experience in a warm and welcoming environment. We will continue to strive harder in those regards in the future. Your help in telling us how we “got it wrong” this time, will be greatly appreciated.
Your hosts Lee and Pat.
I have stayed at the property several times. It is always clean and the owners are very responsive. I would highly recommend.
Thanks for the good review!
On the quiet side of the smokies the way we like it
The house was very equipped for our needs. It was very cold out we tryed to do Dollywood to cold we took in Lost Sea and Chattanooga and trains.
When we returned to the house it opened up for our stay. Very maintained we look forward to return in the summer for hicking ect
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for your family reunion at Lakewood Cottage! You left everything in great condition which we appreciate very much! We are glad you were able to take in some of the local sights even though the weather was so cold in late December. Since we strive to always earn 5 stars from our guests, please let us know where we fell short and what we can do to make your stay even better next time! - Happy New Year! Lee
We have a central proximity to Highway 129 and the Cherohala Skyway, favorite scenic highway day trips for world class scenic drives. Highway 360 & HWY 129 Tail of the Dragon!