Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Country Castle, everything you need! Get off the Grid in Luxury!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 929 m²
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

6 BR, 8BA, Chef's Kitchen, Library, Lots of places to relax indoor & out, Peace!

This is the place for you and friends and family to get away from it all. This is a very secluded beautiful piece of property out in the country approximately 25 minutes from Benton, AR and around 45 minutes to downtown Hot Springs, AR. The Castle is very large and very accommodating for a large group of people. You can spend all the time you want together or go off by yourself and relax, read a book, take a nap, whatever gives you the most joy. It is comprised of a large Master Suite complete with a King Size bed, it's own large sitting room. The ceiling is covered in on- site cut Cypress wood and the flooring is wide plank European Oak. The master bath boasts a large tile shower with seat and a two person air powered whirlpool with shiatsu jets on back and air bubble for circulation. The second master bedroom is on the main level and has it's own private bath, and king size bed. The 3rd master bedroom is on the top level and has it's own private bath, a beautiful 4 poster king bed, a sofa and large walk-in closet, The 4th bedroom has a Gothic shaped headboard for a very comfortable queen size bed, an en suite bathroom and large walk in closet, the 5th bedroom has a beautiful bedroom suit with a queen size bed, it has a private vanity and large walk-in closet, it shares a toilet and tub/shower with the other bedroom down the hall. This is a jack-n-jill bathroom between the two bedrooms. The 6th bedroom has it's own private vanity, large walk-in closet and shares the jack-n-jill bath. It has a queen size bed. There is a large great room with 21 foot ceilings that make it feel open and airy, yet it is very cozy. A, wonderful chef's kitchen with double oven, a warming drawer, a dishwasher, a full size refrigerator and a full size freezer and a trash compactor. There are two laundry rooms one on the main level and one on the upper level, a huge pantry, a pool table on the walk-out basement level ,a home gym with an elliptical machine, a bowflex and free weights a, library with a variety of books, formal dining room that seats 8, the breakfast room seats 10, a raised bar in the kitchen that seats 3 on barstools. A five acre fully stocked lake and a large 20 x 40 swimming pool. We built this home for our family of four children and they used it to the max as we had planned. Lots of kids, we've had 20 kids spend the night and you could barely tell they were there until they got hungry! :) If you are looking to spend good quality time with those you love and get away from the hustle and bustle of life this is the vacation home for you!

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Michele

I am a residential developer and home builder. This was my private residence until all of my 4 children were raised. I thought I would share it with people who will appreciate it's seclusion, beauty and peace. I designed this house and my husband personally framed it. We bought the property completely wooded, we cleared it, built the pond and built the house! We are very proud of our home and want to share it!

Michele purchased this castle in 2004

Why Michele chose Arkansas

If you want to go out and eat every night then this property is probably not for you. If you want to buy your groceries and set up shop at the house with a bunch of other family members and friends and get off of the grid,

Off the Grid in LUXURY; this is your place. There is so much to do on property and spend quality time with friends and family. To go out is 25 minutes to Benton and 45 minutes to Hot Springs.

What makes this castle unique

Seclusion, Large space, Accommodates up to 28/30 people to sleep on beds. Private pool, fishing pond, Wonderful!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday castle rental in Benton

Property Type:
  • castle
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 929 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , bidet , Large tile shower with seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower enclosure , Jack-n-Jill bath, private vanities, share tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 Bath off of living room
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower enclosure , Basement bathroom with steam shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , bath with shower , Other half of Jack-n-Jill Bath, private vanity
  • 5 Private Bathrooms connected to Bedrooms, Two bedrooms have a Jack-n-Jill Bath Steam shower bath in walk-out lower level even with pool area. 1/2 bath off of Great Room 2 Bedrooms upstairs have entrances from hallway and bedroom so can be used by guests in bunk rooms without entering through the bedroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , Queen size bedroom with attached private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed , King size bedroom with private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed , Jack-n-Jill bath, private vanity, share toilet and tub/showe
    Bedroom 6 - 1 large double bed , The other bedroom connected to Jack-n-Jill bath
    Bedroom 8 - 6 single bed , Large area at the back of theater room, 3 bunk beds sleeps 6
    Large , large Room - 2 large double bed , 3 double bed , 2 single bed , 2 Queen sets, 1 full set, 2 Bunks twin over full, sleeps 12
    Master Bedroom and Sitting Room - 1 extra lg. double bed , Room has private sitting room, deck. On main floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , King size bed, private bath, main floor
  • 6 Private Bedrooms all with private baths
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • library
  • pond
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
This home is for a family and friends that wants to get away from it all. It is very secluded and quiet. If you want to go out and eat every night probably not the place for your group, nearest restaurants are 20 minutes away to Benton, AR. Hot Springs and it's lakes are approximately 45 minutes away. You can rent boats on Lake Hamilton, enjoy it's many restaurants, The beautiful historical buildings, the famous bath house row. Lots to do in Hot Springs, it would make a great day outing. Ideally you buy your groceries and plan on setting up shop in our home and enjoy the peace and solitude and the property. Kids will enjoy the pool (and adults!). It is simply a beautiful piece of property, I've not seen any like it. Like I said, literally you get off the grid , you get off the grid in luxury!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Country Castle, everything you need! Get off the Grid in Luxury!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Memphis Tn

The house was everything you see in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

The House was gorgeous just beautifully described just like the pictures. It was plenty of room even for a large group of 15 adults 13 kids which is 28 people. Large rooms with bathrooms was very helpful, the lake was nice we caught some fish and cooked the same night, the owner is very nice she is willing to go out her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, she described the house as a castle and the first look at the house you will see why she describes it as a castle. The family cooked, fished, danced, played music, and relaxed to a secluded house. NICE GETAWAY... the family hope we can stay again in future

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This amazing castle is set in a very rural setting. It is exactly as the owner stated, "off the grid". It was great for our family to get away from it all.

My whole family was able to relax in the abundant space and unplug from the stresses of everyday life. There was so much room to either gather together or spend time alone. The view of the pond and pasture is breathtaking. The beds are very comfortable. The owner was available by text when needed. As she states in her instructions, make sure you bring your own toiletries and paper goods and ice as town is about 20 minutes away and once you get there you will not want to leave. We can't wait to book again for next year.

Thank-you Michele!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Weekend With Family

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed a nice stay at the property. Very spacious home with a comfortable setting. It was offset far away from everything, so the outdoor atmosphere was really refreshing. A few of our uncles fished in the lake. We also took a trip to Hot Springs one day for sightseeing and shopping.

There was a bad storm one of the evenings which caused the power to go out about 10:30 p.m. one night and didn't come back on until 6pm the next day, so much of the stay was spent in the dark and without power. We had just gone to the store and spent over $300 on groceries....some of which had to be thrown away.

The gameroom was really fun, but a few family members indicated that the Pac-Man game wouldn't go left for some reason. We weren't able to take advantage of the theater room due to some wiring technical matters (which we knew before we arrived.)

Outside of the unexpected weather matter and a few items inside the home not working, we made the best of it and had a wonderful weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Derick: I am so glad that you guys had a great time despite the weather. I am also so glad ya'll were safe given a tornado set down 10 miles from the Castle and there were fatalities. I'm so sorry that my future calendar was full and you are not able to return for another visit. I know that ya'll wanted to come stay again because the property is so beautiful. Thanks for your review! We appreciate you. Happy Travels in the future! Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home is good for large family gatherings

  • 3 of 5

Home is great for large family gatherings. Has a lot of nice amenities, but could use some maintenance and updating. The handrail into pool is loose, the walkway up to the house is crumbling, only 1 umbrella for the pool area and it was broken. Media room did not work when we were there caretaker was unable to fix. I would recommend taking pictures of everything upon check in. If you have a camera that time stamps the pictures that would be the best. I ran into problems with owner wanting to hold the damage deposit for items not caused by us. I did eventually get the deposit back but it took time. I was never informed about suspected damages till I inquired.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. I understand your frustrations as I felt the same. To not have you upset over $500 I elected to refund your money however, the pictures are done by the caretakers and not myself. They are a neutral party. The damage was discovered on the date of your departure. They inspect the property before and after each guest when they are cleaning. The instructions say to please contact me upon the first 4 hours of your arrival to report any damage to give you ample time to discover it as the home is so large. You bragged on how awesome the house was until I told you about the damage. Again, to show good faith I refunded your entire deposit. It is unfortunate that you decided to complain about the home when the deposit became an issue. The umbrellas have slowly been broken by different guests. The entry way is left that way on purpose to give the castle the European flair where everything is not perfect in the castles. Very sorry about the theater room. I wish I had been called as me or my son could have come out and fixed it. It is usually a matter of a few buttons having been turned by a previous guests. The caretakers probably could have tightened up the pool rail. The house has gotten a little wear and tear on it since I decided to share it with other families, but it is worth it to give so many families a large, wonderful place to gather under one roof! I do thank-you for the feedback and will look into any issues your brought to my attention. You are the first guests to give me 3 stars. The one guest that gave me 4 stars has booked for a second time! Thanks again, Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Our four families had the best time. It was the most relaxing and wonderful place ever. Thanks for sharing your home to make our vacation the best ever.

