Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

"On Lake Time" Cottage #1

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 130 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly remodeled townhouse cottage on lakefront

This 3BR/ 2 bath with upstairs balcony overlooking lake. Whirlpool tub in master suite.

Upstairs bath with whirlpool tub.

Downstairs bath with walk in shower.

Boat docking close at your back door with great

views. Bring nothing. Fully furnished with 3 TV(Dish Net.)complete kitchen,linens,washer&dryer. Wood supplied for outdoor fire ring.

Plenty of parking

Close to boat ramp for use of your boat.

Additional smaller cottage next door for larger groups.

Book both and receive 10% off both rates


Owner
Jeff & Victoria Flannery
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2017

About Jeff & Victoria Flannery

We are married couple(36 yrs)and owners of a local business. We decided to purchase lakefront home

to use for ourselves and family. We would like to share

it with you also.

Jeff & Victoria Flannery purchased this cottage in 2014

Why Jeff & Victoria Flannery chose Ohio

This has become our family resort. We have completely

remodeled the cottage to suit our taste. Hopefully you

will find it as relaxing as we do.

What makes this cottage unique

We had always admired this property from the water.

Very inviting and location is convenient to all amenities of

the area.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Huntsville

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jacuzzi , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"On Lake Time" Cottage #1
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Super clean and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but GREAT things to say about this place. This cottage was spotless and the layout and views couldn't get any better. Jeff, the owner, is very nice and it is obvious that he and his wife have thought out every detail to ensure their guests have a nice relaxing time. The house sits along a channel near the boat ramp which made it very convienent to load/unload and dock our jetskis at the house. We spent the majority of our time sitting outside watching all the boats and kayaks go by, which straight across the channel is a nifty launching area for kayaks. We look forward to planning another trip!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome as always!

  • 5 of 5

Second time at this property for us, and it was fabulous. We love the location, the dock, and the accommodations. Can't say enough good things about this cottage and the landlord, Jeff. He goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The listing stated a 3 bedroom. However , the third bedroom is a garage currently being renovated to make a 3 bedroom. We had 3 male adults and 1 15 year old teenager in our group just for an over night trip. The owner decided to dock us on the security deposit for extra clean up for using the bed in the " so called third bedroom as stated in the listing ". Besides this, would probably be a great place to stay due to its location and cleanliness. Might explain why the owner tries to also get a cash deposit . Owner gave a full refund, unfortunately I won't be booking this place in the future due to the issues encountered.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for inconvenience. We did mention the construction going on when you booked ,We had area tarped off. . There were 2 foldout sofas to use instead of moving tools to use new bedroom. Mere miscommunication .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate channel front property

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I enjoyed a lovely weekend in this cottage. The sunny 2nd floor bedroom was our favorite room and the place where we sat around and chatted while enjoying our morning coffee. The lake view is gorgeous and the park across the channel was quiet and lovely.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great weekend golf outing on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Jeff, the owner was friendly and helpful. The house was spotless and well appointed. The conversion of the garage from a game room to a third bedroom was a terrific plus. This was our second year for a golf weekend staying at the Lake House and look forward to next year.

cb

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner provide good customer service. I Would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Columbus Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cranberry Resort
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Cherokee Hills
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 33
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Woodys Dinner
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Mad River Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Old Field Beach Indian Lake
Car: necessary

Located 3 miles from Russell Point, Ohio

on Indian Lake. Many local restaurants ,

marinas within 1 mile. Various events thru out

the year. Boating ,kayaking and fishing from

back yard. Many activities to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Huntsville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
16 May 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$314
From
A$346
Fri,Sat
A$2,074
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$31 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
8 Sep 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$283
A$1,571
 
 
Winter
18 Oct 2017 - 2 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$251
A$1,257
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$377.13
Tax Rate 7.25%

Deposit refunded within 5 days of departure if no damage is sustained.
Weekends 2 night stay minimum/Holidays Full weeks only
Maximum number on property day or night is (6 total adults or children)
No additional guests without owners permisson

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties