check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bookabach

Member since: 2014
Speaks english

Wharemaru Homestead - Te Horo Holiday Home

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Te Horo holiday house

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

Wharemaru Homestead is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom Te Horo holiday home. This spacious holiday home enjoys a peaceful, rural setting, with ample room to unwind and enjoy a tranquil stay.

This 2 storey Te Horo holiday home enjoys ample room to relax, with 2 separate living areas and 2 dining areas downstairs... the fireplace is a cosy option for winter stays, or make the most of the ideal summer living with a sheltered BBQ area, plus sunny decking at the rear of the property. Enjoy the unique artwork and antique furniture that this property offers.

Bedroom 1 includes a queen bed and is situated upstairs at this Te Horo accommodation, along with a third living area. Bedroom 2 is also upstairs and fitted with a queen bed and 2 single rollaway beds. Downstairs, bedroom 3 has a queen bed. 2 bathrooms downstairs, plus 1 upstairs complete the holiday set up at Wharemaru Homestead.

When you are not admiring the peaceful country setting, head out to enjoy local cafe's and attractions... Otaki Township is a 5 minute drive away, the beach is a 10 minute drive away, or visit the Nga Manu Bird Sanctuary or Kapiti Island Nature Reserve.

For a refreshing Kapiti Coast escape, Wharemaru Homestead welcomes you!

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$30.00 per person);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bookabach (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks english

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveller reviews

Wharemaru Homestead - Te Horo Holiday Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
4

Nice property, good location, shame about the lack of information.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, good location, shame about the lack of information.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, quiet in the country, with great lawns and gardens to view from the great decks.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, quiet in the country, with great lawns and gardens to view from the great decks. Loved this place and would stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a lovely home on beautiful grounds.

  • 4 of 5

It was a lovely home on beautiful grounds. We had a really nice time staying there, it's very big, easily would accommodate lots of people, and has a nice outdoor area for kids to run around and to sit on the deck with a wine in hand. I do think they should supply at least one heater for the house as we did find it very cold when we turned up and were disappointed to find out they don't have any heaters available to guests. In saying that, the wood burner was great and heated the house.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful feedback, Anna! Sounds like you had a great stay and the wine on the deck sounds very relaxing! I will pass on the comments regarding the heaters, thanks. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Nice

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks, Dave! See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Te Horo, New Zealand

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder
2 Dec 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
A$258
From
A$258
 
 
High Peak
17 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
0 night minimum stay
A$353
From
A$353
 
 
High Peak - New Year
30 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$353
From
A$353
 
 
High Peak
3 Jan 2017 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$353
From
A$353
 
 
High Peak
8 Jan 2017 - 9 Jan 2017
0 night minimum stay
A$353
From
A$353
 
 
Peak
10 Jan 2017 - 8 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$305
From
A$305
 
 
Shoulder
9 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$258
From
A$258
 
 
Off Peak
1 Mar 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$229
From
A$229
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$305
From
A$305
 
 
Off Peak
18 Apr 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$229
From
A$229
 
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Te Horo, New Zealand

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Lounge 1 - 1 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed