check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks english

Cozy & Comfortable Cabin.Perfect for the couple or friend getaway. Hot tub/Wifi

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Photos and Description of this Blue Ridge holiday cabin

This very cozy log cabin located on a secluded 1-1/2 acres in a desirable cabin community in the North Georgia Mountains provides seclusion without being isolated.

Enjoy the peace and quiet while reading a good book or watching the deer from the screened front porch, soak in the hot tub, or roast marshmallows around the fire pit.

If it is action you prefer, the Benton-MacKaye Trail is easily accessible in the community for hiking. There are also several small lakes for fishing located on the community property. The Aska Adventure area with its biking, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, boating, and fishing on the Toccoa River and Lake Blue Ridge is only a short drive away.

Downtown Blue Ridge or Ellijay is only 10-15 minutes away for a little shopping or dining. There are also numerous apple orchards, vineyards and wineries to spend the day visiting.

  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner / Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Speaks english


based on 29 traveller reviews

Cozy & Comfortable Cabin.Perfect for the couple or friend getaway. Hot tub/Wifi
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews

NO! Shop around...

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our stay here, would not return and would not recommend it to others. On its surface, the cabin is indeed tidy and cozy with adequate amenities and satisfactory privacy but still accessible to "town" and activities. However, on arrival, while becoming acquainted with the space, we found wet linens in the dryer which we promptly dried and folded before they had opportunity to sour. We shrugged this off. We soon noted other issues though: the hint of a musty, damp odor that could not quite be overpowered by the rather potent scent of pumpkin spice air freshener in the home, broken blinds in the bedroom such that one set could not be completely closed, a leak in the fridge/freezer interior where someone had packed napkins and a drip pan, a mattress which woke us each time we moved because it sounded as though we were grinding against a rubber raft, a leaky shower head, and a tiny low-flow toilet seemingly sized for a toddler in potty training that moaned like a banshee when flushed, which had to be often during use per the typed note on the wall or it would become clogged. All of this we took in stride, chalking it up to the quirks of an aging cabin in the woods. However, on the last of our two nights there while enjoying the hot tub, a transformer blew, casting the place in total darkness. We managed to find some lanterns and waited more than a half hour before contacting the owner who unsympathetically called the power company but said it could be some time before the situation was rectified, telling us in a patronizing tone that we were after all in a rural setting. More time went by with no power. It became overly warm and unsettling sitting in the total sensory deprivation of what felt like a black sweat box. We decided to pack and leave. Had it been any other time and not my birthday, not the special treat my sweet husband arranged to surprise me after losing our baby last month, we might have continued to smile through it, but all of this with a mounting list of cabin issues and a lack of sensitivity or compassion from the owner (who said everything, but "I'm so sorry"), it was simply too much to tolerate further. It's Blue Ridge, filled with tons of rental cabins. Please do yourself a favor and search carefully for one elsewhere with an owner who doesn't make you feel as though she could not be more indifferent to you. We hope she at least promptly refunds our deposit and without further cold commentary to us.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me start off by saying that I am sorry that your found things lacking. You did call us to report the power had been out for 30 minutes. I responded saying I am sorry the power went out, asked if you had found the supplies (the cabin is well stocked and has lanterns, flashlights, and battery operated candles) and asked what you would like for me to do I said I would call the power company just to make sure they were aware. I called, they were aware, were already working on it, and I let you know. I did say it may be awhile since it is a rural area meaning that it can take 30 minutes just to get there but it should be back on soon. I then received a text from you complaining about the laundry in the dryer and stating that you were going to be leaving because it was unbearably hot. I admit, I was at a bit of a loss because it had only been an hour by this time, the power company was working on it, it wand as a cool 67 degrees out. However, you were uncomfortable. I understood and wished you safe travels. The power came back on an hour later and was out for a total of a little over 2 hours. I again apologize if this was a problem for you and you were not able to maybe relax, enjoy a beverage, and talk with your spouse on the screened in porch, cuddle up in bed together in the dark, go for a walk with flashlights, sit by the fire in the fire pit, or play cards or another game by lantern light at the kitchen table until the power came on..... To address some of your other issues... I spoke with the cleaning lady and she did let me know that she left the laundry in the dryer to dry from the folks that checked out that morning due to time constraints of getting the cabin ready for your arrival. This has been addressed. As for the other things, even though minor, I would like to thank you for bringing them to my attention. We work very hard and spend a lot of time trying to make the cabin a nice place to stay as it is "our" cabin, not just a rental. We do try to address things as soon as possible when folks are nice enough to let us know about them like you are doing. The leaky shower head and refrigerator leak will be addressed as soon as we can get someone out there. The bed and mattress are only a year old but we will see what we can do. I believe the musty smell you are referring to is actually the woodsy smell of the logs themselves so.... In closing we stand behind our cabin and the overwhelming positive reviews we receive!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This was a little slice of heaven back in the woods. It was so quiet and peaceful and the perfect place to rest and relax.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Very private cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. The Blue Ridge area is beautiful! Thank you to the owners for sharing!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wonderful cabin in the mountains!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a short but great stay at the cozy cabin. Hope we can make a longer trip next time. My only suggestion to the owners is to get the shower head fixed before the over spray ruins the beautiful wood paneling.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, awful mattresses. (We stayed June 16-21, 2016)

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was just as depicted,cozy and simply and tastefully decorated. In addition, it was spotlessly clean. It is in a great location with lots to do nearby. Our only problem was the bad mattresses. We tried both rooms with the same result....poor sleep and sore backs. Neither of us had ever had back issues. Since we had a five night stay, after the first two nights, we bought a small air mattress and one of us slept on the comfy couch.

This is the only reason we would not return. This put a damper on the get-away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the cabin. Sorry you had an issue with the mattresses. One is a firm and one is soft so folks can choose. Both are about a year old. We have never had any complaints. It is a personal preference however.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a Cute and Cozy Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect cabin for a weekend getaway from the city! The cabin was extremely clean and had wonderful rustic charm! We thoroughly enjoyed the feeling of being tucked away in the forest but close enough to enjoy the cities of Blue Ridge and Ellijay. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
30 Sep 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
16 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$86
Refundable Damage Deposit A$263
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in 3:00 pm. Check out 10:00 am. No pets. No smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Front Room - Firm
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Softer bed - Quieter
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Other Holiday Properties