check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

VacayStay Connect WVR

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks english

Sedona, AZ: 1B Resort Pool, Sauna, FREE WIFI, Slide Rock State Park 9.5 Mi. Away

1 Review
Bedrooms 1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this West Sedona holiday hotel

Wyndham Sedona, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 maximum

We are the official and exclusive partner for Wyndham Worldwide for rentals at vacation resorts. Only rent from official listings in order to ensure your reservation gets delivered to the resort and you receive the best possible guest experience at our properties. Book online now or call our vacation service team at +1 (844) 817-1421.

Surround yourself with the breathtaking spirit of Sedona, Arizona at Wyndham Sedona vacation resort. Visitors will find this spectacular Red Rock Country vacation retreat conveniently located near the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon. After a full day of adventurous exploration, head back to your one or Two-Bedroom vacation condo and relax the night away. Full kitchens and washer and dryer are the perfect money saving amenities, while the plush bedding and whirlpool bath tubs will leave you feeling like new.


Need help from a real person? Please call our vacation specialists if you have any questions.




Wyndham Sedona is a getaway to all your Sedona, Arizona adventures. Drive north past fiery red rock formations to Flagstaff, Oak Creek Canyon and Arizona's crown jewel - the Grand Canyon National Park. Visitors are centrally located in the heart of all the Northwest Arizona action. Visit stunning national monuments, state parks, heritage museums, charming shops, restaurants and so much more.




Stay in one of these beautifully-appointed One-Bedroom Condos and experience it all. A private bedroom with plush bedding offers a night of uninterrupted sleep. One-Bedroom Condos are cleverly outfitted with mini kitchen so you can plan affordable family meals without having to worry about eating out. All units have a convenient washer and dryer which ensure your carry-on stays light and avoids those extra baggage fees. Enjoy accommodations for up to four guests.

- Private Bedroom with One King Bed

- Queen-Size Sleeper Sofa

- Washer/Dryer

- Mini Kitchen (Coffee and tea maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, stove, cookware, flatware)

- Convenient Comforts include cable TV, DVD player, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed wireless Internet




Looking to create an unforgettable Red Rock Country getaway to Northern Arizona? Wyndham Sedona won't disappoint as the perfect vacation destination. This beautiful vacation resort really does have it all including an outdoor swimming pool, picnic/BBQ area and fitness center to help you stay refreshed and energized. With the “Play Days” activities program, you'll enjoy a full line-up of family events and recreation. Need to update your Facebook with the latest photos from your vacation? Take advantage of the complimentary high speed wireless Internet offered throughout the hotel. Come discover it all at Wyndham Sedona! Daily housekeeping is not included and may be added for a nominal fee.

Other amenities and services offered include:

- Outdoor Swimming Pool

- Outdoor Hot Tub

- Sauna

- “Play Days” Activities Program

- Fitness Center

- Game Room

- Picnic/BBQ Area

- Activities Center

- Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet


Some amenities/activities are seasonal and available at an additional charge.




Guests of Wyndham Sedona will discover an endless array of attractions, activities and unique things to do in Sedona, Arizona. Road trip from Phoenix and stop in Sedona on your way to the Grand Canyon National Park. You'll discover plenty of trail heads for hiking and horseback riding at Slide Rock State Park and Red Rock State Park. A hike up to Cathedral Rock is a must for viewing Sedona's brilliant sandstone formations. In the mood for a cultural experience in the great Southwest? Visit Pioneer's Historic Museum and the Museum of Northern Arizona. Take a stroll down Sedona's charming downtown streets lined with plenty of old-West shopping and dining. Flagstaff and the Arizona Snowbowl are only 33 miles away.


- Grand Canyon National Park - 116 miles

- Slide Rock State Park - 9.5 miles

- Cathedral Rock - 6.6 miles

- Museum of Northern Arizona - 35 miles

- Lowell Observatory - 33 miles

- Arizona Snowbowl - 32 miles

- Pioneer's Historical Museum - 90 miles

- Flagstaff - 33 miles

- Phoenix - 119 miles




Check-In: 4:00 PM 

Check-Out: 10:00 AM 

**This resort offers handicap parking and first floor access ramps.


Rates subject to change.

Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.

More Details
  • pets not allowed
VacayStay Connect WVR (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks english


1 traveller review

Sedona, AZ: 1B Resort Pool, Sauna, FREE WIFI, Slide Rock State Park 9.5 Mi. Away
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Misrepresenting the unit. The pictures are of a different condo

  • 1 of 5

I booked this condo on VRBO from VacayStay. The 1 bedroom condos at the Wyndham Sedona are nothing like what VacayStay is describing or picturing. This is fraudulent and negligent and I won't put up with it like others have, apparently this is an ongoing problem. Those pictures are from two bedroom units. And then when we complained we got a "sorry" and a one night refund. This real one bedroom unit at the Wyndham is awful! It says we get a balcony, you do NOT get a balcony. It says a whirlpool tub in the details at the bottom of the listing. It doesn't. It doesn't even have a kitchen, more like a square on a wall that is un-usable and a sink so small that it might go in a small travel trailer. Normal hotels have larger sinks than this. It is not useable. There is nowhere to put any food. We had to buy food, of course, but there are so few cabinets that they are taken up with the small amount of dish-ware. We piled food on top of the small travel size refrigerator.The appliances are not full size and hardly useable. The entire condo is tiny and very different from what is shown. I have requested a full refund and we will be leaving. I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau as this should not be allowed. Our vacation is ruined.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My name is Sarah Rooth and I'm the Director of Offline Sales and Guest Experience . I apologize for the frustration you experienced and I'm glad we spoke on the phone, the day after you checked in, to resolve your issues and have you moved to a unit that matched the images in our listing. In addition, we refunded your stay in full. We are serious about providing good customer service and take full responsibility for the information we include with all of our listings as well as the the mistake we made with this listing. Some of the images and amenities we included for this unit were not accurate and we have since worked with the resort to correct these errors. Please know that this was in no way intentional and we were glad to have the opportunity to correct the problem quickly. Again, my apologies for our mistake and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sarah Rooth Director of Offline Sales & Guest Experience VacayStay Connect
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates subject to change.
    Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.
    Reservations are confirmed and a confirmation is emailed immediately after booking. If you did not receive a copy of your confirmation please email us at CONTACTUS@VACAYSTAY.COM or CALL 866-879-8903. We will resend a copy of your reservation confirmation.

    Reservations for stays of 7 nights or less may be cancelled up to 5 days prior to your scheduled check-in date. Reservations for stays greater than 7 nights may be cancelled up to 30 days prior to the scheduled check-in date. If cancelled outside of these guidelines, the reservation is nonrefundable. All cancellations are subject to a $25 convenience fee.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in West Sedona, Arizona

Property Type:
  • hotel
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre

Other Holiday Properties