I would suggest getting new lawn chairs for the outside fire place.


  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

An enchanting and beautiful large house.

  • 4 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at this property the first week of April 2016. The house is situated on a beautiful hillside overlooking the pond and fields with horses. The kitchen is a cooks dream come true, ample areas for dining and even more for getting lost from the crowd and relaxing.

While we never utilized the Media Room (I could not figure out how to get a picture from the DVD, only sound) the decks, fire pit and game room and pool table were very popular places for our guests.

The main living area has the most comfortable sectional I have ever had the opportunity to relax on. The numerous fireplaces that came on with the push of a button were perfect to knock the chill off the mornings.

While there were six couples and four singles, sixteen adults in all, it was never crowded, never a wait for the bathrooms, never a chance to be bored unless you choose to and full of laughter the entire weekend. If you wanted some quiet down time, there were plenty of places to escape and be alone.

As with all VRBO rentals don't forget such things as trash bags, paper towels, bath soap, etc. as there is just the basics when you check in but the bath towels and linens were very nice.

My only regret is that the large bass others have spoke of in previous reviews were not biting yet as it was a little early. we did catch catfish and crappie however.

This property is remote but when we needed a few things the 30 minute drive to Benton did not seem bad.

Outside of the planed events we had away from the house, we made all other meals at the house in that killer kitchen.

We are already talking next years visit!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
27.3 Miles
Little Rock National Airport
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Benton, AR
Car: necessary

This 10,000 sq ft Castle was built to resemble an English Country Manor, it is secluded on 75 quiet acres, with a 5 acre stocked pond. It has 6 designated bedrooms with private bathrooms, there are two bunk rooms, one sleeps six with 3 nice wooden, twin over twin bunk beds, the other bunk room , has two twin over full bunk beds, 2 queen size beds and a full size bed, a bathroom in walk-out basement with a tiled steam shower, pool table, swimming pool, a very large beautiful back porch overlooking the foothills to the Ouachita mountains and a beautiful 4 tier waterfall, the sound of it will put you to sleep. The Castle has been used for family reunions, corporate retreats, friend retreats or just a couple who wants to get away for the weekend to a luxurious home and not have to drive hours away to do it. The Castle is out in the country to truly get away from it all or you can drive 40-45 minutes to American's First National Park, Hot Springs National Park, which has many great restaurants, Oaklawn racing and gaming casino, the downtown area with Bath House Row for baths and massages, the wax museum, mountain climbing, a winery open 7 days a week of native wines, Magic Springs amusement and water park or rent a boat and fish or ski on beautiful lake Hamilton.

Here is some information for your shopping!

The Castle is supplied with beach towels, bath linens and bed linens. You will need to supply HE clothes washing detergent, dishwasher detergent and dryer sheets. The washing machines are High Efficiency so please use HE detergent only or you will have a bubbly mess to clean up!

Guests supply all paper products, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. You will also need to bring bags of ice as there is only the small ice machine in the refrigerator. There is a stand alone freezer in pantry for ice storage.

For more information, please don't hesitate to text me.




Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday castle in Benton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer I
30 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
July 4 Weekend
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
Summer II
9 Jul 2017 - 21 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$668.9
Pet Fee A$668.9
Cleaning A$668.9
Tax Rate 8.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is complete. Check-in time is 4:00 P.M on your arrival date and check out is 10:00 A.M. on your departure date. Cancellation is 60 days or more in advance to your check in date for 100% refund. 59 days or less, no refund..
I will send a separate rental agreement to you when confirmed. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message

Other Holiday Properties