Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Best in Lahaina Condos

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio ,new kitchen, and bath . Tax id TA-135-517-3888-02. Mountain View

You want to feel like a princess or prince. Try the new walk in showers after a hard day surfing at the beach. Try a Glass of wine and a Kings size memory foam Bed to make you feel like your in heaven. When your mates asleep try the free wifi on your flat screen tv.

This is just some of the great things you will experience with your stay at the Lahaina

Shores right in the middle of down town Lahaina. This is a smoking free building.No smoking in residential apartment or Lanais or in all common areas.


Owner
Rita Slover
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Rita Slover

We are a couple who want you to enjoy your stay in Maui. If I don't have it . Call me and I will get it for you. I want your stay to be the best. We came to the island 20years ago and adopted two beautiful island princess. Its there condo your staying in and we all want you to be happy. If you need something. Just call. The pictures of my older daughter in Bubba Gumps. They have the best shrimp dinner and the Margaritas are by the shaker. The girls prefer the blueberry fizzes. But a great time for all. We walk front street and enjoy going to the condo when its guest free.

Rita Slover purchased this condo in 2015

Why Rita Slover chose Lahaina

Why did I buy this property. Ive been on the island 20 years. This was the best in condos I found. Right on Front street. Don't have to have a car and great people all around. This is good for the honey mooners who want to be alone or the more mature who love to relax. You can go down to the pool and sit with a bottle of wine and enjoy the surf till dark. Has a hot tub to relax in or for the more energetic the pool or ocean. Its great, its close to everything and its fun. Please enjoy it.

What makes this condo unique

My husband and I have been all over the world and this is the best of the best.

Hope you think so to. If you need anything special. Just let me know and I will try to provide it to you. If you don't drink wine. Then make a request. I want you happy after a long plane ride. Maybe you to will want to stay forever in Maui.

Mahalo

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Fully remodeled bathroom with walk in glass shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 child bed
  • 1 King size Memory Foam bed in Studio 1 Greco play and Stay play pen for your baby. Please request. 1 twin blow up mattress upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Next door at 505 Front Street. Surf lessons and stand up board paddle lessons at Happy Feet. Bettys cafe if you don't like to cook also located next door. No maid service unless requested at additional charge. Hotel will not clean your room. this is a privately owned condo. Mahalo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Best in Lahaina Condos
average rating of 4.382979 based on 47 reviews
5

Fantastic room in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The lovely shower and mattress were a dream! We loved the resort's amenities (pool, spa, ocean front) and the fantastic location right on front street.

Rita sent us all necessary information ahead and answered emails very quickly.

Should we return to Maui we'd love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 25/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your welcome any time. Glad you had a great time. Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

The grounds were beautiful! The location was perfect, which is right at the end of all the shops and restaurants. Great condo, but the floor should have been mopped prior to our arrival. My feet were dirty in minutes, so I had to wear my flip flops the entire time.

  • Review Submitted: 30/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for shops and restaurants

  • 4 of 5

The Condo was nice and well stocked with everything we needed for the beach! Bed was comfy. Patio was a little disappointing, but worked for what we needed. Condo staff were friendly except when I tried to check in at 2:47 and they wouldn’t give me the keys until 3 even though the room was cleaned... They did let us access the beach before check in though so that was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 30/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing week in Lahaina

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was well equipped and comfortable. We missed the ocean view a little but the view out the back was nice as well. We loved the convenience of being able to walk to the town and not have to worry about parking. There is plenty to do within a short walk to restaurants and shopping. It was interesting to us that it was raining most everywhere we went outside of Lahaina but it was always sunny in Lahaina. We will definitely stay in this area again. The beach right out of the property was very nice and the grassy area as well when you didn't want to get sandy. You could snorkel right in front of the condo. We didn't use the pool but the hot tub was nice. The condo is on the back side of the elevator which was handy and we never had any problems with noise. Two minors things for us were that we are used to sleeping with more than one pillow so for us it would have been nice to have a couple extra pillows and we didn't have any toilet paper but didn't want to bother the owner with something minor so we bought some. Overall we would give this property 5 stars. Thank you for having such a nice place for us to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Maui

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Maui. We had a great time. The grounds, and pool were very nice. The condo was very nice. It is nice to have a kitchen for the times you don't want to eat out. Having the laundry right on the same floor was nice and I like that we could just use our debit card. This place is also located very close to restaurants and shops. Was very nice to relax and enjoy the sunsets.

  • Review Submitted: 23/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Room was clean and owner had placed some drinks and wine in the fridge. Was a nice touch.

  • 3 of 5

Not a big fan of not having extra towels. One towl per lerson for 4 days is not what I likenor want or expected. Bed was ok but not great. Personal preference. No mark down for that. Fridge did not habe a handle. Broken and not fixed or replaced. The property is nice and well kept but had no drinks or food in site. Parking was resonable and staff was nice aand friendley. Will not stay there again would prefer a bar or resturant on site.

If you want a fairly quiet place that is clean. Good place. Just not for me. When I am on Vacation I want clean towels each day and be able to have drinks on site. Probably my fault for not better checking out the property.

  • Review Submitted: 23/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not go next door to Spankys Sports Bar or Bettys Restaurants. Towels are located under Bathroom Sink. We always leave at least 8. Sorry you did not find them. You should have contacted me. Mahalo Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Spankys Riptide
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
Pacific O Restaurant and Bettys cafe
Nearest Beach
You are on one
Car: recommended

Great view of the West Maui Mountains the Lahaina Shores Resort is located at 475 Front Street in downtown Lahaina. Everything in town is within walking distance. No need to drive. Beach is right outside your back door. Walk at night and sit under the Banyon tree or go to Spankys next door and have a drink and watch the game on their Tvs. Or have an outstanding meal next door at Pacific O Restaurant or enjoy the luau and watch the hula dancers. Or just walk on the beach and watch the whales. Great shopping all along Front Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$148
AU$1,038
AU$3,774
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add AU$27 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
1 Jul 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$148
AU$1,038
AU$3,774
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$195
AU$1,368
AU$5,864
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee AU$175.24 + Tax

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
If an additional clean is desired during your stay it will be at the rate of $88.00 per clean.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable