check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bookabach

Member since: 2014
Speaks english

4 Tarndale Place - Alpine Holiday Homes

4 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Hanmer Springs holiday house

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 7)

This spacious new home is situated at the entrance to one of Hanmer Springs newest subdivisions and ideally placed to relax and enjoy the sunshine and views.

There are a variety of places to visit from this home. It is only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of the Dogstream walking and mountain bike tracks as well as many areas to picnic with the family. The Five Stags Restaurant is only a short 7 min walk away, or you can pop across the road from there to the Lost Temple Maze and Mini golf. It is also only a 12-15 minute stroll into the center of the Hanmer Springs village we you can take a soak in the Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools, or a coffee in one of the many cafes'.

The home provides large open plan living areas with a great indoor-outdoor flow to the outside seating and BBQ spaces. The section is flat and spacious to be able to kick a ball around in the back lawn or to just sit back and look up at the mountains. For inside entertainment the home owners have provided a flat screen TV with Sky basic, a large variety of CDs and a few DVDs as well as a selection of books for you to enjoy.

The bedrooms in the home are all off a main hallway. The main bathroom is situated between the 2 singles and bunk bedrooms and the master bedroom has it's own en-suite bathroom. All beds have their own electric blankets for the winter months as well as a large selection of additional blankets.

There is plenty of off street parking as well as a garage with an electric door should you wish to pop your car away.

2 night booking required on weekends and school holidays.

Please note: This home provides a wheelie bin for your rubbish requirements.

Special conditions:

Please note: a one night booking on a weekend or statutory holiday may incur a $20 surcharge.

Please note: A 4pm cut off applies for all same day booking inquires.

Linen hire available on request.

Tenants are required to clean this home upon departure so that it is tidy for the next tenant however we do offer an optional cleaning service (excluding bed making and dish washing). Cleaning services vary on our homes.

Extras: Cleaning (Optional, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$0.00 per stay); Booking Fee (Required, NZ$15.00 per stay);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bookabach (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks english

What makes this house unique

Great indoor/outdoor flow

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveller reviews

4 Tarndale Place - Alpine Holiday Homes
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Easy walk to the pools.

  • 4 of 5

Easy walk to the pools. Nice quiet street.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Roomy and relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

Roomy and relaxing. Great to have a coffee machine to use, vacuum cleaner was awesome

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was really well set up and loved being able to use the fire.

  • 4 of 5

The place was really well set up and loved being able to use the fire. Was really clean and plenty of space

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

What we didn't like: The house needed to be professionally cleaned.

  • 2 of 5

What we didn't like:

The house needed to be professionally cleaned.

Dirty kitchen fridge.

House smelt of a dog/dogs.

Garage cluttered with owner's stuff limiting vehicle access and garage door closing.

Filter in clothes dryer hadn't been checked for a long time.

Dirty toilet brush.

Dirty drinking glasses in glass cabinet.

House needs heat pump or wall mounted heaters.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the home was not up to your expectation, if we had been made aware of your concerns we would have happily dealt with any issues you may have had to make your stay more enjoyable, sadly we were unaware if these issues until now. We hope this has not deterred you from using our service again in the future. The Team at Alpine Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Flat rate tariff
7 Dec 2016 - 24 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
25 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
4 Jan 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
21 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
25 Apr 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
2 Jun 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
5 Jun 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
21 Oct 2017 - 23 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
24 Oct 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 2 night
16 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
19 Nov 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
24 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
2 Jan 2018 - 1 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Minimum 3 night
2 Feb 2018 - 5 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
 
Flat rate tariff
6 Feb 2018 - 7 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$191
 
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Second Bedroom - 1 child bed , 1 child bed
    Third Bedroom - 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis