Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bayside Resort, Prime Location, Golf, Beaches, Pools, Kayak, Tennis, Trails

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 213 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome! Prime Location Close To Carl Freeman Stage, Golf Course And Recreation Centers!

Bayside Amenities include two heat pools. A block away from our home is the commons pool and sun ridge tennis and recreation center* where you will find Sunridge recreation center with locker rooms, fitness facility, snack bar, 4,000 sq ft outdoor pool with separate whirlpool, kids' splash zone, har-tru tennis courts, sand volleyball and basketball court.

The Commons Neighborhood Pool is a favorite gathering spot for residents of Bayside and features a 3,650 square foot free form swimming pool, kiddie pool, pool house with showers, outdoor chess and a bocce ball court.

There is kayaking and standup paddle boards at the Point. Also, a fitness center. There are pool family/kid activities and freeman stage activities throughout the week. Beach shuttle is included in the amenities as well.

This home is beautifully decorated with premium finishes, including hardwood floors, with crown molding in living room, dining room and master suite bedroom. The Carl Freeman performance stage, the Cove Restaurant and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course are right behind our backyard. Enjoy free live music during the summer on our screen porch!

* gel memory-foam top mattresses in all bedrooms

* granite counter tops and granite sink counter tops

* upgrade appliances

* 55' hdtv

* upgraded tile shower

* high-speed wireless internet

Bayside resort golf club is Delaware's first Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course. Our location, four miles west of Fenwick Island on route 54, is close to Bethany Beach, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Ocean City, so if golf is not your thing the beach, shopping, outlets and other activities are nearby.

Our home is located just a five minute walk to a Harris Teeter grocery store, CVS pharmacy, Subway, PNC bank and Fox Pizza Den’s restaurant, wine/liquor store, ice cream shop and McDonalds at the entrance to Bayside.

*amenities fee are required for use of pool/shuttle etc. Fees vary with season.

Just giving you an opportunity to stay in our home at bayside! House is very nicely decorated and a great location. We want to share this community with you! Make plans with friends and/or family. Hope to talk with you soon. Feel free to call me anytime.

Please NOTE no shoes allowed in the house except the foyer (area next to front door).Non-smoking. No pets allowed. No candles. Note: garage does not convey with rental. No furniture can be brought from renters into the house.

-----------------------------------------------------

In the spring and fall, bayside is a great place for a golf getaway close to many of the delmarva peninsula's finest courses including:

* bayside golf club

* bear trap dunes

* glen riddle gc

* the links at light house sound

* rum pointe

* beach club golf links

...And many more.

-----------------------------------------------------

Weekly rentals (Saturday to Saturday) only June through Labor Day.

Shorter rentals accepted during the remainder of the year.

Sleeping accommodations

* master suite#1 – queen w/ private shower, double sinks, very spacious walk-in closet (2nd level)

* master suite #2 - queen w/ private full bath, large walk-in closet (2nd level)

* 3rd bedroom – 2 twin w/ separate full bath, dresser and separate closet (1st level)

Swimming and fitness center access have additional fees. We do not provide any bed linens, sheets or bath and beach towels. Basic Cleaning is included and any Extra Cleaning may have additional fee.

The large indoor pool should be completed by September 2017, so there will be construction until it's finished.

More Details

Owner
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 October, 2017

About Owner/ Manager

Bayside community atmosphere and onsite Jack Nicklaus Golf Course. The home is so close to the beaches, outlets and nightlife! You can rest and relax in a community away from city life and traffic. The addition of Harris Teeter grocery, PNC Bank, Subway, Fox Pizza, CVS Pharmacy, wine/liquor/beer store and other shops in the Bayside Marketplace has kept our running errands to a minimum. Bayside has so much to offer for you and your families!

Why Owner/ Manager chose Selbyville

The prime location is across from the Carl Freeman stage, golf store and minute from the shops! There are no immediate neighbors in the backyard and the pool is about a short block away.

What makes this townhome unique

Bayside Is Packed With Activities For All. Choose To Spend Your Day In Bayside, Relaxing By The Pool, Walking Along The Treelined Sidewalks, Planned Activities, Or Just Hop On The Free Seasonal Shuttle And Head To The Beach. Nature Trails, The Point, Pond Fishing, Shoot Some Hoops, Splash Zone For The Kids Etc. A Favorite Of The Locals Is The Freeman Summer Stage, An Outdoor Stage For Performing Arts Where Most Performances Are Open To The Public At No Cost And Can Listen Sitting Right Inside The Screened In Porch! Bayside Amenities Are Additional.

Map

Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
The Cove Bar & Grille; Fox Den Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cape May-Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
800 Metres
Bayside Jack Nicklaus 18 hole Signature Course
Nearest Motorway
800 Metres
Route 54
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
The Cove Bar & Grille; Fox Den Restaurant
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Fenwick Island State Park
Car: necessary

This spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bath townhome features two floors of relaxation with its screened-in porch. It is a block away from the pool.This home includes two master suites and all bedrooms have gel memory foam beds: master suite#1 includes walk-in shower, double sinks and walk-in closet and master suite #2 includes shower/tub and walk-in closet. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. This home is great for one to two families to enjoy and relax during their stay!

Central air conditioning, washer, dryer and more. Well-equipped kitchen. Non-smoking. No pets allowed.

Note: garage does not convey with rental.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Bayside Village, Delaware

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite #1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Master Suite #2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Clean Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite #2 - 1 large double bed , Gel Memory Foam Bed & large walk-in closet
    Master Suite #1 - 1 large double bed , Gel memory Foam Bed & spacious walk-in closets
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , Gel memory foam beds, 2 twins
  • Spacious bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bath townhome features two floors of relaxation with its screened-in porch. This is just a block away from the pool. This home includes two master suites with memory foam topper: master suite#1 includes walk-in shower, large jacuzzi tub, double sinks and two walk-in closets and master suite #2 includes shower/tub and walk-in closet. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds with memory foam toppers. This home is great for your family to enjoy and relax during your stay! Central air conditioning, washer, dryer and more. Well-equipped kitchen. Non-smoking. No pets allowed. No candles. No shoes allowed in the house except the foyer (area next to front door). No furniture can be brought from renters into the house. Note: garage does not convey with rental.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Bayside Resort, Prime Location, Golf, Beaches, Pools, Kayak, Tennis, Trails
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
5

The property was very nice- clean, comfortable and cool. Perfect for relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Bayside. This property was very nice- modern, clean and comfortable, and had every modern amenity one would want for a relaxing stay. The beds were also great -which isn't always the case with rental properties! We also really enjoyed Bayside itself- pool, golf, tennis, shows, crabbing, happy hour at the Point on Friday- it was just what we were looking for. We also visited beaches (Bethany was a favourite) and area restaurants- which again were really good and all within about 20-30 min drive. We will definitely consider returning next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Hamish, glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Getaway, Great Amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The home was great! We had 5 people with us and there was more than enough room for everyone. The community was perfect. We were close enough to all we wanted to do, but not right in the middle of all the chaos. Pools and activities like kayaking and paddle boarding were great too. We enjoyed it very much. Beds were comfortable, which was a huge plus. Communication with the owner couldn't have been better. She was very easy to reach. Would definitely stay again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Now, all the mattresses have memory foam toppers and the new pool next to the home is open!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

This house was spotless. It was perfect for our family. Great location, it fit all our family needs. It was great hanging out in the screen porch listening to the music from freeman stage. Well equipped kitchen too! Eileen was very responsive. We can't wait to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being so gentle with our home. Glad you got to enjoy music during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5

I was hesitant at first, deciding to stay at a resort that was not on the beach, but that was before we fell in love with Bayside and this vacation home. There was so much to do that everyone no matter the age, was busy and happy. The free crab lines and bait, kayaks, paddle boards, biking trails, tennis courts, ping pong, playgrounds, and many swimming pools kept us occupied when not at the beach. The house was lovely and very comfortable. All the necessary amenities for a family vacation. We are looking forward to next year at Bayside!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our home! Glad to hear you enjoyed the Amenties! The indoor pool located next to the home is now open!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It seemed like the owners don't really want to rent

  • 2 of 5

Excessive, ridiculous rules such as "do not flush toilet paper," "no shoes in the house," "open door slowly," plus the threat of fines about a number of things such as losing a fork or leaving gate unlocked. Annoying signs were posted all over the house. Poorly equipped kitchen-very few utensils and cookware. Our family rents at least 3 times each summer and this was the most inhospitable house we've ever stayed in. No dressers in bedrooms, very limited cable TV, TV's in bedrooms didn't work. No use of garage made it difficult to store bikes. They even had a rule of no grilling outside, even with your own grill. We love Bayside but will never rent from these owners again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems you were very upset not being able to check in early. We gave you the passes when you came in early and asked you to come back at 4pm. I'm sorry you were so upset. Also, you brought furniture, which is not allowed in the house. All the rules you mentioned were in the agreement including no use of garage, no grilling and no shoes in the home. The doors do need to be locked for security for you and all renters. The kitchen is well equipped, 2 bedrooms have walk in closets and 1 bedroom has a dresser and closet. All TVs worked except one small tv due technical issues with cable provider. All deposit was fully returned to you; we did not charge you for checking in early per agreement and the extra cleaning. Please do stay elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our recent stay at this beautiful home in Bayside. It was extremely clean, comfortable and close to great restaurants and beaches. We spent a lot of time at the local beach area as well as Ocean City which is about 15-20 min drive. Many great restaurants and mini golf for the kids. Also enjoyed the pool at the resort, as well as kayaking one of the days there. Was nice to come back from a long day of activities and relax in this home. Would come back again. Thank you Eileen!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We added memory foam toppers to the twin beds during your stay, so now all the beds have memory foam toppers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday townhome in Bayside Village, Delaware

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime Season
2 Jun 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
A$2,221
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
A$317
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$190.4
Refundable Damage Deposit A$634.65

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Payment: rent + cleaning + security deposit ($500) + amenity passes

(Prior to Memorial Day)
Payment 1:50% due upon booking.
Payment 2: Remainder due 45 days before arrival date.

(After Memorial Day)
Payment is due upon booking.

Bayside Resort Amenities fees are optional for ages 5+ at $50 *subject to change*. Linens are not provided although local rental services are available. E-checks are accepted. Direct payment link via Request to Book.

Non-smoking. No pets allowed. No candles. No shoes allowed in the house except the foyer (area next to front door).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties