check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pam and Anne

Member since: 2015
Call Owner
Speaks english

Montpelier The Place You Want To Be

3 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Montpelier holiday house

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Beautiful home in historic Montpelier Vt, the smallest state capital. Centrally located within the state you are 30 minutes to the ski resorts;20 minutes to Norwich University;2 minutes to Vermont

college;and 2 minutes to the center of the city. The house is fully furnished with a back deck . The grounds are covered in gardens. It is an excellent choice for family reunions, traveling friends, vacationing in Montpelier as well as business consultants. View slide show by clicking on the link below.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • non smoking only
Pam and Anne (Owner)
Member since: 2015
Call Owner
Speaks english

Why Pam and Anne chose Central Vermont / Sugarbush / Mad River Valley

This property provides easy access to everything. It is centrally located to town,highway,shopping,hospital,ski resorts,golf courses and rivers and streams.You can walk downtown on the walking path and shop at the COOP.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveller reviews

Montpelier The Place You Want To Be
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
5

Nice large roomy house

  • 5 of 5

This large rambling house was just right for our 5 sister group. There was plenty of space for us to spread out and to come together. The kitchen was well equipped and everything we needed was there. It was clean and well maintained. Pam was great about helping us figure everything out. There was an outside back patio table for when the sun was shining. We didn't use the hot tub or the grill, but it was nice to know they were there. I would rent this house again and would recommend it to friends and relatives. We enjoyed a trip to Ben and Jerry's home operation with flavor graveyard. Lots of good cheese, chocolate and bread stores. The Spider Web Farm was fun and we liked the Shelborne Museum. We also went zip lining at Arbortrek.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dont expect a deposit back!!!! Bring brooms, mops,

  • 1 of 5

They had plumbing problems before we got there and then not all of the bathrooms were in order. On top of the original cost that I spent for the long weekend we stayed there, we were charged an astronomical amount for cleaning and smoking fees. My friends did smoke by the sliding door so it is possible that smoke got in the house but the fee was for 4 hours of cleaning. When we left the house we threw all the trash out, wiped down all the counters and the house just had normal wear and tear. So my advice is if your going to rent this house cut your vacation short and spend the last two days sweeping, moping, cleaning the toilets and repainting the interior. You may need three days to do all the required cleaning so if your renting for the weekend it will be best to just stay in, forget about your vacation and just spend all of your time cleaning to avoid an almost 40% hike in the price. Better yet if you rent the house it may be better not to even enter the house, maybe pitch a tent in the backyard to avoid being ripped off at the end although they will probably charge you anyway. Good luck if you decide to put a deposit down and rent this house your going to need it. I have rented through this site over ten times and never had an issue

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Bad boy retaliates.He is upset because his friends trashed the house after he left. We offer renters the option of paying a cleaning fee or keeping the house looking nice. 99% of our renters this last year got all of their cleaning deposits back and that's between both of our rentals. It was a lot of money because they smoked in the house . We had it professionally fumigated. which cost $350. It took 9 hours to clean the which usually takes 5 hours.and so he paid $100. I am very sorry this all happened. He is a good enough guy to have paid. I just don't understand why he would sign a contract to not smoke in the house with an agreement to pay for cleaning and then get so mad.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Homestay in Montpelier

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and spacious. Accurately described and well suited for our large group. The downstairs basement area was a bit colder than upstairs but it worked. We liked the various dining areas which included outside, dining room and kitchen. Good location next to town.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
BTV
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Three Penny Taproom
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Elks Club,Northfield,Bolton,Waterbury
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Montpelier
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 89
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Resavoir,Corner restaurant,Jay Morgans,Kismet
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Bolton,Sugarbush,Stowe
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Wrightsville Reservoir i

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Montpelier, Vermont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$401
A$2,006
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$67 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection A$79
Tax Rate 9.0%

NON SMOKING
60 day strict nonrefundable deposit
On arrival, a copy of your drivers license and credit card is taken for a $300/refundable cleaning deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Montpelier, Vermont

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , in the loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , groundlevel
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , across from the twin bedroom and bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing