check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Front House Open Kitchen With Island Rap Around Deck Out Door Furniture.

Bedrooms 4
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


chateau / country house
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Come and enjoy a family getaway in the beautiful mountains of Northeast PA in Fawn Lake Forest.This home has 4 bedrooms 2.5 baths.All bedrooms have ceiling fans and central air through house.CableTV and Wi-Fi. Master bed room and master bathroom on first floor .Gas fireplace on main floor.Their is a large deck out back with barbecue There is a paddle boat for paddling on the lake .Bring your poles and fish right from the dock.Anyone over 16 needs a fishing license and all fish is catch and release.Their is no use of Fawn Lake amenities (pool or beach).Located just minutes from Big Bear Ski Resort in Masthope and Woodloch Springs golf course and The Spa at Woodloch.NO smoking and no pets.

Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Lake Front House Open Kitchen With Island Rap Around Deck Out Door Furniture.
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Absolutely wonderfu!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this beautiful lake house. It was spacious and very clean. We are a family of 8 and there was more than enough space for all of us!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were looking to have a nice, quiet, peaceful family time and this property was the perfect place for it. The house is very nice with an amazing view - I would like to recommend to have a pool table or a ping pong table and more activity on the water. They paddling boat is nice but needs to update. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, right on the water!

  • 4 of 5

This house was very clean and is very well done. Everyone had plenty of space and overall we had a great time. Most of the process was smooth, but the address was sent late (2 days before) and that made it difficult for my group to plan. Also, we did find it strange that people kept coming by to use the dock/jetskis while we were there. Granted, the jetskis are not for the renter to use ( the paddle boat is) it did make us uncomfortable.

Overall, the place is great and our stay was great. We would certainly consider renting here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 1 of 5

Had a great weekend with 10 people staying in this house. However, the day after we left, Steve called and started CURSING at us about having over 25+ people in this house according to security (there was no security on the property nor did we have over 25 people). He then accused us of trashing his house according to his 'cleaning maid'. We told Steve that we only had 10 people in the house and cleaned up very well before we left. He then said he would further investigate into this and let us know. When Steve called us after, he did not apologize and said the house was fine but there was too many garbage bags outside his house. Even though he told us he would refund 100% of the security deposit, he took away $100 from the security deposit because there were too many garbage bags? Why is having too many garbage bags an issue? He did not state that there was a rule about having too many garbage bags. It is clear that the owner is out to steal your security deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am sorry you felt you deserve all your deposit back but the truth is the shower curtain was rip cigarette butts all over the place and we said no smoke please.I have rented houses for years and never had a cleaning girl ask for more money because the place was a mess.There is security in Fawn Lake and i don't know why he would say there where all the people where their if there wasn't.If i was out to get your money i would have taken more than 100.00 dollars That money went to cleaning girl and a new shower curtain .I am sorry this happen but maybe now you will respect other peoples homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We organized a weekend getaway trip to this place and it was an excellent experience. The house was very clean and spacious, with a lot of nice amenities and easy access to the water, which is great for a swim or a paddle around.

The owner was helpful and friendly, while everything was simple and easily taken care of as well without any hassle. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chateau / country house in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$663
cleaning fee A$199

Renting to Family and couples only 25 years of age and over
Call or email for Holiday Rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • master bath has large tub and shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • Books
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
There is a 2 garbage bag limit over 2 there will a 20$ charge for each bag No motor boat or jet skis allowed to be used by rentals