Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 353 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

River Views, Spacious 5+ Bedrooms, 3 Full, 2 Half Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Unique home along Schroon River with 250 feet of private riverfront and new saltwater in-ground pool. In the heart of Adirondack Park, this exceptional river edge location is only few minutes away from Lake George Village, Six Flags GreatEscape and Saratoga's Race Track and Casino. Perfect for a multifamily getaway. Great for outdoor entertainment with a very large backyard, 8 person hot tub with speakers and built-in TV, large stone fire pit, BBQ and plenty of outdoor seating for large family gathering. Spectacular river and mountain views in a quiet location, but close to local shops. Enjoy a family getaway with 5 bedrooms with flat screen TVs in every room and 3 full + 2 half baths. Spend quality time around the fireplace in the spacious living room with vaulted beam ceiling. The open floor plans makes it easy to host special occasions, anniversaries and family reunions. Completely renovated with a modern kitchen with granite counter-top and stainless steel appliances, is great for large family dinners. There is no direct access to the river from the property, but there is an access just a short walk down the road to go swimming. Only a couple of minutes’ drive to Echo Lake beach with lifeguard present during the summer months.

More Details

Owner
Charlie/Alex
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Warrensburg, New York

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 353 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double bed
    Den with futon - 1 sofa bed/futon , Queen Size Futon
    Family Room with Futon - 1 sofa bed/futon , Full Size Futon
    Kids room - 2 single bed , Portable crib available
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is not a party house. It is geared towards family reunions, birthdays, anniversaries. NO after prom, graduation, bachelor party or weddings permitted on the premises.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
West Babylon, New York
3

Nice Home but Far from Perfect

  • 3 of 5

Lovely home with beautiful grounds. However:

Needs new/undated matresses.

Not enough kitchen towels. Also lacking bathroom hand towels and wash clothes.

The house located on the property behind this home is too close.

Shower on main floor does not drain properly and shower surround could use updating.

Pool is supposed to be heated but was ice cold.

Owner never supplied the keys to operate the tv and stereo system for the hot tub.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at my property as much as all our other guests have. The property was recently renovated and new furniture mattress were bought 2 years ago. I am very surprised that you did not find them comfortable. All the bathrooms were updated along with the kitchen and game room. I was not aware of any issues with the drainage but will make sure that is resolved. We supply bathroom towels for the maximum occupancy of 15 people, plus some extras. A group that exceeds the maximum of 15 people by 5+ people will probably run out of towels. We do have a washer and dryer on the premises and with supply laundry detergent in case laundry needs to get done during the stay. I wish that you have communicated with me regarding the temperature of the pool. We keep the pool at 79-80 degrees but we can raise the temperature if guests need the pool to be warmer. The hot tub TV and the stereo are not operational, as I explained during the walk through. We had many instances with kids playing with these devices, unsupervised, so to avoid further damages, we had to disconnect them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with so many wonderful amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We visited for the week of the 4th of July and had a wonderful time with our 5 children and their spouses/significant others. There was so much to do at the house that we rarely left. Charlie was so friendly and helpful. He even came over and turned up the pool temperature for us while we were there. We definitely will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our first vacation to Lake George. The Adirondack Riverside Retreat was a perfect find for our family of 9 1/2 ( 2 year toddler). Our toddler had plenty of room to roam and his room consisted of a pull out trundle bed to share with mom/dad and toys. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table/ fooz ball and a tv in each room. Only disappointment was that the shallow end of the pool is very limited before there's a sudden unexpected drop to about 9 feet amd the bottom is very slippery , not helpful for some of us non swimmers. We were all very satisfied and comfortable staying here and this find would be our first choice for a return visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful house for our family of 6 adults and 2 children. There are plenty of bedrooms, including a kid's room that our 2-year old loved. All of the rooms are furnished well, with TV's, games and toys for adults and kids. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fire pit, and eating outside on one of the decks. Although not on the lake, it's an easy drive to Lake George Village and other towns on the lake. Having a fenced-in yard with the river running along side is definitely a plus. We would certainly like to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WOW WOW WOW

  • 5 of 5

Charlie,

I would just like to thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your fantastic Adirondack rental home.

My group of 11 gentlemen completely enjoyed our stay in the area for the weekend. Aside from all that Lake George has to offer outdoors, a bump in the road occured in the weather and it rained for a good portion of the trip. For better, this allowed the group to enjoy all that your house has to offer. The 8 person Hot Tub was a favorite for sure. We certainly got use out of the Pooltable/PingPongTable/AirHockey Unit! The grill came in handy as much as you updated kitchen! A few guys even had the chance to ut‎lilze the pool in the rain!

Honestly my favorite part was the fact that the home comfortably accomadated 11 men in their late 30s with space and entertainment! Added bonus was the view of the river in the back yard. The rain sadly prevented us from keeping a fire in the firepit but other than that which is mother natures choice, the holiday weekend in your home was truly a "HOME RUN!!!"Thank you SO for making this a warm weekend away and we look forward to coming back! James- 39 / Buffalo NY

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Place was great. Plenty of space. Outdoor fire pit was great.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Place has everything you needed. Outdoor pool and fire pit were a a big plus.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
George Henry's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cronin's Golf Course
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Saratoga Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 87
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Echo Lake Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Warrensburg, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
A$695
From
A$884
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$5,433
 
 
Fall / Winter 2017
15 Sep 2017 - 17 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$663
From
A$884
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$3,790
 
 
Spring 2018
18 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$632
From
A$821
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$3,538
 
 
Summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 17 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$5,559
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$884
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$252.68
Refundable Damage Deposit A$631.7

Must be 30 or older to rent the property
Pet Fee of $150
$200 cleaning fee for reservation less than a week
Contact owner for Holiday rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties