Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Martins on the River - Relax and enjoy this Log Cabin nestled in the Pines

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

This updated classic McCall log cabin is located on the beautiful swirling Payette River! The cabin features three Bedrooms and two Bathrooms, all while sleeping 7 in the form of one Queen, one Double, one Twin and one Twin Bunk Bed. Outfitted with rustic décor, your guests will be sipping tea in comfort. Step outside to the back deck to overlook Payette River, or walk down the stairs to the riverside landing. Other amenities include Washer/Dryer, TV/DVD/Cable, Wireless Internet, Microwave, BBQ, large woodstove with fireplace screen, and a double car carport. The perfect place to relax and enjoy a river setting in the mountains! Pet Friendly "small dog prefered" Single pet fee 25.00 per night


Property Manager
Accommodation Services, LLC
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

Map

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in McCall, Idaho

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
34% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Martins on the River - Relax and enjoy this Log Cabin nestled in the Pines
average rating of 4.285714 based on 35 reviews
Boise, ID
3

Great location, needs work.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is in a great location, within 5 minutes of downtown McCall. It is not nearly as secluded as the pictures make it appear however, it is basically in a neighborhood, with close neighbors on either side. The view of the river is fantastic, and could have been quite a lot better if the windows were not filthy. Overall, this cabin needs a serious deep-cleaning. Dishes had caked on food, the floor was super-dirty, and the fireplace was full of both ashes and garbage from the last renters. The beds were very old and uncomfortable, and for the rental price, could easily be upgraded. This cabin would be great for a bunch of college kids that don't care about cleanliness or comfort, just looking for a place to crash. Overall, this cabin has boundless potential, but is obviously not maintained well.

  • Review Submitted: 11/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Owner's Response: A walk through of the cabin was performed before your arrival and found all to be clean and ready for your stay. There are new mattress's on two of the full size beds that are of very good quality. We have found that a log cabin is not for everyone. Hopefully others will not be persuaded to not stay at the Martin's Cabin. As it is a classic cabin in which many of our guests have enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Star, ID
2

half and half

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location on the Payette river.The house was dirty. Sink, counter tops, floors, shower mat.Hammock mattresses.

  • Review Submitted: 09/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Owner's Response: We inspected the home prior to your arrival. As we had spoke I do not think the cabin style was for you. The mattress you have referred to is new and other guests have found extremely comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely wooded retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were doubtful about this location based on the route from Accommodation Services, which leads past some ugly industrial properties and along a winding route past many other holiday homes. However it turned out to be a charming, quirkily rustic but solidly built cottage perched above a small river, with a steep set of stairs descending from the main deck to a small and idyllic platform beside the water. The wood stove in the main living area was incredibly efficient, and the cooking and washing facilities were adequate for our party of six - though a wider range of kitchenware would have been useful.

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bulvere, Tx
4

Loved Martins on the River

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay in Martins on the River and would highly recommend it. A quaint, but adequate cabin with a river below. We appreciated the walkway down to the river.

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
3

Martins on the River

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed for 3 nights with my son and his family. Nice, cozy cabin with a beautiful view of the River. Pathway down to the riverside dock needs some maintenance. Cabin was very clean. As the owners need to replace the old mattresses in 2 bedrooms I would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 22/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for comments. The owner has replaced the mattress.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
5

Martins cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice log home. Comfortable, well equipped everything in good condition. Lovely setting on the river. Black bear lives across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties