Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Diamante del Sol 402N

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Features:

-Spacious living room with comfortable leather sofas, large flat screen TV and dining table for 4 people.

-2 ample suites, the master with a king size bed and the second with a queen size bed. Each bedroom has a private full bathroom and large flat screen TV.

-Half bathroom in the living room.

-Large terrace that overviews the pool with nice furnishings.

-Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, large fridge with ice maker, microwave, range with oven and dish washer.

-Laundry room with clothes washer and dryer.

It also has:

-AC in all rooms

-Phone with free local calls

-High speed wireless internet access

-Cable TV

-DVD player

-Ipod speakers

-Concealed safe

-24 hours security

More Details

Property Manager
Best in Jaco
Member since: 2009
Speaks english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Best in Jaco

We are a company based in Jaco who has been successfully helping people enjoy our spectacular Jaco, Costa Rica Vacation to the fullest, for more than 3 years. We are a team of local residents totally in love with the country, enthusiastic and happy to show its wonders and secluded places to you, guide you to discover this peace of paradise through local eyes. We will welcome you with a warm and big smile, ready to assist you in anything you may need, in order for you to have the time of your life. We can arrange transportation, stock your unit with a list of groceries you send us, recommend an reserve for you all the best tour and activities around the area and so much more.

Why Best in Jaco chose Puntarenas

Diamante del Sol is in the center of town, a short walk to most restaurants, bars, shops, and more. It is also right on the beach, so you can surf in front of your condo, go for a walk on the beach or watch amazing Jaco sunsets. I love this condo's spacious terrace! All furnishings and linens in the condominium are brand new. It also contains large flat screen TVs if you feel like watching a game or a movie in the evening after a long day in the sun.

What makes this condo unique

This brand new luxurious ocean front condominium is located in the fourth floor affording spectacular views of the ocean. Diamante del Sol is located right in the center of town so you can walk to most restaurants, nightlife and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Es increible la atencion que recibimos por parte de Michelle Rodirguez nos facilito lo que necesitabamos, excelente servicio, el condo es precioso, super comodo, con una decoracion lindisima, super seguro y en realidad uno se siente como en casa. Queremos regresar!!
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Jaco, Costa Rica

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King, 1 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Diamante del Sol 402N
average rating of 4.571429 based on 10 reviews
2

Nice condo, but AC did not work

  • 2 of 5

We stayed this past weekend in this condo, it is a nice place, with nice furniture and in a nice building, Nevertheless the AC was not working in any of the rooms, it was only like a fan. We called the manager and they told us that there was no one available to come and fix it on Saturday, and they will send someone next day 8am. No one ever came!!!. On the second day hot water was not working in the showers! The environment in the condo was very humid, beds and sofas in the living room smell and feel humid (maybe because the AC was not working properly). Attention overall was poor, I don't know if it was a matter that we were Costa Rican tourists that they didn't bother to provide a good service. Would not come anymore to this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. When you call it was already 6.30pm I tried to find someone but no one works at that time, that is why I came over to see if I could help you with anything. We always try to give the best service we can and solve all the problem a soon as possible. The unit is totally beach front and it is our wet season that is why it could feel a little humid. You were checking out the day after at 11am, as we did not hear from you we assumed that everything was okey. I apologize if you felt we did not give a good service, we have many customer from Costa Rica and all over the world we treat everybody equally. Once again I apologize for any inconvenient during your stay, we hope you come back and we will give a discount on your next stay. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne
5

Beautiful beachfront luxury condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as picutred and the views even more stunning. It was clean, modern and had everthing and more you could ever need. I only wish we had more time there to relax at the pool and beach. Having the laundry in the condo helped us to pack lighter for the whole trip, a huge plus for us! We had a problem with the air in the master bedroom, but they sent someone right over even though it was after hours. We felt it was a great value for the price.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you liked our condo and had a nice stay, we will be happy to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this residence in early May, and it was a fantastic experience! The view of the ocean is wonderful, and the unit is immaculately furnished and decorated with a contemporary design. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony on the comfortable furniture, enjoying drinks and listening to the waves crash. The pool area is beautiful, and the unit is close to bars, restaurants, etc. The management was very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm happy to hear you liked the place and had a good time, it will be awesome to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
huntington beach, ca. usa
5

happy condo renter

  • 5 of 5

The condo was more beautiful in person than in the photos that persuaded us to rent it. Michelle, our Best in Jaco contact, made sure there was water, fruit, bread and two bottles of wine in the refrigerator since we didn't arrive until after 9:00 PM. All of the appliances, air conditioner, fans, etc. worked wonderfully. Our balcony on the 4th floor overlooked the beach, waves, and palm trees and provided the perfect spot to watch gorgeous sunsets each night. Although the weather was a bit more hot and humid in April than anticipated, the 9 days spent in Jaco went by in a flash. Local day trips to Playa Hermosa and Los Suenos harbor provised an abundance of new friends and fantastic photos. We hope to return sooner than later.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo! I'm happy to hear you had a nice stay and like them place, it will be awesome to have you back in Jaco soon! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winslow,Arizona
5

Gringo Traveler

  • 5 of 5

First I would like to say Ive been traveling to Jaco for 8 years sometimes twice a year, I have stayed in numerous properties from dive hotels to nice condos all over town and this was by far the nicest and the smoothest operation I have encountered and Michelle made that all happen.When I set up the reservation I had made a mistake and only booked 6 days and forgetting to put for 7th free day.I started to panic and called Michelle and she instantly knew why I was calling she fixed it and I had a new confirmation within 5 minutes.We arrived on a sunday and her assistant was waiting on us she walked us through this immaculate and beautiful home and we were on our way to a beautiful and relaxing vaction.Michelles staff is great and salud to the cleaning crew as well she did a fantastic job,oh I almost forgot the security people great job as well,very helpful when needing a taxi or other helpful info even though this is not there job but its a testament of the beauty of the Costa Rican people and why I have continued going year after year.Michelle also booked us a Calypso cruise which was a fantastic day I highly recommend this it was awesome we also did a zip line, Michelle had came by the condo and booked all this for us on her own time which is so helpful beacase you can just kick back and enjoy yourself without dealing with all the tour operators.Bottom line is I would return and stay.Best word to describe the whole experience of doing business with Best in Jaco is SMOOTH.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Illinois
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

I have to start by saying that the view is amazing! The pictures are beautiful, but you must go and check it out yourself. Michelle was wonderful to work with! I had several questions prior to leaving for Costa Rica and she was always prompt with a response. The condo is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and more for those who do not wish to rent a car. The property was quiet, relaxing, and safe. I would highly recommend this condo!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: surfing, Kayaking, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Jaco, Costa Rica

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mayo
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$266
 
 
Junio
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$261
 
 
Julio
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Agosto
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Setiembre
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Octubre
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Noviembre
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Diciembre
1 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
Mini Peak
15 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$451
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$602
 
 
01/01 to 05/01
1 Jan 2018 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$602
 
 
06/01 to 06/01
6 Jan 2018 - 6 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$502
 
 
07/01 to 23/03
7 Jan 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
0 night minimum stay
A$502
 
 
24/03 to 30/03
24 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
0 night minimum stay
A$602
 
 
31/03 to 30/04
31 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
0 night minimum stay
A$502
 
 
01/05 to 14/12
1 May 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 
 
15/12 to 31/12
15 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
0 night minimum stay
A$602
 
 
01/01 to 31/12
1 Jan 2019 - 25 May 2019
0 night minimum stay
A$384
 

Notes

  • $200-$350
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties