Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

MARCO BEACH OCEAN RESORT Suite 506, Private Garden - Sleeps 4!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This privately owned Marco Beach Ocean Resort 1 Bedroom Suite is ideally located within Marco Island’s most luxurious beachfront resort property. Unit 506 is a a 5th Floor Garden Terrace view suite, fully equipped and decorator furnished. Offered exclusively by The Holiday Life Rentals, the suite is maintained to impeccable hotel standards of cleanliness and stocked with all the amenities needed for a completely seamless vacation.

Situated on the 5th Floor/Garden Terrace level, Unit 506 is the closest to the resort’s pool area – accessible just steps from your private lanai but elevated with a landscaped privacy wall so that noise from fellow guests is no concern (the resort's garden terrace level and pool area was built 5 stories up, which is why you feel as though you are at ground level on the 5th floor!). Western exposure turns your patio into a viewing platform for Marco’s phenomenal nightly sunsets.

Inside the condo, you have a bedroom with a King size bed, desk and television and an oversized bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower. The living room has 2 sleeper sofas, a 50” flat screen TV and a café table for dining. Sliding doors lead out to your private terrace with a dining table, grassy lawn and gate entrance from the resort’s garden level. The kitchen has a full size oven and range, microwave, small refrigerator and cabinets filled with dishes, glassware and utensils.

Resort Amenities Available:

Full service spa with 8 treatment rooms, ladies’ and gentlemen’s locker rooms, sauna and steam rooms

Fitness center onsite

Pool area with chaise lounges, heated pool & hot tub

Beach access path

As a guest of a private owner, your rental comes with access to the owner’s parking garage free of charge! It is located on the second level of the building, a quick elevator ride from the unit.

Dining:

The resort offers 3 dining options for ultimate convenience and the condo’s well-equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals if you choose.

Step out your door to the Poolside Bar for sandwiches, salads and beverages – don’t miss the 2 for 1 Happy Hour from 4:30-6PM!

Visit the Beachfront Grill for casual lunch near the sand.

When it is dinnertime, Sal E Pepe provides an elegant beachfront Italian dining experience with excellent food and a lively lounge scene for cocktails and conversation.

As the rental guests of a private owner, the following hotel services are not included:

Beach chair and towel service. The condo has beach towels and chairs for you to bring down. You do have access to all pool area amenities including chairs and towels.

Room service dining

Daily cleaning and turndown. If you would like periodic cleaning and laundry service, you can request through The Holiday Life. An additional fee of $60 per cleaning will be due, which includes a change of linens.

More Details

Property Manager
Casey Potter
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Marco Island, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
21% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
MARCO BEACH OCEAN RESORT Suite 506, Private Garden - Sleeps 4!
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
Clayton, NC
5

Marco Island Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Rental of Unit #506 met and exceeding our expectations. Very convenient parking, very clean unit, with up-to-date furniture and amenities. Great walk out patio too. Pool was great, as was the beach access and beach. The Property Management was very responsive to our questions, as well. Only, minus was the actual hotel and how they treat/service renters of the Condos...they don't - down at the beach, even if paying. However, the Condo owner provides very nice beach chairs and a large umbrella. Great place overall, well worth the cost. We may consider using it again real soon.

  • Review Submitted: 16/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Don! Sounds like you had a wonderful time in Marco Island! Thank you for such kind words! We would be thrilled to host you again, see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, CT
2

Marco beach ocean resort suite

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Been coming to Marco island for about 7 years for the same week in April . So far the worst stay. Very disappointed in your rental agency for not letting us know coolers are not allowed on this property. We would have never rented this unit if we knew this. In addition we were forced to buy our drinks from the bar as we were not allowed to bring our own to the beach. This is a very average property with crazy expensive prices. Needless to say we won't be staying here again and won't be using your rental company. Very poor disclosure on your end.

  • Review Submitted: 01/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cynthia, I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. Being that the condo is located in a resort that also operates as a hotel, it shouldn't really come as a surprise that coolers are not allowed at the pool area because they have a full bar available. In over 3 years of renting this unit, we have never had someone mention trying to bring a cooler to the beach and not being allowed, so I called the management today to clarify that rule. The rule is that coolers are not permitted on the resort's beach area, where they have their chaise lounges set up. If you walk down and place your chairs at the beach in front of the condo building next door, you can bring whatever size cooler you would like. In fact, we even provide a cooler in the unit so that you can do that. It is very clearly disclosed in our listing details that you can't use the resort's beach chairs as a guest of a private owner, so the assumption is that you are bringing our Tommy Bahama beach chairs down to the beach with you and setting up adjacent to the resort, where you can have your cooler. As it relates to the pool area, coolers are not allowed, however unit 506 is the closest unit to the pool area and if you didn't want to purchase drinks at the pool bar, you could have stored your beverages in your room's refrigerator and easily accessed them from there without even having to go inside the hallway or elevator. I find it very sad and disappointing that this one factor led you to such a harsh judgement of the condo and our company's services - you received an excellent rate on a clean and well maintained suite, priced well below many similar accommodations on Marco Island. In any case, hopefully you will find a place more suitable to your needs for your next trip. Best, Casey & The Holiday Life Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
5

Marco Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo in a great location - only issue is we called for a maintenance issue and they didn't follow up or come out. We enjoy staying at this resort.

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: The Holiday Life
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kirtland, Ohio
3

Unit 506 was infested with millipedes

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was in a good location within resort, furnishings were fair, infested with millipedes and is in extreme need of extermination!

  • Review Submitted: 20/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
,
5

Perfect 4th of July Holiday Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The fireworks display with a beatiful sunset backdrop will be something we will always remember. The unit was perfect for our family of 4. Easy access to parking, very close to the pool, and a quick walk through the property to the beach. We loved being able to go in and out the back patio using it as our mudroom shaking off the sand before entering the living area. The overall resort is perfectly sized giving a sense of privacy and never feeling crowded. The condo served as an excellent base for our other adventures including cruising for dolphins and other abundant wildlife and a day trip on the ferry down to Key West. Excellent communication with The Holiday Life made our stay worry free.

  • Review Submitted: 08/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: The Holiday Life
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! It sounds like you had a great Marco experience and I'm glad everything was hassle and worry free for you. We hope to have you back! -Casey & The Holiday Life Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northville, MI
4

Condo with awesome location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo, very clean. Great location. Just wish the condo residents would have same privileges with beach chairs/umbrellas as the hotel residents do.

  • Review Submitted: 04/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: The Holiday Life
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Fresh Market

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties