Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market

Bedrooms 1
Space 55 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Downtown, Seattle Condominium, located in the heart of Seattle near major hotels, shopping, dining, theater, museums, the aquarium, and parks. This beautiful unit is conveniently located just steps from the Convention Center and several blocks from Pike Place Market, the location of the original Starbucks. Nearby tourist attractions abound, with monorail service to the Space Needle.

This condominium is newly remodeled with Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a modern living room with leather furniture, and a tiled bathroom with a vessel sink.

Flat panel televisions are in the living room and bedroom with cable TV and premium Encore movie channels. Wireless internet access is also included.

Enjoy all downtown Seattle has to offer in comfort at a reasonable price.

Location Summary: This condominium is in the heart of Seattle. Located where Capitol Hill meets downtown. The building is next to the Washington State Convention Center and nearby amenities such as Pacific Place, shopping centers, live theater, movie theaters, public transportation, and many restaurants. The condo is just several blocks from Swedish Hospital, Pike Place Market, Elliott Bay waterfront, and one mile to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. Experience Seattle with a visit the Seattle Art Museum, the Seattle Symphony, or the Paramount Theater several blocks from the condominium.

Condo Description: This beautifully remodeled condo has an open floor plan with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room features a 40 inch flat panel TV with cable, as well as a DVD player. Wireless internet access is also included.

Tastefully decorated with modern leather furniture, the living space lets you relax in luxury. There is newly installed Brazilian cherry hardwood floors throughout the condominium. The bedroom also has a 32 inch flat panel TV to help you wind down after a busy day. The bathroom is beautifully tiled and modern with a vessel sink. Linens included. This unit comfortably sleeps 2 people. An additional Aerobed is available to sleep an additional 2 guests.

With it's great location and modern amenities, explore all Seattle has to offer with the comforts of home at a reasonable price


More Details

Michael or Barbara
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Downtown, Washington

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • local restaurant guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Newly remodeled tiled bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 2 sofa bed/futon , Aerobed sleeps 2
  • One queen bed in bedroom with an additional Aerobed available on request which can accommodate an additional 2 travelers.
  • Books
  • books - kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • long term rentals available
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
average rating of 4.5147057 based on 68 reviews

Great location downtown Seattle

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location. Stayed four nights and did not need a rental car. When not walking public transportation was easily accessible. Nice little condo for two. Used the inflatable bed a couple nights for a guest. Well and nicely furnished. Heating pipes banging during the nights was annoying. Shower curtain needs replaced. Cold floors. All in all we would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Pike-Pine condo

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located, lovely condo, comfortable, clean, nice people, -We would love to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment, bad communication and experience

  • 1 of 5

I've been staying in short-term rentals for 10 years and have been a host myself for 5 years and counting, so I know what it is to be on both sides of the experience pretty well.

I knew the check in process was going to be a little more complicated than usual, but not unreasonable. When we arrived and went around back to the lockboxes, as instructed, I kept trying to put in the code provided with the property to no avail. I called the owner, who called back about 5 minutes later. Not a bad response time, but not great when you're hanging out with your luggage in the back of an apartment building by the trash cans in the cold. Mike told me that the check in instructions that he'd emailed me were different than the ones I'd received for the property through VRBO. No problem. New code, new lockbox. Except the lockbox was empty. Hmmm. Ok, there's a backup lockbox, just in case. We got the key fob and key and went up to the corresponding apartment, getting in without a problem. Except for one thing - people were still staying there!!! Thankfully there was no one home, just their things scattered about. Needless to say, we immediately left and called Mike back. Apparently his wife had sent check-in instructions for the wrong unit. So back down to the lockboxes, for another go round. We finally got into our apartment after more than 30 minutes of confusion and frustration.

The apartment itself was as photographed and quite comfortable. We were very comfortable except for one thing - the toilets kept backing up, which was odd as there didn't seem to be anything clogging it. Now as a person that lives in the world, I realize this happens now and then, a little strange - but no problem. It happened every day we were there. Finally, on the morning of the day before we left, we couldn't get it to unstop. I used the plunger and snake multiple times. After about 30 minutes of no results, I contacted the owners. They were on vacation and were unable to help, as apparently Mike is the usual plumber, which I completely understand. But I started getting worried when they said they wouldn't be able to come by for about 12 hours when they arrived back into town. When I said we'd need a working bathroom, he asked if I might want to try to get a plumber in there myself. WHAT-seriously? Finally he had his brother in law come by while we were out, and the problem was taken care of, but another exhausting experience in a matter of days.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We rarely have this issue with the plumbing and are sorry you felt that your stay was 1 star. We always try to correct any problems quickly but unfortunately were away out of the country. We feel that we provide a quality unit at a readonable price. To anyone reading this review, please read all the other reviews as this is an anomaly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and very clean

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. Everything worked, we had TV with cable, hot water, wifi, it was clean. There is even appliances if you want to buy something from pikes place and bring it home to cook. Everything is walking distance and the light rail takes you to/from the airport. No need to rent a car. We also felt safe walking back home later at night. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Centrally located and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Centrally located so you can walk to all attractions in town. You can easily catch a bus to attractions further out. Train from airport stops close by. The apartment is well appointed with everything you should need. Check the cupboards before you go in search of food if self catering.

You are close to a freeway so you do get that hum, but nothing to worry about. No view of the city but what do you expect for the price.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Modern Apartment, Very Close to Downtown!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was in a great location, right off of Pike Street. It's about a 1 mile walk to Pike Market. Easily accessible to freeways for anyone renting a car. We either walked or Ubered everywhere. Very cheap Uber to Safeco Field or Century Link Field pr 25 minute walk. The apartment has everything you need. Instructions when arriving and leaving were great. Apartment was very clean, with 1 bedroom and large living room and kitchen area. They had wifi, cable, and a DVD player with a selection of DVDs. We were instructed to not use white towels to remove makeup, so if they could provide darker face clothes for that, that would have been great. Otherwise, no complaints. Highly recommend this apartment. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Seattle/Tacoma International
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Washington State Ferry
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Ski
38 Miles
Snoqualmie Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Myrtle Edwards Beach Park

Beautifully remodeled condominium with modern furniture. Conveniently located in downtown Seattle next to the Convention Center, hotels, downtown shopping, and restaurants. Just several blocks from Pike Place Market... Explore all that Seattle has to offer.

Other Activities: Downtown amenities


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Downtown, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
off peak
5 Sep 2016 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$66.89 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$133.78
Tax Rate 9.5%


Check-in and check-out is usually before 11 AM and after 2 PM (flexible depending on reservation schedule)

Cancellation must be made 30 days prior to stay in order to receive a refund.

Peak rates for Thanksgiving Holiday and Christmas-New Year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message

Other Holiday Properties